Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it!
 from utah,  Mar 15, 2013

My 3 yr old daughter loves it! Its easy to assemble and disassemble. My only complaint is it isn't very wide inside, her feet hang out the door. My fault for not checking the dimensions correctly. :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower quality than expected but great for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great item for kids!
 from MA,  Jan 10, 2013

Once the kids tired of the castle, they put it on its side and it was a missile and they were off to the moon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It looked smaller online but was a good size. My 4 year old granddaughter can stand inside with additional head room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material seems strong. It is easy to reset the rods in place that hold the castle's shape
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess Play Castle
 from Upstate, New York,  Mar 2, 2013

Got this as gift for a 1 yr. old. She plays in all day; it's roomy enough for her Mom or Dad to sit in it w/her. It seems quite durable. The parents are quite please w/ this gift and how much their daughter loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality material for children's play tent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Princess Castle
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jan 13, 2013

This was a gift but the friend I sent it to said her 2 girls (ages 2 and 4) LOVED it! She said the 4 year old made her put it in front of the TV so she could sit in it and watch TV. My friend said it was very sturdy and well built.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from La Plata, MO,  Dec 30, 2012

I purchased this castle for my niece and she LOVED it. It looks small in pictures, but believe me it is a good size. 3 adults can fit in there and have plenty of room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ON the dot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess Play Castle
 from Virginia,  Jul 4, 2014

Bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday; they had a princess party. She's loves it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent for child
 from Hingham, MA,  May 2, 2014

For a child that loves to play in a tent, this is a good option. Sturdy enough and easy to put up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great, my daughter loves it.
 from Salt lake City, Utah,  Apr 22, 2014

This is great, my daughter loves it. I would recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids Indoor/Outdoor Castle
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 13, 2014

I purchased this castle for my great niece's birthday. She loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Edinburg, Texas,  Mar 5, 2014

I bought this for my daughter and the product is poor quality. Was surprised cause this item wasn't cheap but the quality of the product was.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for my 2 year old Granddaughter. It was easy to set up and she loved it. We have only used it inside so I cannot speak to the durability for outside use. Getting it back in the carry case is another story.... I would recommend this for any toddler. There's "windows" so they can look out and an easy in/out door.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to go up and put away
 from ny,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought this for my daughters 8th birthday. It was part of a whole princess theme. This is one of her favorites. She plays inside with several of her dolls. she can take it down when she doesn't want to play with it anymore. It comes with a bag to hold the legs that hold up the castle and she keeps it by her bed. The fabric is durable had it for a year now and have had no issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun place to play!
 from Larue, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

We purchased one of these play castles for our little 2-1/2 year old granddaughter for Christmas this year. It was a big hit with her! Her mom says she loves it and often finds her playing inside it, playing "princess" or reading to her dolls. Compared to other play tents we saw, the price was excellent and the product appears to be well-made. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Play Castle!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 5, 2014

Great value! My 5 year old loves it! This was her favorite Christmas gift. It is easy to assemble and spacious enough for 2 small children to play in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My nieces LOVE it!!!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jan 4, 2014

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 2 and 6 year old nieces; according to tracking it arrived VERY QUICKLY! I never got to see this myself as my sister lives in another state, but she told me that the girls absolutely LOVE IT!! My sister said it's actually a very good size and well made and it's perfect for playing either inside or out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter's castle
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 2, 2014

I had to wait to review this product as it was a Christmas gift for my granddaughter in NC. My daughter sent a picture that said a thousand words. It was titled "I can't get her to come out since I put it together"! There she was sitting in her Disney chair, in her new pj's looking at one of her favorite storybooks with room for some other toys around her. Priceless........thanks O.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess Play Castle
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

Easy to assemble. As with all things that have to fit back in a smaller bag, it is a little challenging to get this into the right shape to put back in the bag...but not overly difficult. Nylon material is easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsafe toy
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 24, 2013

My older daughter received this castle as a gift for her birthday. Just a couple of weeks ago, she found it and pulled it out and I set it up. The fabric was really thin and and even had small holes in it. I figured it wouldn't last long, but that it would be fine for her to play with it. Fast forward to this morning. The fabric is so cheap that one of strips of fabric around the edge of the door or window tore. I heard my 7 month old crying and found the strip of fabric wrapped around her neck. I had to run and cut the fabric off of her neck and she seems to be fine other than a red mark around her neck. I am shaken because if I had not checked on her right away, this could be a completely different story. I am keeping a close watch on her. I looked on the discovery kids site and cannot find contact information and have tried to contact discovery.com to report this issue. I would hate for this to happen to another child and their mother not catch it right away like I did. This fabric is too thin and cheap and tears too easily. I would not recommend this product and am posting this in the hopes that someone will read it and not purchase this castle.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nieces love this...so do their parents
 from California,  May 2, 2013

Read the reviews before I bought this for two nieces under 4 yrs old. So glad I decided to send it to them. Their mother says the girls won't get out of it. They love it for their puppet shows too! Perfect for making little hearts happy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too sturdy
 from nj,  Apr 29, 2013

Bought this for my grand daughter and the smile on her face was worth the money, but after a little use it does not stand up straight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks adorable, but does not stand up straight after use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Discovery Kids Adventure Play Tent
Today $33.93
Compare $37.80
Save 10%
(10)
Discovery Kids Fairy Tale Princess Canopy
Today $30.99
Compare $43.99
Save 30%
Kid's Adventure Expresso Cafe
Today $42.99
Compare $62.84
Save 32%
(38)
Pacific Play Tents Teddy Bear Tee Pee
Today $150.10
Compare $269.98
Save 44%
Back to top