Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bokonich
 from Kansas City Mo.,  Nov 8, 2009

I found this item to be just what I was shopping for . It was very durable . very easy for a child to use . and my granddaughter played with it for hours.. I also spent some time price comparing and this one was by far the best deal I found out there. I must say my experience with this purchase was rewarding I got quality , price and convenience of shopping from home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super gift
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Aug 5, 2011

Gave to my 5 yr old granddaughter............she LOVES it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Discovery items are usually of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Camera for 3 year olds
 from Washington DC,  Aug 2, 2011

My grandson is 3 years old and is having a blast taking pictures of everything. The camera is able to be dropped and is perfect for little hands. I give it 4 stars for the budding photographer/videographer in your life.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy.
 from Charles Town, WV,  Apr 26, 2011

I bought this camera for my 4-year-old granddaughter. It broke within a few months. The "Snap" button kept getting stuck and finally the screen stopped working altogether. Not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from el paso, tx,  Jan 11, 2011

The camera looks nice and is kid friendly. The problem we have is that the button keeps getting stuck. After our 3 yr old plays with it for a little while we have to take the camera apart to unstick the photo button. Disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crummy Camera, Good Toy
 from Beaverton, OR,  Jan 4, 2012

Bought this camera for my 2.5 year old, who is frankly a little young, but enjoys pushing the buttons and seeing the pictures and hasn't managed to break anything yet. It seems pretty sturdy, all in all, and operation is simple. Wish that turning it off did not require holding down the power button for 3 seconds, as this is beyond my son's capabilities. Also, with single click to get to video mode and a mere 128 MG of storage, I have a feeling I will be deleting a lot of accidental movies so it can be played with again! Picture quality is, of course, dirt poor (even given the sub-1MP resolution), but that's not what you're buying it for. Most indoor scenes will be under-lit, but sunlight is OK. There is, unsurprisingly, no flash. My biggest gripe is the battery compartment. Removal requires a screwdriver (common and probably necessary for children's toys), but there are two screws on opposite edges of the camera, and replacement requires that a great deal of pressure be applied on a long, flimsy-feeling piece of plastic to push down the springs. I have a sinking suspicion that I, and not my child, will be the cause of the toy's eventual demise when it breaks on the 3rd or 4th battery replacement. I'm pretty confident that operation of the toy will not be possible with a broken compartment based on where the contacts are. The camera also comes with a button cell battery which I did not notice beforehand and did not install. The camera works just fine w/o it as far as I can tell at this point, although I have not downloaded images yet or had the main double-As (4!) run out. I am suspicious it has something to do with maintaining the internal memory when the other batteries are drained, but the manual is silent on this subject. Overall, it's just fine as a very simple to operate, very difficult to break (unless changing batteries) camera suitable for very small children. When my kid gets to the point where he actually understands what a camera is for and cares about his results, though, I'll give him my old shockproof / waterproof Olympus!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor picture quality
 from Seattle,  Dec 9, 2010

I got these for my 5 and 3 year old. They were so excited at first, then they took a picture, and the quality was really bad. They played with it for about 10 minutes and then never again. They prefer the camera on my iPhone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth my money
 from Muskegon, Michigan,  Feb 5, 2010

my 5 year old was very happy to get this camera for his birthday until we opened and see how bad this camera works, it does not have a flash and you have to hold it very still to get a good picture. This camera is for outside use, if any.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not seem to be a quality item
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 29, 2013

I was not satisfied with the quality of this item. The camera locked up on the second use and would not shut off until we disconnected the batteries. The screen for viewing pictures was a blurred image. Felt I would be better buying a cheaper adult camera for the child to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy was broken
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

They went to put the battery in and the camera was broken. She was very disappointed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this was a birthday gift for my granddaughter-imagine how sad when the toy arrived broken???
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for children
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a very nice camera. It really allows children to explore the art of photography/videography.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital camera
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Bought this for my 3 year old grandson - he loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME GIFT FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER!!!
 from Lincoln, nebraska,  Sep 1, 2012

My granddaughter loves this camera! The quality is great! It's a cute little gift that makes any little child think they are special. I chose the pink and purple camera. It's adorable, works great. It's easy to use, My 3yr old granddaughter walks around taking pix all day long. I would highly recommend this for any age 3+.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size for a 3yr old
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"awesome camera"
 from Carson City, NV,  Aug 11, 2012

I haven't seen the camera, I had it shipped to my 4 year old grand-daughter for her birthday. She said "it's awesome grandma". Her mom said all her little friends want one. I am going to order more for my other grandchildren. Overstock is the best, you can't go wrong ordering through them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from new york,  Jul 2, 2012

Looks good for kids but the picture are sooo bad. No flash so its very dark pictures. I wouldn't recommended to any one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kids gift
 from Hayward, CA,  May 7, 2012

My step kids (ages 3 and 5) love this camera! My only problem is that they fill up the memory card way too fast!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for grandson
 from Hartsville, SC,  Feb 27, 2012

I purchased this discovery kids digital photo video camera for my 4.5 year old grandson for Christmas. He loved it and has used it for every important event, birthday party, christening, and any other time that needs to be documented. It makes him feel so grown up that he has his own camera for photos and video recording. Recommend rechargeable batteries as it can get pricey with battery replacement.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Nebraska,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a very cute toy. I'm sure my niece will love it for her birthday. Very satisfied.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great toy
 from Washington State,  Jan 18, 2012

I needed a product for my daughter, that would stand up to her rough play and this camera is it. Great, will tell my friends.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Camera
 from NY,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this camera for my grandaughter, it was a Christmas present, the minute she opened the gift she was so happy and started using immediately taking pictures of everybody.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks that have a good quality sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top