Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hours of fun, great for a groups of kids!
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 19, 2011

Great for two or more kids to enjoy, especially multiple ages groups, boys and girls, etc. Really need a flat, sturdy location to set this. Had trouble with it on the grass at an outdoor party. Overall I would say it was good since the kids really loved it. However, all it takes is one destructive kid and it is in pieces within seconds!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great. Still very tall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, long shipping time
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 21, 2012

I was happy with the product but did not expect for it to take over three weeks to arrive, it was a little late for the birthday girl.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best *** I ever spent
 from Seminole, Florida,  Nov 19, 2011

I sent this to my granddaughter who was turning 3. She loved it and spent hours coloring it and playing in it. A week after she got it she had a birthday party and shared it with 7 children, ages 3-6. The castle survived wonderfully, none the worse for wear.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great for what it is
 from St. Pete, FL,  Apr 8, 2014

My niece really loves this product. It's a bit flimsy but it works great in her room. She sits in there with all her toys and stuffed animals and is able to have fun. That is what I bought it for and that is EXACTLY how she uses it. It is aways up and it is now a permanent part of her bedroom! Too cute!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castle
 from Peoria, Il,  Feb 15, 2014

Won't last very long with active kids but cheap and fun gift for kids.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, fun for the kids
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 10, 2013

My nieces enjoyed this. I admit I didn't put it together so I can't speak to that, but their dad is an architect. I imagine he didn't have any issues. ;-) It was a fun activity for them on a rainy weekend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let the Creativity Flow!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 2, 2013

My husband and I purchased this castle as well as a cardboard train for our children, ages 5 and 7, for Christmas. We did have to remind them once or twice that these items were made of cardboard, so that they played a little more gently with the entryways and so that they would not lean to hard on the walls, but otherwise, we were happy with the quality and the kids have spent hours decorating and playing with these items. They love them so much they have started changing their clothes inside of their individual structures, have brought our dogs in to play with them and would gladly sleep inside, if we allowed them to!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertaining castle
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

Exactly as described. Keeps my kids occupied especially my daughter. It was so quiet one day that I wondered where my kids were. They were coloring the castle! Easy set up. Remember to have fresh markers or use crayons because it is quite big.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Remember it's cardboard so parents of rowdy kids beware.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from Omaha, Ne,  Dec 29, 2012

Was a Christmas gift for my 5yr old daughter. It was the best present under the tree. She has been enjoying it everyday, and so have her 2 older sisters. Great product for the money and I would definitely buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size, true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cardboard, but it is holding up nicely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KIDS CASTLE
 from TAMPA, FLORIDA,  Dec 27, 2012

PERFECT TO KEEP KIDS OCCUPIED AND THRILLED AT THE SAME TIME!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a princess castle
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

She found it early and could hardly wait to have it. She loves it. Her and her Mom are working on it together. It's adorable. This is my third cardboard play house. It's great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure it was a gift for my grand daughter in another state
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. She is enjoying coloring it with marker so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Atlanta. GA,  Oct 4, 2012

The cardboard was a big hit for my daughters 1st princess birthday party. The kids enjoyed it even though markers weren't included, luckily I had some already. Everyone thought it was so cute and creative.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Decent size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was cardboard so after the kids finished playing it still held up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Virginia,  Sep 17, 2012

I was thrilled to find this with all the details that I needed for our church vbs. Thank you for such a fine quality product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fun product
 from wesley chapel nc,  Sep 6, 2012

bought this castle for my granddaughter's birthday party, pained it with the kids and they all loved it! Thiey use it now for imagination playtime It has held up very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good detail
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides hours of fun!
 from Alabama, recently CA,  Jul 7, 2012

My granddaughter & her friends love this castle (it sometimes becomes other dwellings as well) and it provides hours of play time. We've had it indoors & out and its still going strong

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Te materials were sturdy and are standing up well to little girls play time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There have been no signs of material defects, the colors are still vibrant, the ends still straight & unbuckled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fun!
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Jun 22, 2012

I purchased this play castle for my daughter's birthday and it was a HUGE hit! It was pretty easy to put together and pretty big so kids could easily get inside of it and there was plenty of space for everyone to color and paint on it. I took it apart after the party and have been able to put it up again to let my kids decorate it some more. Very fun piece!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun on vacation
 from NA,  Apr 25, 2012

Had this product delivered to a vacation home. Perfect cozy area for a little girl away from her real home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for young kids
 from Manassas, VA,  Apr 1, 2012

I bought this for my god daughter who is four. She's had a good time decorating her castle. It's helped her improve her coordination as she tries to stay in the lines and she and her little brother like to play in it when they aren't coloring.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Days of Fun for all ages!
 from Moncton, NB CANADA,  Mar 16, 2012

I purchased this Castle as a birthday present for my three year old niece. We had been building her up with anticipation for a couple of days before it arrived. When it finally did arrive, she was beyond excited! She helped the adults put it together, allowed us to help draw her name on the drawbridge door, and even invited her older cousins to join her in both coloring it, and hiding in it from the parents! I am writing this review three weeks later and she is still getting hours of enjoyment from it! The playhouse put together in less than 5 minutes, its a very sturdy structure, and I expect it to last for quite some time. We reinforced the tabs (used to connect the panels) with clear packing tape, and unless this item is used for target practice, I expect it to last for a longggg time! At one point, the castle 'housed' 5 kids under the age of 10. Everyone enjoyed the experience! The ease of construction was appreciated by the parents, the older kids enjoyed the coloring and other design-making on the castle itself, and the birthday girl loves pretending its her safe haven from the 'sharks' circling around it! I would absolutely recommend this item (and this company!) to prospective buyers! 110% satisfied :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 15, 2012

Larger in person than it appears in the advertisement. VERY quick and easy to put together. We are definitely pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Easy Playhouse Castle
Today $38.16
Compare $79.49
Save 52%
Kid's Adventure Expresso Cafe
Today $42.99
Compare $62.84
Save 32%
(38)
Discovery Kids Fairy Tale Princess Canopy
Today $30.99
Compare $43.99
Save 30%
Back to top