Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
$25 for weeks worth of fun
 from Colorado,  Oct 3, 2013

My 4 year old and 3 year old boys played with this in our family room for about 3 weeks. It is cardboard after all and probably wouldn't hold up much longer than that. I was surprised it lasted as long as it did. By the time they started to get bored with it (as with most toys) it was ready to recycle. Worth the money!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Doing Job
 from 22312,  Jul 25, 2013

Good Doing Job ! Great Product , Highly Recomended to Friends . Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Construction Need
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2013

The house is super cute for any toddler, and my little girl loved it. However, I'm not sure how long it will last. The cardboard could be a little thicker. And the house came with folds already in it, which didn't help the sturdiness of the product. I think the packaging of the house could be better (needs to be bigger, which would eliminate the unnecessary folds), and the house could be constructed with a little more heavy cardboard, and it would make it a much more useful little house for a kid. -And it would last longer for the parent!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Needs better packaging and more sturdiness
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hours of fun!
 from St. Pete Fl.,  May 29, 2013

My grandson has had hours of fun coloring & playing inside this playhouse....everyon ethat comes to see him gets to color a portion of it too! He loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than we thought!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not as strong as I would like it, but still very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little house
 from Naples FL,  Apr 30, 2013

Great for 5 year old girls. Too flimsy for younger kids. Easy to put together. Fun for them to color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy. I had to reinforce it with tape
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Playhouse
 from Nevada,  Apr 28, 2013

Fun for a little child! The playhouse is just as pictured! My little girl can spend hours coloring and playing in this sturdy house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great hard cardboard.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hours of Fun
 from Roanoke alabama,  Mar 29, 2013

Loads of fun for the entire family. Hours of occupation time, kids love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from West Jordan, UT,  Mar 20, 2013

This is a great little house! Especially for something that's made of cardboard. My daughter loves it. We bought this one and 2 others and she now has a mini town in her playroom. Pretty easy to put together too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hours of fun for the whole family!!!
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Feb 1, 2013

My 4 grandsons, mom, dad, grandma & grandpa had such a blast coloring this playhouse! We let the 18 month old color the inside of the house and he had so much fun. The rest of us colored the outside and wow what a night of family togetherness and fun!! Your prices are the best I could find too. I also bought one for my 2 granddaughters and they were thrilled!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a cardboard house this was great. It does help to reenforce the corners with packing tape or duct tape. Especially with 4 boys!!!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Lynchburg VA,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought this as a gift for close friends that have three daughters... it was a great price and it allowed for me to buy all three a gift on a budget. The girls had fun building (easy) with their dad and coloring it too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was sturdy and easy to assemble (per the family I bought this for)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for a buck!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 17, 2013

This little house was easy to put together, took just a few minutes. My daughter is having a great time coloring it and hiding out. She has it loaded up with pillows and blankets and is having great fun. You do need some space for it, we have it in our play room. I like that she gets to color it and play in it, and that we can have it until she has had enough and then we can recycle it. But at this time I think that day is a long time off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more fun than just coloring!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 17, 2013

The Playhouse is great! It is much more fun than just coloring and more interesting than a regular playhouse. It can be customised by the kids. Don't forget about its interior. :) Some drawings could be done inside as well. Some pictures could be hung on it. And a lot of "furniture" could be brought inside. The kids really enjoy it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Hit!!!
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jan 11, 2013

This was a last minute Christmas gift idea for a friends 2 year old granddaughter.I bought it online and had it delivered directly to the childs home. It arrived Christmas eve, and was a HIT from the very beginning. Her dad put it together in a snap, and she immediately 'moved in' with her blanket and stuffed animals. She loved all the shutters and doors, and pretending it was her house. It was the most amazing sucess I could have imagined, and for the price, it was AWESOME!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what she wanted
 from Mississippi,  Jan 8, 2013

The cardboard is pretty flimsy and we tore it in a couple of spots trying to put it together. I didn't expect much, so I got what I expected! My 7 year old is having a blast coloring and decorating, and that is what we were aiming for. Now, the question is, how long can we realistically expect the house to last???

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids Color and Play Playhouse
 from north alabama,  Jan 8, 2013

My 4yr old daughter got this as a gift and LOVES it, the best $** I ever spent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right for Clubhouse
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

The playhouse went together easily although that was more due to intuition than to the directions, which were poor. The kids, 6 and 8, loved the playhouse and immediately turned it into their new clubhouse. Since the house comes uncolored they were able to choose their own color scheme to fit the theme of their club. The house is stable and looks like it will hold up well for a cardboard structure. I did use a glue gun and glued several of the tabs into the slots in order to make the structure more stable and less likely to come apart.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes apart easily
 from Utah,  Jan 4, 2013

Honestly, I wouldn't pay the money again to buy a cardboard box. Next time I'll just make one out of something I find in the trash. If I could do it again, I would save my money and put it towards something that would last... like a plastic house or even a cool tent or something.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Continues to come apart... only had up for a week.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Still not sure... maybe this is why it keeps coming out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from ny,  Jan 3, 2013

my kids love this thing. takes up a ton of room, so if you have a small place, dont get it. but if you have warm climate and no rain, they can play outside in it for week or two! indoors you need some space, but my 3 & 5 yr old both love it. imaginative play, coloring, staying off the video games... quality item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kids can push it around a bit if they get rough, but it holds up!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the kids busy!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 2, 2013

This playhouse is great for smaller children. All 3 of my children fit in nicely. We have a good time coloring the outside too. It is very large. We were not prepared for the amount of space it took up even though the dimensions were listed on the box. Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. All 3 of my children can get in and me too if we squeeze in tight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable cardboard. holds up very well. my 2 year old barrels thru the doors and their still hanging in there. the roof doenst fit in the slots exactly and causes it to shift a bit, but nothing that takes away from the the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. It came just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hours of fun
 from bc canada,  Jan 2, 2013

My granddaughters just love it, hours of entertainment

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kid's Adventure Expresso Cafe
Today $42.99
Compare $51.89
Save 17%
(38)
Fantasy Palace Castle Play Tent
Today $42.99
Compare $48.02
Save 10%
(9)
Easy Playhouse Castle
Today $38.16
Compare $96.57
Save 60%
Easy Playhouse Crafty Cottage
Today $36.93
Compare $96.31
Save 62%
Easy Playhouse Classic Playhouse
Today $31.69
Compare $95.68
Save 67%
(1)
KidKraft Outdoor Playhouse
Today $286.99
Compare $572.90
Save 50%
(1)
Back to top