Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kids Construction Fort Set
 from Washington IA,  Jan 16, 2013

It is hard to build with. My Grandchildren needed help, the oldest is 6. The rods do not stay in the connectors and they are difficult to insert. If you get it build, it falls down with little contact. Would not recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly as it says :-)
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 3, 2013

This was purchased for my 6 year old grandson. He loves it! The first thing he built was a dome fort. He loves the fact it is HIS space and he can sit in his fort and read or play games on his ipod touch. This is perfect for any child who loves to create their own space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect for a small room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun!
 from Ocean City, MD,  Dec 28, 2012

This was a Christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter....we immediately got it out of the box and put it together. She fits inside it well, though I don't when I try to play with her. The only bad part has been that it was kind of hard for her to put it together. That may change as we use it more and the pieces get broken in. Great toy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build and Fort Set
 from New Jersey,  May 7, 2014

We bought this for my 4 year old but I think my husband has more fun building all different things for her to play and have a little hide away! She loves it as well but I think she is a little too young to build but with a little assistance she has lots of fun!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Hopes for Fort Noght
 from Ky,  Apr 15, 2014

I bought these for my son with his Christmas money. It took a few days for them to ship and come in. Got here relatively fast after shipping. I took it out immediately after it arrived. My son was very excited. The first thing I noticed upon unpacking, the bars are made of a flimsy type of plastic. I wasn't to worried as long as they'd hold up. I put it all together and tossed the blanket over the fort. The plastic bars came out of the connecters. It didn't matter how hard I pushed the bars in or switching the connecters around, they always popped out. I then decided to let my son play with it without the blanket. The bars would pop off when he'd crawl into the fort. It didn't hold up to the slightest of movements. The ends of the plastic bars also started to chip away after popping out 2-3 times. The directions were easy to handle. The packaging was well. However the product itself cannot hold up to movement hitting the bars which isn't ideal for a children's playtime toy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fort Heaven
 from Lago Vista, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

My grandson was expecting something else for his birthday, but he told me the Build and Play Fort Set was cool. That was good enough to know he really liked it. I bought 3 sets so he and his brother and sister can build big forts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fort Kit
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 20, 2014

My nephew wanted this for Christmas and this was the lowest price kit I could find and was worried about the quality. However, it was well worth the purchase and my nephew loved it!! He wanted to play with it right away and had so much fun building a fort with his friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun with grandkids
 from roseville , mi,  Jan 23, 2014

Little hard to keep assembled but fun to play once something is built.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I kinda expected more from it
 from Portland OR,  Jan 21, 2014

It's kinda a pain in the bum and it does not come with a cover so it's pretty much just plastic sticks and round joint balls. We used it once and now it's put up.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Toy
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 12, 2014

Cool options for creative building. Somewhat difficult to keep pieces together if not seated properly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids 77 piece Build & Play Construction
 from Saint Louis MO,  Jan 8, 2014

This product is not designed for children. Difficult to assemble (for adult) and not stable, kept falling apart. Unable to use. Returned.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery kids Fort Set
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2014

a gift for my 4 year old grandson who loves this set, it will keep him occupied for many hours each day with all the different ways the fort/tend can be designed. Excellent for younger children.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kept my daughter busy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

The quality of this is pretty good, but it is something that needs an adult's help, for sure...the connectors are a bit tight for a kid to do on her own, and they require some figuring out--particularly which part of the connector to use to angle the poles i n for the roof, and for an adult to insert the poles to the connectors, because sometimes they are hard to connect and have them stick. Still, though, one of my daughter's favorite toys from Christmas. Kept her very busy! (:

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Building fort set
 from Indiana,  Jan 1, 2014

I purchased this to stay at our house for the grand kids to play with They have enjoyed it so much. It's a good daddy-son or daughter time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson was eager to assemble the fort
 from Pomona, CA,  Dec 28, 2013

The holes in the balls are a little hard to put the sticks into, which makes this product very difficult for a 5 year old to use on his or her own. Maybe if they screwed in with a simple twist they would be easier. It would also teach kids about screws, and I think the final assembled product would be sturdier. On the other hand, it is good for parents to participate in building projects with their children (but Christmas morning we are usually too busy cooking dinner).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Play set for fort
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought this 2 of them for both my great granddaughters, 6 & 7 years old, they all the time building a fort, (blankets, etc to go over chairs to make a tunnel I believe they will enjoy building a fort where the blankets won't slide down and spoil their fun, it can be built like they want it to. I want to thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kid's Adventure Expresso Cafe
Today $42.99
Compare $51.89
Save 17%
(39)
Discovery Kids Adventure Play Tent
Today $34.99
Compare $37.80
Save 7%
(10)
Easy Playhouse Castle
Today $36.93
Compare $90.70
Save 59%
Back to top