Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kids enjoy this
 from Central Virginia,  Mar 26, 2014

Purchased as a Christmas gift for grandchildren. Blocks are always a good choice but these add interest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toddler toy
 from WNY,  Mar 25, 2014

Our granddaughter was 2 1/2 when we bought these for Christmas for her this year. Our son reports that they are out on the kitchen table every day, and it was the hit of all her toys this year. She uses her imagination and is always building something, putting her little dolls inside and on top of the castles. Blocks are small but she's not putting them in her mouth; she doesn't do that. Blocks are unpainted but are sanded and pretty smooth. We need to be reminded that toys like this engage kids' imaginations. She has interactive toys at her disposal, but she seems to like the ones that she can arrange and pretend with, like these castle blocks. The funny thing was, Overstock listed these as 19 pounds, so I was expecting a HUGE package. Well, it's 2.3 pounds, and will fit in a shirt box! But that shouldn't be a deterrent; blocks are a nice size for building and will all fit on a table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess Happy and Busy Approved
 from Seattle, Washington,  Mar 4, 2014

My granddaughter loved it. She has a younger brother and it is a fantastic block set to keep them both busy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Block set
 from Grantsville, UT,  Mar 3, 2014

This was a gift for my four-year-old grandson. He loves blocks and these were great because they weren't just square.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from Concord, N.C.,  Feb 18, 2014

I was a little disappointed that there were not enough blocks to do much with. It was not an item of interest to the child.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from arizona,  Jan 15, 2014

This is an interesting wooden block set...kids enjoys it and they can't break it and it will last forever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the princess in your family!
 from PHOENIX,AZ.,  Jan 8, 2014

5 year old granddaughter... LOVES this.! Gave as Christmas present.. Played all day with it.. Ignored all other toys...Built all kinds of castles/ forts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spurs the imagination
 from Universal City, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

Our seven year old grandson had shown remarkable aptitude for all manner of toys involving construction, problem solving, art, 3-d construction, etc. This set was one of two such sets he received for Christmas (along with a host of other electronic and sports toys). He spent considerable more time with these wooden blocks than he did with all of his other gifts combined.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Block set
 from Nevada,  Jan 4, 2014

The children love it... In fact they are having a paint project going with these .... so glad I got it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product to encourage a child's imagination!
 from Kilgore, Texas,  Jan 4, 2014

My Grandsons love this so much that I bought a second set so they wouldn't fuss over someone using all the favorite pieces! A great time for imaginative play and quiet time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very creative but smaller than expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

I was shocked to see how small this set was. In spite of that, my great nephew liked the blocks. Very simple non-battery creative toy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery kids wooden castle block set
 from Jacksonvillle,FL,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought this for my 5 year old grandson he has spent hours building with it. It was worth every penny to watch his enjoyment with this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but there are better
 from Denver co,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought these thinking they would be similar to the treehaus blocks, but they are much lighter and tend to not stack as well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice block set.
 from Ocala, FL,  Jan 1, 2014

This is a very nice block set for the price. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Castle Block Set
 from Coulee Dam, WA,  Jan 1, 2014

Purchased for Grandson, age 12. He liked it a lot and built all kinds of different castles with it. Something different and imaginative.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

my newphew loved them and could not wait to open them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids 69 piece Castle blocks
 from Farmington, Utah,  Dec 28, 2013

This set of blocks was a hit and hotly traded gift at our family Christmas gift exchange . The winner - a 4 year old girl and her dad- have enjoyed playing with these blocks. Great way to encourage imaginative play and building possibilities and combinations. The shapes of the individual blocks were fun and unique. A timeless, hands on toy great for girls or boys, parents, too. Quick shipping as usual from Overstock. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Block review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 27, 2013

My 2 and 5 year old grandsons immediately took the blocks from the package on Christmas Day and began building small castles with them. They used their creativity and did not follow the suggestions on the box. I was pleased that they did not feel a need to construct what was pictured, but used their creativity and just had fun building various shapes with the blocks. The blocks are quite small and rather lightweight, but they should give them a lot of fun.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Connecticut,  Dec 26, 2013

Good, but pieces smaller than I thought they would be. Seem to be sanded well. Bought for a 2 and a half year old.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castle Blocks
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Dec 26, 2013

Here, again, the mother did not permit the gift to be opened at the party. We had hoped the kids would build stuff all morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top