For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this mat!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2010

I love this yoga mat!! I love the color/length and everything about it. I do yoga every week and its a great addition to my practice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Feb 4, 2011

For the price, it's not a bad mat. A little on the thin side, but it is nice and long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a yoga mat
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

It's a typical yoga mat. Nothing special from what I can tell. I haven't used it so much for yoga as I have for prayer, but it serves it's purpose. I have another one like that I bought from ****. I believe they were around the same price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  May 14, 2013

I wish it were a little thicker. I have not noticed any chemical smell from it like other reviews stated. Quality of mat itself is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and grippy!
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Jan 26, 2013

Not very thick or durable material, but the size, price and non slip surface it delivers are a good trade. We bought for my hubby who is a 6 foot, 190 pound P90X lover. He likes this mat alot.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Clean PVC Yoga mat
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 11, 2012

The mat while thick is quite slippry and the fabric is bumpy, not comfortable on the hands. I would not recommend this product to anyone who does yoga. There is no stickiness to it, it's absolutley slippery. Not pleased with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's slippery which makes yoga a challenge
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? if that's the way they intended it - then no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mat
 from Eugene, OR,  Sep 30, 2012

This mat is great. Sticks to the floor well and stays in place even while switching poses. It was purchased for the fact it was made in the USA and is well worth the small extra cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As long as I'm tall!
 from Surprise, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

Mat is thick and fits the length of my body (72"). I use it for stretching as well as core exercises. Also does a great job of drying out after use. Does not retain odor as well. Glad I bought it and will buy another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great yoga mat
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 8, 2012

Great mat! It is exactly as shown in picture. I would recommend for yoga or pilates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as described, arrived very quickly!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

Product arrived promptly and was as described. I am very happy to have a yoga mat that doesn't stick since I typically plan on using it for Bikram/hot yoga. Thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate..perfect for my Bikram class!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-cushioned, but slippery!
 from Newton, MA,  Mar 16, 2012

PRO: The mat was indeed well-cushioned, to the extent that my hands would sometimes leave indentations! Also, definitely long enough, as others have noted. CON: My hands slipped during downward dog. Not sure why that should be happening. Tried flipping the mat over just in case, but it made no difference. Would still recommend overall, just be aware of that caveat

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mat for What I Needed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

I was in the market for a mat I could use at home for quick calisthenic exercises, one that would get me off the wooden floor. After scouring for a good deal, I finally settled on Overstock and decided this was what I was looking for. Since I received the mat, it has been a lot easier to do exercises on the floor, though I will say, the padding is a bit lacking when doing push ups/planks. As for abs, I can do them quite easily without worrying about hurting my back. The quality of the mat is just ok, if you want something you can use daily with a ton of wear and tear, this probably isn't the product for you, but if you are looking for something you can you occasionally to get yourself off the floor, it is perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing for what I need.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is ok, I got what I paid for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from miami beach, fl,  Mar 1, 2012

The color was exact. There was no weird smell. It's the size I needed and it's comfy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buying experience
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 29, 2012

Quick and clean transaction using a Living Social coupon code. I chose what seemed to be the only Eco-Friendly yoga mat in a selection of many conventional ones. Even so I was pleased that there was at least one eco-friendly option. It arrived quickly and no funny business. Now I am doing yoga on a clean black mat instead of the stinky rental mat at the studio. Thanks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for my needs as an amateur.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome yoga mat!
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Feb 16, 2012

I'm very pleased with this yoga mat. It's nice and thick, long, and very comfortable to use. I have no complaints and the colors are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Moses Lake, WA,  Jan 26, 2012

Great product. Fast delivery. Very happy customer!

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA eco-friendly yoga mat
 from NH,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered this mat because I wanted one that was made in the USA and also non-toxic, eco friendly etc. It is exactly what the description says. It's not super thick, but is just as described. I just did not want a Made in China yoga mat made from who-knows-what toxic materials. I got a black one for me and a purple for my mom. Both nice. There are not many (USA) out there, so when I found this one I ordered the 2.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mat is tearing after just two weeks
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

I do yoga about 4 times a week, and after two weeks this mat is already starting to shred a little on the surface. It's the kind of tearing that prompted me to replace my old mat after several years. I bet at this rate it only lasts me a few months.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I do yoga about 4 times a week, and after two weeks this mat is already starting to shred a little on the surface. I bet at this rate it only lasts me a few months. I should have shelled about the money for a better quality mat.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Yoga Mat - Made in the USA!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Love it! It's a bit thicker than my previous mat which is great. The price - only $3 or 4 more than the cheap ones made in China. You can definitely tell there is a higher standard and quality in this mat. Plus I just felt good that it was made in the US.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - no chemical smell at all!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and size
 from CA,  Oct 25, 2011

The only thing is that I had to tape down one end for awhile when the mat was first unrolled because it would curl up. Now it lays flat though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tone Fitness High Density Exercise Mat
Today $15.47
Compare $47.91
Save 68%
(33)
Zenzation Athletics Premium Yoga Mat
Today $30.99
Compare $36.29
Save 15%
(1)
Essentials Yoga Kit
Today $33.49
(4)
Yoga Mat
Today $22.99
Compare $24.79
Save 7%
(21)
Back to top