Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chess Board
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 13, 2012

Exactly as advertised and depicted. Very good value. Prompt delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Chess Set
 from Illinois,  Jan 10, 2012

Purchased this set for my grandson after he asked for a set that would pack up well for travelling. Apparently this one did the trick and he was elated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ptetty nice
 from va,  Nov 29, 2011

I liked it. Now I can teach my Gent. friend to play on the cold winter days. At the price you can't get any better.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was worth going for thr buy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? everything came just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from Chaska, Mn,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a very nice chess set. The pieces are good size and they are very well made. The board is nice and delivery was quick as always.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Actually larger than I had imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the money. Good details
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jerry R.
 Apr 23, 2015

The case and chess pieces were of an appropriate size, very good in fact. The finish of both was somewhat muted as neither was shellacked but this did not detract from the functionality of the set. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chess set
 Jan 14, 2015

Got this for a Christmas gift for my Uncle. He seemed to like it a lot. I looked for a while on Amazon, and wasted my time! Way better options of Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set for the $
 from Atlanta,  Sep 1, 2014

Really a nice set for the price. Very solid, not wobbly and the perfect 'grown up' looking set for my 9 year old son. Looked online a lot before purchasing this one and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Schererville, IN,  Jan 23, 2014

I purchased this for a friend for Christmas. He thought it was great. Loved the fact that it is so easy to transport anywhere you go. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product - very sturdy
 from NJ,  Dec 25, 2013

very satisfied - for use by pre-teens - storage bax a plus -= quality sturdy and should hold up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my grandson
 from Southern California,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought this for my grandson. I taught him how to play chess on an IPad, but hated it, so now we sit at a table and play chess on a board...the way it is to be played with another person!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great`
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from OKC,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this product for my boyfriend who is very hard to shop for. The box it came in is very sturdy for storage and travel if needed. The board itself was free of any defects and the pieces were remarkable for the price. The pieces look nice and are felted but not weighted but for hte price, a very excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made him happy
 from Playa Del Rey, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

This product was a gift and he was really happy with it. Considering one for ourselve.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a beginning player
 from Southeast Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought this for my grandson; I liked the size of it. The set was delivered quickly. It's perfect for a beginner.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't played it but looks very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as we have seen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floding Chess set
 from Wallingford Ct member,  Dec 27, 2012

Product was ordered for the grand kids and they love it. It is portable and easy to stored.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought