Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great starter set
 from Auburn, WA,  May 20, 2010

Got these for my girlfriend who is just learning to golf. She is about 5'2" and the clubs fit her well. So far she really likes them. I have swung them a couple times and they feel good. As with most comments, set does not come with a putter and the driver is not great, but she already had a good one, so not a problem. Great clubs for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Laek Cormorant, MS,  May 11, 2010

Excellent buy... Clubs look and feel great..... Surprised at the quality...Will recommend this product to my friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
want to give 5 stars
 from Gettysburg, PA,  May 2, 2010

I would love to give these clubs 5 stars. They have a wonderful feel... lightweight and easy to swing with both strength and accuracy (my fiance keeps trying to steal them). I love love love the hybrids (I can hit the hybrid 6 almost a third farther than my driver with much better accuracy). The only thing stopping me from giving them a perfect 5 is that the first time I took the Driver to the range the head broke off. I was halfway through a large bucket and heard a weird "crack" when I hit the ball. I didn't notice anything wrong with the club until I picked it up and the head of the club fell off in my hand. The head had broken off at the base of the shaft. I am taking this to be a fluke thing and have requested to have the club replaced (we'll see how that goes). Unless it happens again I stand by these clubs and have to say at this price (even without the driver) they are a steal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Scrranton PA,  Apr 30, 2010

these clubs are a "great" deal for the price...do not think you will be able to beat! Delivery was fast and clubs look and feel great...I have been golfing for over 20 years and I love these clubs, not just for beginners!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 21, 2010

I am a new beginner just learning to golf. My husband is a avid golfer & wanted me to take up the game. Together we picked this set of clubs for me. I couldn't be happier with the quality of the clubs (my golf game itself leaves a lot to be desired!) My female golf instructor was impressed with the set as well. If you are a female looking for a really nice set of clubs, this set is for you!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta
 from Indiana,  Apr 16, 2010

Good value but driver sucks. I can hit my old 5 hybrid farther than this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Excellent
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 26, 2010

This are a great set of clubs for a beginner and the driver is much nicer than you see in the picture. I bought them for my wife but wanted to go out and hit these clubs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta golf club set
 from winter - Myrtle Beach, rest of year, Jackson, Mi,  Feb 17, 2010

I have not had the opportunity to use these clubs yet, but I must say, it is a very nice looking set. Don't think you could beat the price....very anxious to use them. I must say, was so surprised at the speed of shipment.....clubs were here in just a few days.....would not hesitate to order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Lady Pro Hybrid Golf Set
 from NY,  Jan 1, 2010

Set was given as a gift. Seems like a nice starter set and was a great bargain. Grips are a bit thin and probably won't last long, but set was still a value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value clubs
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 26, 2009

I golf with my daughter, and occasionally she'll take a swing with my Cleveland Hibores. She really liked the feel of graphite and how easy it was to go a long distance. The Lady Pro set comes with all graphite shafts and 3 hybrids. She's hitting these clubs about 10 yards longer, and the hybrids and woods are much easier to handle. A good value, considering they cost a fifth of my name brand set. A great upgrade set for the beginner golfer who learned on steel shafts. They look nice, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka!
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2009

With these clubs, I have found new joy on the links. The price was so low that I figured it was worth taking a chance they would improve my two year old game that was frustrating me. I was pleasantly surprised on all accounts!! The clubs arrived within five days of the order, just in time for the weekend! Though the first outing was not spectacular, I have seen consistent improvement in my game. I used to have a couple of good holes per outing; after 5-6 outings with these clubs, I am scoring more bogeys and pars, and fewer "bad holes." They are very attractive clubs: shiny metal with red metallic contrasts. They are very comfortable to grip and swing, probably due to the graphite shafts and overall lightweight status. In addition to the price being so affordable, shipping was minimal, so i am happy to recommend this product on all criteria for anyone who is trying to improve her golf game!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Value
 from Mt. Perry, Ohio,  Oct 8, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised when these clubs arrived. I couldn't wait to try them out and was happy with the result. For less than the cost of a typical club, you get a set of 10 - what a deal. They are light, balanced, and hit the ball a long distance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great clubs
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 2, 2009

Back into golfing, as empty nester, needed new clubs. I did not have any hybrids, or oversized woods. Found these clubs on Overstock at a great price, (1/2 the price of another on-line store). My husband & I were so impressed by the clubs-what a great value. Agree with all of the other postings-the quality of the clubs is unbelieveable. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Lady Pro Golf Set
 from Southern New Jersey,  Sep 10, 2009

Being a new golfer I really got lucky when I ordered these clubs. They are well constructed and have improved my game considerably. I've gotten many compliments on the appearance of this set. The hybrid clubs are the latest thing in golfing so I'm right in style. I ordered a putter to go with the clubs and I'm very happy with that too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleasantly Surprised
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 31, 2009

I am a novice golfer who, at the age of 49 have finally decided to learn a sport I could do until I'm old(er). I had a set of OLD clubs (stiff steel shafts), and rented a set of Taylor Made Burners with graphite shafts to play a scramble tournament. Loved it. Went home and priced new clubs with graphite shafts. After being resuscitated, I started researching golf club physics and materials on the internet, and ran across these. I was a little surprised at the driver, and am still intimidated by its size, but have to admit it is quite light and well-balanced given its size. I'm a bit disappointed that there was no 5-wood, and would have almost preferred that one had been provided in lieu of the driver. Haven't golfed on the course with them yet, just the driving range, but already I am very pleased at the quality of the clubs I got for the price. I'm also rather pleased that the set did not include a putter, since there are so many out there to choose from. I had also not golfed with hybrids, but I see why you either love them or hate them. I love them! I got rid of 3 clubs from my bag by eliminating half of the low numbered irons without sacrificing distance or accuracy. I've done one group lesson with these. I went to the washroom, came back, and the instructor was demonstrating with my 3-wood. Took him a while before he gave it back. Then his jaw dropped when I told him how much I had paid for the set. I can't speak for the experienced golfers, but for those of us who golf seasonally, these are a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Lady Pro set
 Aug 10, 2009

I am pleased with how these inexpensive clubs perform for me......as a casual golfer the utility woods included in this set (that I did not have in my old 1970s vintage starter set) are an unexpected pleasure . This would be a great starter set, or appropriate for the occasional golfer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good...
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 19, 2009

Clubs arrived in a timely manner and I couldn't wait to begin using them. I am a newbie to the sport and I have not used all the clubs yet. I've mainly used both wedges and the 7,8 and 9 irons. They work great. I'm anxious to try the longer clubs but I'm a little intimidated by them. As others have mentioned, my golf instructor also told me what a great set of clubs this was. In fact, she likes to demonstrate the shots a lot just so she can use my clubs. I do wish the set came with a bag, head covers and a putter. Luckily my husband had an extra putter that I could have and I was able to find a matching bag at a local golf store. But would be nice to have all in one set. All in all, I'm very pleased with my first big golf purchase and hope to enjoy the sport for many years to come!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melissabro
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 12, 2009

I bought these for my daughter-in-law for her birthday. She loves them. The first time she hit the ball at the driving range with her new clubs, the shot was one of her best ever. She instantly loved her clubs and couldn't wait to get on the course.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from upstate NY,  Jun 29, 2009

Needed to update my clubs but didn't want to spend a fortune as I don't play that often. These are a great value for the price. Good weight, look good. Great beginner set for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golf set
 from wisconsin,  Jun 28, 2009

i have had a chance ti play with the clubs and if i keep my head down they are great. I am glad i purchased these clubs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top