Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lady Pro Hybrid Golf Set
 from Dallas, TX,  May 17, 2007

This is a beautiful set! Well made (Rawlings) and very easy to use. Great set for someone who is beginner to intermediate. You won't regret it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Clubs
 from Upstate New York,  May 30, 2010

Purchased this set of Delta ladies hybrids for my wife, who wanted some more up-to-date clubs. I'd never heard of the brand name, but some decent reviews and the price were deciding factors. The clubs are a good looking set, and have every appearance of being a quality product - nothing loose or clunky, good fit and finish, good grips, consistent lie angles, well balanced. As for playability, my wife is taking lessons again and really likes how these feel and hit (versus her older Lady MacGregor's). The hybrids let her get the ball up in the air easily, and the graphite shafts are light and the flex works for her slow, steady swing speed. Add the fact that they look good and are a "modern" design, and she's a happy gal. (And if Mom's happy, everybody's happy!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beginner Set
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 22, 2010

I had been using a hand-me-down set but finally broke down and bought these. They are a great value and look nice. I'm still learning but my husband who has been playing forever (and a name brand snob) took some swings with them and was impressed. In fact, he's asked me to borrow some of my clubs at times when we are playing because he likes the way the hybrids hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great golf clubs
 from Ca,  Sep 17, 2008

I am a beginning golfer, and I did not want to spend a lot of money on my first set of clubs. These are perfect for me. They look nice and the weight of them is good. I would definetely recommend these golf clubs to anyone who is looking for a nice, reasonably priced set of clubs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed.
 from Dallas Texas,  Jun 10, 2014

Started playing again after a 12 year lapse. My game wasn't what it use to be. Neither was my strength. I was skeptical of the low price but when I read reviews on the clubs from live strong and golf digest I was willing to give them a chance. Great price. Product arrived in three days. Execelent quality in fit and finish. Love the red color as well. The moment if truth came on the course that weekend. After hitting a few practice balls I was sold. Good balanced clubs that hit true and gave me greatly improved distance over my old steel shaft clubs. I was impressed. My playing partners were too at the quality of the clubs at a low cost. If you're not someone who trys to impress everyone by what brand if clubs you play with, then these are great clubs for you. Good weight, easy to hit, not ovey expensive. Glad I found these. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to take up the game again or anyone just getting started.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value set
 from Dayton, OH,  May 16, 2014

Purchased for my wife. She is a beginner and her used clubs are too old. These include the modern hybrid designs that give you an edge on the course. She likes them very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Clubs for the Price
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 25, 2014

As a second year player, I didn't want to invest a great deal of money into an expensive set of clubs just yet but I was ready to move up from what I had. I did a lot of research and purchased this set. My friends that I golf with were very impressed by the quality of the clubs and even more impressed by the price. I am 5'7'' and these clubs are a great fit for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Clubs for $
 from spartanburg, sc,  Jan 5, 2014

Haven't had chance to use them yet. Christmas present for 14 yr old girl. Read reviews elsewhere, googled, and all were top notch. Like the red color. Seem to be great quality, but will have to purchase a putter- the only drawback. Seem to fit her 5'4 frame nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great set for ladies
 from Redlands, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

I bought these for my wife and she loves them. As a beginner, she finds these clubs easy to swing and forgiving. She likes how they look and how she hits them. I just ordered a second set to donate to my Service Club Auction in the Spring. I'm thinking about buying another for a Golf Tournament I help with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Lady Pro
 from Tennessee,  Sep 20, 2013

I love these clubs. They are beautiful! I'm new at the game but when I get contact it's great. I got my clubs 4 days from ordering them I was so excited to have them before the weekend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Couldn't Be Happier
 from Kentucky,  Sep 18, 2013

Purchased these for my wife's July birthday and she is ecstatic. She loves the feel and length of the graphic shafts, the quality of the heads and the overall look of the clubs. All of this and she's playing much better (straighter and longer), even beating me occasionally. Friends can't believe the high quality compared to the low price I paid. Downside - red is not a color she would have chosen but has learned to accept because of the quality and value of the clubs and the improvement in her game.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These clubs are just wwhat I needed.
 from Kingston, PA,  Aug 7, 2013

I haven't played golf for many years, and this set really fit the bill. I am amazed at how far I can hit the ball with these clubs, so coming out of hibernation for almost 20 years is a pleasure rather than struggling like I thought would happen. I'm very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as I expected or better. Beautiful set.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Graphite Clubs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 30, 2013

I have used the clubs twice now and they perform the same as my other graphite club set. This set has more irons and I am finding them very useful in judging distances better. I am planning on taking this new set to Florida this winter and I am sure that people will ask about their quality. Color Red is really red. Found a black and red cart bag and that toned them down a bit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality all graphite clubs for the price. I couldn't find another complete graphite shaft set for under $299.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great golf set package!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 15, 2013

This was a wonderful find. Great buy on these clubs. Have taken them out for "a swing" and found them a good fit for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to Play
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

Ordered this set of clubs and 3 days later they were on my doorstep. Having a cold snap here in Atlanta, but will try these beautiful clubs out next week. My hubby was quite impressed with my purchase and says they are a great set for me to start with again. With the O Club extra rewards I've earned and the member special discounts offered recently, I was able to purchase these at a PHENOMENAL price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladies golf clubs
 from royal oak, MI,  Jan 14, 2013

This is a great set of clubs; but they are meant for a women that is under 5'7. I feel that the clubs are too short for me( I am 5'7). Shame because they are very good quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great clubs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Clubs
 from Ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

I've been golfing for a few years and I definitely recommend this set. This is the first I've had where I have Hybrids and I like them. I went to the driving range and have played two rounds of golf with these clubs and they swing great. For intermediate golfers I recommend purchasing a separate driver. Because its a 14 loft, I can hit the 4 Hybrid as far as my Driver.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great clubs for the price
 from Anacortes, Wa,  Jul 11, 2012

Just started to use these clubs, takes some getting used to the hybrids, I have been able to get 200 yds with the driver, so far it seems that they will be fine (much better than my old hand me downs for sure)!! They look good and feel good however gonna keep my 3 iron until I am used to using my 3 wood...

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for someone who is a beginner to intermediate golfer
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Lady Pro Hybrid Right-handed Golf Set
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 23, 2012

I am just learning to play golf and needed some clubs. I started to buy an old used set and then I saw these clubs on ebay at a much higher price. I searched the net and found them on Overstock.com at just a little more than half the ebay price. The reviews I read here definitely made up my mind to buy them. The clubs are BEAUTIFUL and excellent quality. I love the red color. (I just couldn't see myself using ladies' clubs that were pink or purple.) The clubs match my new golf cart and I bought a red and black golf bag. The set is a knockout! I love playing with them and I smile every time I look at them. My husband tried them out and he thinks they are great also. I may not be able to play well (yet), but I will sure look good while I'm learning and that's half the battle! Treat yourself and buy these clubs!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Lady Pro Golf Clubs
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Mar 1, 2012

These clubs are great for a beginning golfer. The quality for the money spent, is quite acceptable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality clubs for a beginner
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought