Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delta Driver
 Sep 2, 2008

The best driver I have ever used. Helps with direction and distance by reducing slices. Looks good and sounds good when you hit it. Can

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Offset Driver
 from New Mexico,  Jan 10, 2008

I was told that an offset driver might help with my slice and sure enough it did. I wanted to try an inexpensive one until I saw the results. This Driver opened my eyes and straightened my drives. Dollars don't make it better. The cost savings and straighter Tee Shots are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from texas,  Sep 29, 2011

after hitting the Delta big one driver. my slice is no longer exsist, im hitting the golf ball much straiter and longer. i am once again jejoying the game of golf. thank's every body

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this club is exacally what i expected it to be, outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects, andprofessionally built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZERO
 from Illinois/Wisconsin,  Sep 24, 2011

There is the old adage - if it seems to good to be true - well- it probably isn't true. I've hit this club 60 - 70 times now and it just does not work. I have an offset BURNER driver. I hit it straight but the club has a 13 or 14 degree face so the ball goes as high as it does forward. I bought this club because the face angle is 10 or 9.5 so it should lessen the loft. It does that but the ball SLICES - like into the next fairway. This particular model is a zero - a total waste

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product came as advertised, and quickly.
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 8, 2011

I found the product to be a good quality and fits exactly the needs I have!

  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started out good.....??
 from NC,  May 26, 2011

The first few times at the range I was crushing the ball straight and the club felt great. Played 4-5 rounds and every once in a while my friends would say the ball sounded weird coming off the club. The fifth round I played with it (6th at most) I was bombing this club at the range. Went to tee off on 12 and the club snapped on impact. The ball went pretty far and straight, but the club head fell totally off during impact. Don't waste your money on this piece of crap. The Delta Big one is xx bucks for a reason!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing !!!
 from Largo, FL,  Apr 8, 2011

The shaft was not the advertised shaft and it broke at the hosel during the third round that it was used. I have an average swing speed and I don't hit the ground, so the fault was with the shaft. If you could get the advertised shaft, the club might be OK, since I hit it good the first 2 rounds. Very dissapointing for Overstock to ship with the wrong shaft.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Big One.. dez d one
 from Ratliff,Odessa TX,  Sep 21, 2010

dez de one.. for you man.. i bought one.. did not expect much.. i brought the the big one at Ratliff,Odessa TX.. First time I broke 90 here.. thanks to the big one..awesome.. longest drive and straightest i ever did.. kudos to the manufacturer..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great driver
 from Chicago.ILL,  Aug 26, 2010

This is airlinegirl's husband. Went to the range with this driver 2 days ago and out to the golf course today. I can't say how happy I am with this club. I'm 63 years old and a good drive for me is 225 yards. Today I hit the best drive of my life, about 2 yards short of the green on a 291 yard hole. Need I say more?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from PA,  Jul 1, 2010

I received the club promptly and in good condition. I bought it to improve an unpredictable fade/slice. I used it on about six rounds so far. It added about five to ten yards to my drives, but the slice is still there. I believe the only real solution is to get serious about the game and take some lessons. It seems sturdy enough so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Washington,  Feb 28, 2010

Picked this up after swinging a friends offset to help my slice. Have three rounds with this club in my bag, and I have averaged 7 strokes less per round using this off the tee. The head feels heavy at impact, but it does remind you to swing it smooth and steady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slice less Driver
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 11, 2009

Drives well. The offset face did help to partially correct my slice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delta Big One 460cc Offset Golf Driver
 from Boston,  Nov 19, 2009

This is a great club. The offset makes this almost impossible to miss. The look is very pleasing and easy to align. Get this driver if you want to improve your golf game.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Robbinsville, NJ,  Oct 18, 2009

This club for the money can't be beat. I was a horrible slicer and this club has straightened out my drive while adding 20 yards. Club does show wear after 2 years of use but at the price just ordered another one. Gave one as a gift last Christmas and boss loves it. Overall great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well ok
 from London south east,  Sep 5, 2009

I've had the driver for a few weeks now and it's well ok.The bloke telling about the club head flying off seems a bit extreme (!) I also have a Taylor Made R7 "draw" club and this club is as good as that.I feared a duck-hook but nothing of the kind-it hits the ball impressively straight with enough power and feels comfortable to use.For any left-to-right drivers this is money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money!
 from CA,  Mar 5, 2009

Teeing up on the 7th hole this afternoon and making contact with the ball, the club head seperated from the shaft. This was the first round I used this driver. What junk. Save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money
 Aug 26, 2008

I received my club this week and after hitting a bucket of balls, the face of the club looked beaten up. After playing six holes on the golf course the head broke off the shaft. Save your clams and buy a "King Cobra" or a "Calloway".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad club...
 from Chicago,  Aug 24, 2008

Picked up the club a few weeks back. I've hit 4 rounds with it and I'm really enjoying the club. It took a few outings to the driving range to get familar with it. I went from a 6 degree, 310cc to 10.5 degree, 460cc offset. So, I had a bit of a learning curve. The club has straightened out my shots, I've lost about 30-40 yards of power with it, but most of my drives are now in the fairway, and with that, it's shaved about 6 strokes off my game. I recommend it for anyone with a heavy slice like mine. The club has stood up well. After 4 rounds, and 3 large buckets of range balls, it barely has a mark on it. Great club for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
460 cc driver
 from Pa,  Jun 6, 2008

nice offset driver for the price. hits further than my 400cc offset driver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from Pullman, WA,  Apr 28, 2008

I have always had trouble with a significant slice off the T, This club had good ratings, and the price was right, so I decided to give it a try. With my old (name-brand) driver I was about 50 % in the fairway. The first time I played with this club,. I hit about 80 %. I am looking forward to my next time out and hope that this wasn't a luke. I'm kind of an old guy so hitting 200 yrds. was a major accomplishment. With this club, I hit 250 + fairly consistently, and fairly accurately. I'm very happy with this club !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought