Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The bike arrived on schedule, but the left casing panel was craked and broken. I called customer service and they agreed to send a replacement part. However, instead of the left casing panel they sent the right casing panel, which was also cracked. They offered several options, including a partial refund. Before I could respond, they said they found a replacement part and shipped it---both left and right panels. Although the left was the correct casing panel and it was not cracked, it was badly marred. The final resolution with the parts department was a credit. The bike rides okay and assembly was not difficult, but the unit is cheap.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NC,  Feb 11, 2012

Bike is nice for small home gym. Need a pillow to support back while riding. Back leans too far back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from North of a NYC,  Jan 5, 2012

This bike was exceedingly easy to assemble and directions were clear and easy to understand. Had to put pillow between back and seat to cover the gap. I'm only 4'9 and bike adjusted perfectly for me. Only time will tell how the bike holds up. I ' m glad I made the purchase so that I can exercise despite winter cold.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be just what I need.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stationary Bike
 from Atlanta,  Dec 20, 2011

I will look for other equipment by this manufacture. Thanks, I think I'll name my first kid Crescendo.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from GA,  Dec 9, 2011

I had to send it back, the seat broke (I am 5' 6" and 130) after about a week!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Bike
 from Tennessee,  Jan 26, 2011

The Cresendo bike is a good value. I've been using it for over two weeks and it has worked very well for me and is very quite. Assembly was simple except the electrical conections were not labled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected a little more for the $
 from ny,  Jan 22, 2011

Ordered from Overstock. Paid under $3 for shipping. Got the bike within 3 days. Can't beat that. The parts were packaged well. Nothing was damaged in shipping. The bike came with everything needed to assemble it (wrenches, etc). Very easy to assemble. Took about an hour since my 6 and 3 year olds were helping. The directions were pretty clear although they could have done a better job with the illustrations. As for the bike itself, I'm not that impressed. For $200 I thought it would be a little better quality. It is a nice basic no frills bike. The electronics are very basic. The pulse reader does not seem to be accurate at all. It always reads 72 even if I'm peddling at a fast pace for an extended time. The resistance is easy to adjust and has 8 different levels although levels 2-5 seem to be not much different. This bike does not include any pre programmed workoutsand the tension must be manually adjusted. The construction doesn't seem that sturdy. The bike wobbles at faster paces. May be since I'm using it on carpet but I can't imagine it being much better on wood or concrete. I'm 5'9" and 190lbs and the bike is a comfortable fit. The seat adjustment is pretty easy to use but I don't think someone over 6' would be comfortable on this. Not a bad light duty bike. Don't expect this to be a gym quality piece of exercise equipment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and good enough
 from New York, NY,  Sep 1, 2010

- the package came to my apartment all torn down - screws and bolts were dropping on the floor as I took the elevator. I thought I would be missing parts because of that, but then I just missed 4 washers. I wished the small hardware items came in a bag and not loose in the box. - assembly instructions could have been more detailed. After a while I figured out how to do it, but the instructions could have been more helpful. - it looks strong to me... it shakes a little bit between the front and rear parts, but it looks normal. - it is incredibly silent. I haven't used much, tough, just assembled it yesterday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise bike
 from South Orange County, CA,  Dec 8, 2009

Not bad. When it arrived the pedal was cracked. Requested a replacement and one was sent. The bike does the job however, it is very poor quality. The backrest is tearing/coming apart. Looks like it was just attached by cheap glue. When going fast on the bike it shakes a bit. Overall it does the trick. Don't know how long it will last, but it works for me. Assembly was fairly easy. Compact and light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 26, 2009

I bought this bike over a year ago. It's fairly durable, but I don't use it on a daily basis. Where the front and the back "snap" together is a little flimsy, so it's not something you'd be wanting to move around alot. But for the price it was a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bev
 from Oregon,  Jul 8, 2009

Extremely quiet. Easy to assemble.Appears to be good value for money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent equipment, but
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 6, 2009

This is a well built excercise bike. But the short comings come in the "Owners Manual". It is very poorly written in the "Assembly Area".The Handlebar Yubes should be installed before the Seat. This way one will have a clear view of the wires and screw holes. The installation of the Computer is Inadaquate. The wire connectors are confusing as two of the are not color coded to show what connect to which connector. One has to chance to luck. The tools furnished were something.One should get a good soccet set and a T-30 hex adapter for the screws furnished. The hardware was excellent in quality. Fit was great. An excellent excercise bike in all respects when finally assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BIKE
 from AL,  Jun 21, 2009

WORKS FINE GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE HAD KNEE REPLACEMENT AND WORKS FINE FOR WORKOUTS LOVE THE RECLINED SEAT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from PDX, Oregon,  Mar 2, 2009

product was easy to set up. Do watch the last few steps involving the tension wires for the handle grips. If you dont watch it they can and will slip back into the tube and in my case, never to be seen again. Really not a big deal. If your goal is to do something healthy while watching tv ect this is a good deal. It's compact and easy to move around. It is quiet so you can hear tv just fine. Not sure about the electronic piece and its accuracy but really, its not that important either. It has enough tension to increase the resistance so you feel like you're getting a workout. I have enjoyed it during the winter months of dark, rain, cold. Now I have no excuese not to do a cardio workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Machine - Good Value
 from NY,  Oct 17, 2008

Based on the reviews I had read I feel I got exactly what I expected. Had a little trouble with solo assembly but nothing overwhelming. It is extremely quiet ( a BIG plus!) for use in the den. I find I need a pillow behind my back for support and could probably use one for the seat as well - there is not much padding. The orange on the wheel is what made me drop a star and I wish the display was not so high. Otherwise it's great to use while watching TV. It's a good, basic bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Outside of Charlotte, NC,  Oct 5, 2008

It meets all my needs and is even quieter than I hoped for. I wanted something my family downstairs wouldn't hear. I wanted something that wouldn't take up an entire room. I wanted something affordable yet well made, comfortable, with a computer and clean appearance. This bike is all that. It is SILENT. Doesn't make any noise when riding and I can watch my S*x & the City episodes (hey, it keeps me distracted from the pain) and it's easy to adjust the tension while riding. I love it and my physical therapist hubby (also a power lifter) was also very pleased with the purchase. I gave it only 4 stars on appearance b/c the picture online doesn't show the yellow/orange logo on the wheel cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescendo Fitness Recumbent Exercise Bike
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 5, 2008

The bike is of good quality overall. Since I am tall, I need to have the seat extended completely out from the bike, which has made it a little wobbly. Plus, I thought that the seat itself would be higher. Aside from these observations, though, assembly was easy and clear. It is a good product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value - quiet ride
 from Darien, Il,  Sep 14, 2008

I wanted sosmething that was compact, quiet, nice to ride and didn't break my bank. I found it in this bike. It was straight forward getting it together - did it by myself. If you can't feed the console wires through the tube - feed in a bent up wire coat hanger (or something similar) tape the wires to it and pull through. The only thing I wish is the seat was softer and there was more adjustment but a pillow fixes that. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Home Bike
 from Montrose, CO,  Aug 21, 2008

Not fancy like a 1200 dollar bike, but excellent for home use. Small enough to fit in the corner of a room. Sturdy, simple design, assembled it in an hour. Be aware: The instructions have a step that has been eliminated by some pre-assembly at the factory involving threading wires through an upright which is now already done. The computer didn't work, but the manufacturer's customer service was excellent, and they sent another right away, which works great. Am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from RSM, CA,  Jul 28, 2008

When I open the box and saw all of those nuts and bolts......I became a little nervous. BUT....I ended up putting the bike together all by myself....I had a little help from my son hooking up the electronic parts. The bike runs so smoothly....no noise at all. I ride in the evening after work for about 45 minutes. I think I'll try a small pillow in my back tonight for a little more support. For the price....it's a wonderful bike. I've had the bike for six days......a birthday present from my parents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top