Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly challenge
 from Boston,  Jun 14, 2009

As a female approaching the senior citizen bracket, ease of assembly and weight of product was important to me. It was light enough to haul into the house -- good start! However, having read that it could be assembled in an hour, I was very discouraged to find that it took me four hours to assemble it - it could have probably been on funniest home videos. In spite of the warning from one reviewer about losing the computer cables down the pipe, I managed to do that and had to put together a fishing line to get the wires back through it. Your own tools are definitely a plus, but I still had a problem tightening many of the bolts - but it will stay together for me since I'm not so heavy. :) However, at midnight, I climbed onto the bike and pedaled away!! hooray! I love that it is sooooo quiet. Since riding the bike is like watching paint dry, it is great that I can hear my favorite television shows or listen to my Ipod. All in all -- I like it and would purchase again if I was in the market. I also put a pillow behind my back because it reclines further than I am comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this item looks good in a picture, but is kinda cheap in craftsmanship. I'm not that tall (5'6) and I could'nt lengthen the seat out enough to be comfortable in the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise bike
 from Eureka, CA,  May 5, 2008

Great price. It wasn't to difficult to put together as I had read the reviews about the directions. But the one thing that I would change is the back support. It isn't as big as I would have liked. But overall its a great bike for a home gym as its very quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 29, 2008

Overall, this bike is a good value. It's not as fancy as something you might find in a gym, but it does the job just fine. The wiring is a bit tricky to get connected and you have to stand up to move the seat (it doesn't just slide back like some more expensive models would). Overall, I'd recommend this bike for somebody looking for a good value for their home gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recombant Bike
 from Unionville Ia,  Apr 15, 2007

I received the bike in excellent shape. Put it together and have been using it eversince. Great service and Prompt service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy on the back
 from Grass Valley, CA,  May 4, 2008

I have been using this bike for about a month and find it very comfortable to use. It was priced about mid-range in my price range. The step though design is a very nice feature even though it was not one of the features I looked for in my search. The electronic panel is not as easy as to reset as it could be. The pulse monitor is fair, sometimes it takes awhile for it to decide to register. Overall it is comfortable, quiet, easy on the back and knees. I do put a towel on the seat back to absorb moisture in order to stay more comfortable. My husband put the bike together without any problems. It took him a little more than an hour from start to finish. He did use his own tools but said the directions were fine and everything went together easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Price
 from Washington, DC,  May 9, 2008

The only thing I was not expecting is the orange and black on the front big wheel. It was not difficult to put together..........if you read the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from The Blue Ridge Mountains of NC,  May 3, 2008

Rec'd the bike quickly and found it relatively easy to assemble. The pedaling action is very smooth and quiet which makes it easy to watch TV and exercise at the same time. Overall, we are very pleased with the bike and feel that it is a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the money
 from East Aurora, NY,  Mar 21, 2008

I bought this bike about a month ago. The packaging was fine, no problems with FedEx delivery. Can't beat Overstock shipping price for this!! I didn't find this bike to be too heavy, carried it upstairs myself and put it together myself in about 1 1/2 hours. No issues with craftsmanship at all. No problem with direction confusion thanks to reading other reviews (Thanks for that!) As for using it, I find it comfortable, quiet and easy to adjust. Very easy on and off due to design, almost petite compared to some I've seen and that's fine with me as it makes keeping it in my bedroom a nonissue. I find you have to squeeze it pretty tightly for heartrate to function properly. If I have a complaint, the resistance is a bit easy. I am not it great shape but found myself using level 5 immediately. Now I'm on 7. As I improve, I wonder if 9 will be enough, but this is a very good bike for the money and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't need really high resistance to get a work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 14, 2008

I bought this bike for a rehab gym for elders and disabled adults. When our old bike broke down, it was a disaster since we need equipment and have little resources. I took a chance and ordered this bike from Overstock and could not be more pleased. It was easy to assemble and we put it work right away. It's surprising durable and very comfortable. The only downside is that the seat can be adjusted forward and back, but not up and down. Overall, a great purchase and I would recommend for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from New York,  Dec 2, 2007

Good sturdy bike --very comfortable-good deal. I would definitely recommend this bike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescendo Recumbant Exercise Bike
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Nov 19, 2007

Bike arrived with broken parts which were non-essential. That gave it three stars for durability. Otherwise it seems to be a good piece of equipment. The ergonomics when using are good which makes it exercise the muscle groups it is designed to work. I have not it long enough to gage its' durability. I would recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Riding
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2007

This is a great product. Easy to assemble, very sturdy and totally silent. Comfortable to use and easy on the knees and back. This is wonderful way to keep in shape without having to be exposed to heat, humidity and the sun. I love it!...And you will too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2007

I bought this for my dad for Father's Day. He has wanted one for a long time, but has never bought one for himself. A horse fell on him 10 years ago and broke his leg pretty badly, so he is limited in the kind of exersice he can do, but he can ride this bike. The bike wasn't to bad to put together, but they list ALL the parts, even the ones you don't see because it's partly assembled, and that makes it hard to do an inventory of your parts before you start. Put together, the only complaint that my dad has given me is that the seat could have been more comfortable, it is a little hard, not much padding. But I think he and my mom use it almost daily. They like the display, it has the distance, calorie counter and pulse, but the pulse is a little hard to use I think. Overall, I made a pretty good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product arrived in an EXTREMELY weak cardboard box which was damaged beyond belief! The pieces inside were not packaged with any protection and I wasn't sure all the pieces were still in the box. The bike proved to have all necessary pieces and except for some scratches and a small broken piece off the wheel housing, it works fine. Because of all the work necessary to put the bike together, to see if all the pieces were there, I opted not to return it for an undamaged one. I expected that any replacement would also arrive in a vastly insufficient box.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is not a high priced recumbent exercise bicycle but it seems sturdy enough and meets my needs. It has all the basic dials which is sufficient for my use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Other than damage while shipping the product works fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Machine
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

Even though it took a little while to assemble it over all it's a really nice recumbent bike. Very comfortable to use and very quiet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescebdi Exercise BIke Poor Buy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Bike is not as shown, not the same color. Also, the monitor does not work with the bike. As I pedal, the monitor does not sense any movement. We opened the bike and found out the sensors are not touching the magnet. Nothing works to fix this. I bought this bike to time the work out, see the mileage, and count the calories. Now it serves no purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wrong bike, not as pictured, does not work.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescendo Fitness Recumbent Exercise Bike
 from Fredericton, NB,  Jan 23, 2013

So far, the exercise bike has performed very well and I anticipate many years of service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This seems like a bike we can use for a long time! Time to start our exercise program!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We set it up and discovered that the leg length was flexible and could be lengthened. It's pretty comfortable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product good but you may need to repair
 from Bellignham, WA,  Mar 6, 2012

Overall product is good but the shipping leaves a little to be desired product was broken around a the top of the fly wheel area where it seems to have a lot of protection but, I don't know if it is overstock or the MFG, all I know if I had purchased this localy I would have returned it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Discription Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Shipping container
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Broken plastic housing around flywheel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought