Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The machine arrived perfectly on time and with all parts included; the problem arose when the upper resistance cable was too short to fit into the bracket with the lower resistance cable, and it is just a millimeter short. After spending the last hour trying to put that one, aggravating part together, I've given up since I don't want to break it. Not likely to purchase a machine from this manufacturer again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from California, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

This is sooo disapointing. It only has one level of bycling and I just wasted al this money. Not worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescendo Fitness Bike
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2010

The Crescendo Fitness Bike is quite quiet, and fairly easy to assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bike!
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2009

This exercise bike is perfect for a small apartment or other small space. Its overall appearance is nice and not cheap-looking, although the bike I received has a big orange "Crescendo Fitness" logo on the wheel cover, which isn't a big deal, but is different from the picture shown here. The tension control option is awesome and the pedaling is smooth and pretty quiet. The seat is a bit too hard for my taste, but I'm buying a gel seat cover which should take care of any discomfort. Overall, this is a great bike for the price. In my opinion, this bike's performance is comparable to those that you would find in any gym. If you are on the fence about this, I would suggest to buy it.*Helpful hint for assembly* When you are getting ready to put the tension control cable/wire into the metal bracket, turn the tension control knob to setting #1. This way, the tension control wire will be longer. Unless there is a defect or something, it does fit into the next bracket-you just have to play around with it and force it in, as the manual says.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Exercise Bike
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Mar 21, 2009

I was very impressed with this exercise namely because set-up was easy, nice digital read-outs, and the smooth and quiet peddling of this device. If you're looking for a great, state-of-the-art exercise bike, this is definiely the purchase for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from Oceanside, Ca.,  Mar 15, 2009

I needed something very small for my space, this is the perfect bike. I have had more expensive exercise equipment which has all the bells and whistles...this one does not. For the price you pay, it is worth it. It is easy to put together. Took me about 1/2 hour. You can change the levels of resistance with a turn of the knob. There is a computer piece that tells you time, distance, calories, and pulse. The pulse part doesn't work well. You can leave it and it will just keep adding to your time or reset it every time. Only complaints 1) the cover was slightly cracked (the one for the wheel). I did not send it back because it is not a big deal. 2) the computer will not reset. It still works, but you can not clear it. Took about 30 days for it not to work. For me, that is not a big deal because it is not something that I use and it is not a high quality item anyway. All is all, good bike for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cresendo Fitness Bike
 from Colorado,  Oct 28, 2008

Easy to put together, took about half an hour to assemble. Instructions were easy to follow and tools were supplied. Stable ride, instruments are not complex, wide range of seat heights. Mobililty of bike is easy for a smaller person. Higher resistance levels would be nice but not needed, overall very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from PA,  Sep 10, 2008

Only took about an hour, hour fifteen to put together....I was wary when I read the reviews mentioning the resistance belt not being long enough, etc., and thought that was the case but once I realized I could pull it out (I was hesitant it would break or something) everything clicked. Very happy overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating Setup
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Oct 27, 2007

Delivery was quick. Overall setup is quick and easy except for one part: the tension wire. I have been working for two days trying to get the tension wire to pull, but can not get it to stretch far enough to fit the piece. It is just too short. Too frustrating, and my fingers are cracked and bleeding from trying to get it to fit. Getting ready to pack the bike up and ship it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent exercise bike with quick delivery
 from pocono lake, pa,  Sep 23, 2007

The Crescendo Fitness Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike is a very good bike. I bought this for me and my family (who are heavier). I wanted a supportive and comfortable seat. The delivery was extremely fast. I think it came in a week or so. Setup was very easy and done in less than a hour. Another reviewer stated they had difficulty with one part of the setup. When I got to that part I thought the mechanism was delicate too, but it is not. It is the part for the connection of magnetic resistance settings. Overall I am very happy with the product and Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top