For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
situp bench
 from Brodhead, WI,  Dec 6, 2013

Pretty lightweight. Can't use as leg bars don't fit comfortable to use. No matter which setting I put the ankle and knee pads....just couldn't get my legs to even bend to the settings. Large legs not enough room over padding.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sit up bench I everhad
 from Havre,Montana,  May 1, 2013

I use it daily, I do 50 sit ups and I'm 55 years old

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its small but handles the weight fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitness Bench
 from Lakewood, NJ,  Apr 30, 2013

I received quickly, however the padding on the bench is so thin it hurts to use. Therefore item will be returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sit up bench
 from Buffalo N.Y.,  Apr 18, 2013

This bench should be off the market, the design is all wrong for a normal person to use. Some one can git heart, or some sort of knee problem. I do not think there was a safe testing done on this bench before putting it on the market. I hope to get my money back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of this bench is to small, the angle is not right for a average person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is NO good to small
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The defect is the design is all wrong for a normal person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, may as well save up
 from Carpinteria, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I ordered this item as a christmas gift for my husband. He is 6'4" and fit on it well. We realised right away that the bench was NOT convenient to set up or collapse. It took him 15 minutes to set it up alone. (granted we only tried once) It also didn't look very sturdy or durable. I'd rather save up for one that is more expensive than end up purchasing another bench for him 6 months from now. The material was thinner than what my own purse is made of and seemed loose. It also wobbled a lot while he was trying it out. As a parent, this would be a great STARTER bench for the anxty teenager who swears he wants to start working out in his room and won't waste the $$$ he wants you to spend on the equipment. ALSO incase you are like me and hadn't thought of checking out the return policy; it cost $$$ to return it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap; loose, thin material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Honestly, we knew we wanted to return it as we were setting it up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Savings
 from Western Mass,  Dec 21, 2012

Internet shopping is a different shopping experience that we have come to enjoy. We also expect to experience the best level of service as well. This is what is most enjoyable when shopping at Overstock. If there is any product concerns or questions, Overstock has been there to correct the problems raising the bar on quality products and customer experience. .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Most accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is exactly what was expected based on manufacture history and especially Overstock customer reviews. It is not so much that the product quality be the "best", but the the quality is what the buyer expects based on reviews. In this case, the quality is excellent and what was expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yea, as I have come to expect when shopping at respected Internet based vendors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from CT.,  Apr 19, 2012

this bench is perfect for what I needed. It allows me to do crunch work at home at my liberty. I leave it set up however it folds flat with the pulling of one pin if needed to be stored.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is a great buy sturdy however the padding could be a little more generous on the leg support.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the product was very easy to put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 28, 2012

We use this bench to do stomach crunches as well as light weight lifting. Initial set up was very easy. This product is very easy to make flat for storage. Total time 30 seconds. Bench is also very durable and long. I'm 6' 1" and it's long enough for me. Could easily hold me plus weights which equals about 300 lbs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Saginaw, MI,  Dec 22, 2010

Very solid yet lightweight so I can move it easily. Pull one pin and it folds to fit under the bed. I weigh 240+ pounds (workin' on it) and the bench isn't the least bit wobbly. There's not a ton of padding but I'm not gonna sleep on it, plenty for what you'd use it for. The assembly instructions looked nothing like the finished bench but it's real simple to put together, takes about a minute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sit up bench
 from Virginia,  Mar 11, 2010

Padding is adequate. Overall the bench is comfortable. Light weight. Easy to assemble. What I really like is that you pull out one pin and it folds in half for easy storage. Excellent product for the money. Five stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 20, 2010

For the price this bench is great, I have been looking for a sit up bench for a while and everytime i found one it was atleast $150.00 and made cheaper than this one! I am very happy with this bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescendo Sit-up Bench
 from Billings, MT,  Feb 5, 2009

The bench is solid enough. The padding on the rollers is so minimal so it can be very painful to use without additional padding

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sit ups
 from Tampa. FL,  Jan 29, 2009

The bench is great. Easy to assemble, doesn't take up alot of space when its in use and it even folds up when not in use. For the price its worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every cent!!!
 from Fords, New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2009

I just received this item and putting it together was a matter of three bolts and 1 pin. Its very easy to assemble and it gets the job done. For the price i payed i got a very good deal. Very cheap in cost but very well made. Shipping was exact and on time. Product works well and gets the job done!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Best Fitness Ab Board
Today $109.99
Compare $194.96
Save 44%
(2)
Sunny Health Fitness Power Bench
Today $70.99
Compare $94.99
Save 25%
Core Fitness Trainer
Today $136.99
Compare $167.78
Save 18%
(21)
Apex Slant Board
Today $59.49
Compare $186.94
Save 68%
(5)
Back to top