Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Value for the Money
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Feb 12, 2008

Not so hard to put together, but I like to do that kind of stuff, does rock while using but so far holding up fine and I am not a small girl, provides a decent workout

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy again
 from Duncannon PA,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought this according to reviews. This elliptical wobbles quite a bit and if you have solid floors you actually move forward as you are working out. Everything was put together correctly and still the fittings come loose at least once a week and need to be tightened. The stride is a little smaller than I expected and I am short (5ft) If it wasn't for the wobbling I would be OK with it...but it is very distracting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good....
 Aug 30, 2007

I've been using the elliptical trainer for 3 weeks now and so far, it's doing pretty good. It's kinda squeaky, but I can live with that. My husband, who is very handy, complained that it was very hard to assemble. Thank God we didn't have any missing parts. Also, for my height of 5'1, this machine fits my built perfectly. I just hope this machine will last a lot longer than the previous one that broke after a full year of use(Proform).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belt broke after 7 months- Not a good elliptical
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 26, 2012

This is a cheap elliptical with a small footprint. I got it in Jan 2012 and by the end of Aug 2012 the belt broke. The warranty is only 90 days! You basically get what you pay for. We took the machine apart and are trying to find a replacement belt, but no one seems to carry them. I tried going to the company's website and it does not let you go to it. I would NOT recommend this to any one! I used it 4 to 5 days a week for 30 to 45 mins for 7 months. I guess it is cheaper than a gym membership. Be warned!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a heavt duty elliptical machine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There is only a 90 day warranty, Belt broke at 7 months of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought it would be prudent to give some advice to people about this machine. While I recommend it, it is a bit tricky to put together. I recommend laying all the parts out including the smaller parts in a tray and group like parts together, some parts look alike but ARE different. With my machine I assumed I had a broken part (the tension control wire) so I called the company (expecting to be an hold or get the runaround) but that wasn't the case, someone answered on the first ring, and immediately offered to send out the part I needed. When I got the part I realized the my part was not broken, but the bolt was too tight around the upside down L shape of the tension control wire. I could loosen the bolt underneath and then slip in the other tension wire. This is important, because it does control the effectiveness of your resistance--if you make that bolt to loose on the L shape the tension will be lax, if it's too tight you won't be able to get together. Make sure to turn the tension control to one, loosen the L all the way down and then put together and then try to tighten it back up some. As for the product, it does rock back and forth and does require some retightening, but this is small price to pay for it's price and it's relatively small and sleek size. Both my girl friend and I have been using it daily several times a day and we are different sizes and both of us feel the machine serves us well. This is a good product that was thoughtfully designed, even the manual is far to hastily written. With a better manual and perhaps some shock stabalizers for the rocking so the bolts don't loosen this would be a 5 product. I recommend this for people with not tons of time space or money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but rocks from side-to-side
 from Tennessee,  Oct 8, 2007

I got this machine wanting to work-out at home when I don't find time to go to the gym. Assembling it is not very difficult once you have all the components sorted out neatly on a table, but it sure is a little time taking. It is a little difficult to follow the part numbers assigned to each component, but I guess there's no other way to do it. Some of the drawings on their manual are too small. The machine has one flaw and that is a little annoying. It rocks from side to side when you exercise. I tried placing it on hard ground as well as a carpet, but it still sways. From what I understand the holes holding the screws between the main body and the stabilizing bars are slightly bigger than they should be and leave room for "play" when you exercise. I even tried tightening the screws but it didn't help much. This cause it to rock from side to side. I am not sure how long the machine will last with this problem. Apart from the rocking problem, it appears to work fine with various difficulty levels to choose from. If the manufacturers take care of the swaying problem this would be a great buy. Another not so major a concern is that it's heavy and that is understood owing to the heavy magnetic wheel and the iron. However the wheels to give it easy mobility are really puny. Since, this machine is touted to be easy to move from one part of your house to another, the tiny wheels really don't help much. My advice will be to decide a place for it and just place it there. Don't move it around much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for Me
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 11, 2007

I was able to put this together myself. I needed a good workout without a lot of strain on my joints. This elliptical is working great. The only complaint is that I needed to lay some ankle weights on both the front and back bases to keep it more stable. I never really felt it was going to fall over -- but it was peace of mind that it wasn't lifting off the floor. l feel it will be a lot easier to stick to my workout program with this machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crescendo Fitness CrossTrainer Elliptical
 from Austin, Texas,  May 14, 2007

I have been very satisfied with this product. It was a little intimidating to assemble because there were so many parts, but with a little help from my boyfriend we had it put together in no time. The machine is a little wobbly when I use it but not enough to worry me. If I move the machine from the carpet onto a harder surface like tile, it helps make the machine more stable. It is also very easy to move so I can store it out of the way when I am not using it. Overall a pretty decent machine at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elliptical
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 5, 2007

As far as price goes, the machine is great. The computer is handy and keeps track of a calories and distance. HOWEVER, the assembly directions are terrible and often the pieces don't fit correctly and you have to make them fit (in my experience anyway). It took me a very long time to set the machine up. One of the resistance cable connectors had to be pried out of the machine with a coat hanger b/c they had jammed it down in there. If you want an easy machine to set up, this isn't the one for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this set up a few days ago, and I love it. If that changes, I'll be sure to post an update. I wanted the best elliptical machine I could get for the least amount of money, and I think this is it. Of course it's not as solid as one you'd find in a gym, but for the price, I don't think it can be beat. This sucker is QUIET. I don't have to turn up the TV or music at all. It does wobble just a tad, which I expected from the other reviews. I tried it on the hardwood floor, then put down a yoga mat, and I don't notice a difference between the two. It's a really slight wobble (definitely not rocking back and forth), though; it still feels very stable. The motion is very smooth, not at all jerky (I've been on some gym machines that were more jerky!). One note -- if you have large feet, the footplates on this model are only 12 3/4" long, and there's about a 1" high rim that goes along the front, inside and back of each footplate, so you can't overlap them if your shoes are larger. Assembly was kind of a pain, because the parts list had bad descriptions -- for example, there are two kinds of washers that are the same size; one is just thinner than the other. On the parts list diagram, they're shown as different sizes, and the names aren't descriptive enough (one was called "special" -- not very helpful). And some of the assembly diagrams are pretty crowded, but overall, if you've got some patience, it was pretty straight forward. Some of the things the directions tell you to assemble are already pre-assembled, which was nice. The only problem I had was when it came time to connect the moving mechanism the footplates rest on to the rotating arm on the wheel. The connector pin would just not screw in. Turns out that when they screwed the u-clamp (the part the pin slides through to connect to the wheel) on the back of one part, they got the angle just wrong enough so the screw wouldn't line up perfectly. Once I realized that was the problem, it was easy enough to loosen the clamp just enough to adjust the angle, then re-tighten. All in all, it wasn't a good time, but I still put it together by myself, with the "help" of a one-year-old, so it's not terribly difficult. 5 stars for what it is -- a cheap elliptical machine that does the job well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't even get it together...
 from Boston MA,  Oct 8, 2008

I just bought this product and I cant put it together because some of the parts don't fit. It appears as though when drilling holes into certian parts they did not measure the size correctly. It's very frustrating. I've called the customer service number for the product twice so far and both times I have been put to voicemail with no call back.I can't imagine taking this thing apart and sending it back to OverStock after all the time and work I've already put into building it.***Lay out the parts as others recommended and take the time to figure out which parts matchs the part described in the manual. They weren't joking when they said parts are hard to distinguish. Not to mention the drawings on the instructions look nothing like some of the parts that were included. Ugh!So far, it's been a dissapointing experience. I'll update this if it get's any better/worse.Good luck to you if you buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent Workout
 from Stockton, IL,  Feb 18, 2008

We were looking for something not so pricey. Came across this wonderful product on Overstock and love it! Great Value. Very Durable. We keep it in our living room, towards the back, its good appearance doesn't make it an eye sore for our living room. We are very happy with our purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Nov 2, 2007

I wanted a trainer that was user friendly, value priced but not a piece of junk. In my opinion the Crescendo Fitness CrossTrainer Elliptical Machine fits all of these criteria. It was easy to assemble and the necessary asembly tools were included with all the parts. The computer is very basic so it is easy to hop on and get started working out without a lot of adjustments. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me.
 from Oregon,  Oct 29, 2007

This elliptical is easy to move, has a small footprint and works very well for my purposes. It can be a little wobbly when I really get going, but once used to it, realized that it definately wasn't going to topple over or move around. Provides an excellent workout for a very reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Appleton, WI,  May 1, 2007

This elliptical works well for us. Although, when I opened it, the shroud around the flywheel was broken. I did not notice until it was assembled. It was not affecting the performance so I did not return. The resistance settings do not seem noticeable until the number 5 of 8. I adjusted it as far as possible with no noticeable difference. Overall, we give it a good rating for the price. It works well for our fitness goals of a light cardio workout a few times a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 23, 2007

This product is cheap and does not work properly. I have owned and assembled these before and I am disappointed. Too bad you can not return once you have spent the time putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some bolts dont tighten or go through foot rests
 from carrollton,ga,  Nov 24, 2012

This machine was the most difficult eliptical I've put together. One bolt just keeps spinning not tightening and the huge bolt that goes through the foot rest does not go through all the way so you can attatch the lock nut on the back of it. Also the tension is set on the lowest setting ans is dragging real bad. I've owned elipticals before but I do not reccomend this one at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing of bolts holes is incorrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is poor the tension drag is poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were several defects with bolt holes and tension
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Oct 15, 2012

Where do I start? The instructions for assembly where poor at best, and I am an engineer. I resorted to just looking at the picture. First time on the machine the belt slipped, I emailed customer service and was told just put it back on the wheel, well that would be fine except the belt is much smaller than the wheel. I used gear lubricant and a flat head screw driver to finally get the belt back on, after 1mo of use cross training by alternating slow 5.6 or less with high 9.1 the belt slipped again at this point I just never bothered to put the belt back on because that would require taking the machine apart again. I overpaid at $216 for this and I will just chalk it up to trying to go cheap and cheerful and getting what I paid for. I am looking for a replacement and even though I dont really want to spend $500+ I have learned that anything under that is just a waste of money. My advice to anyone looking for a elliptical is if you dont have the money to buy a good one, you would be better served just waiting until you do rather than have the expensive lesson I did. Stay away from this machine at all cost!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Hard to tell, it is so cheaply made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from texas,  Jul 31, 2012

I got this after being used to the elliptical machines at the gym. I knew it would not compare to those but I am happy to say it meets my expectations. I am a 5'4" woman and it feels like a naural stride for me. It arrived quickly and in good condition. I assembled it myself with no problems and the hardest part was deciding which screq was which becasue some components were already assembled. I would not say it is loud when I am using it but there are definently some squeaks so maybe there is still some tightening to do. I have only used it a handful of times as of yet, but no regrets or complaints so far. The only possible problem is that I have not gotten the heart rate monitor to work. I haven't read through those instructions yesy since it seems like it should just work by placing yous hands on the sensors but even without that feature, I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross Trainer,
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jun 15, 2012

Have had it for a long time and I still use it. Working greAT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? o.k
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and had it for a long time and I love it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avari by Stamina Magnetic Elliptical Trainer
Today $249.98
Compare $375.38
Save 33%
FS3.0e Dual Action Elliptical
Today $375.99
Compare $378.00
Save 1%
(3)
ProForm Pro 2500 Treadmill
Today $1288.99
Compare $1796.75
Save 28%
Back to top