Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great ab bench!
 from stafford, va,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought this ab bench as a gift and am told that it is very sturdy, gives a great work out and is compatible with all the family members. It's well getting my money's worth and I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AB/Back bench
 from Boston,  Jan 31, 2012

I love this little bench. i need to do back extensions to help keep my back and neck strong. it also makes you feel guilty not doing sit-ups too ...its a self motivator!!llol

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higher quality than i expacted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEmi Pleased
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

A few parts were bent and needed to be flatened with a hammer. One plastic foot end was cracked. The paint on the underside of the top roller bar chips as it hits the frame, this issue is inherent to the design, a design fau paux. As far as the crunch aspect, only really one usable position of the slant board as the flat and super incline positions are worthless.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good produce for the price.
 from Redford, MI,  Jun 2, 2011

For the price a good product, the seat could be a little wider, overall decent produce, holds up to daily use for 6-2 and 260 lb man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad directions
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 17, 2011

Other than the fact that a three year old pencil drew the directions...I ended up just looking at the photo in the catalog......2 hours later I had it put together. It is very well made and heavy duty. you only need 2 #14 wrenches to put it together....the bolts for under the seat are a little smaller. The part where you put your leg under on top is supposed to move so dont tighten it to death as you will adjust it when using it...all and all it's heavy duty and I have used it for two days now and am feeling it in my stomach and legs so it's doing the job. shipping was very fast . love overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned it
 from Berwyn, PA,  Oct 23, 2010

Arrived as loose pieces that didn't resemble the item in the picture. It was a mix of random parts that literally didn't go together and had no instructions. The real thing may be OK, but whomever they got mine from just sent some random pieces that were lying around and must have thought no one would complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICK
 from California,  Mar 22, 2009

You should have better directions for assembly and usage of equipment. There was nothing on how to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Core Trainer
 from Annapolis, Md,  Feb 14, 2009

The product took a little while to put together. Not all the hardware matched the packing list however I was able to assemble the machine with what was included. It isn't as easy to use as I thought and kinda of small for a larger body type. Not gym quality but all and all a good machine. I would only recommed the product to a friend if they serious about working out and had a smaller body type/frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
core trainer
 from indiana,  Dec 16, 2008

It was difficult to assemble but is great to use. The whole family usexs it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Equipment
 from Houston, TX,  May 4, 2008

I was not happy with the purchase. Some of the parts were broken and plastic which did not work well with the metal. The piece was stripped and did not function as it should. I don't think I will make future purchases of large items. I would have returned the item, but did not want to go through the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS ITEM !
 from MARYLAND,  Feb 4, 2008

AT FIRST I HAD A HARD TIME PUTTING THE CORE TRAINER TOGETHER. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE NOT CLEAR. I DID FIGURE OUT HOW IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AND THEN AT THE VERY END OF IT ALL THE REVISED INSTRUCTIONS WAS TAPED ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE SHIPPING BOX. THIS ITEM CAME REALLY FAST. THIS ITEM IS EXCELLENT, IT'S LIKE WORKINGOUT AT A GYM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
titleist34
 from syracuse, ny,  Jan 30, 2008

Product is a really good deal for the price. I have seen it on other sites for twice as much money. It was not as difficult to assemble as some reviewers said. It is very sturdy and if you are looking for a machine to perform both incline sit-ups and back extensions, its perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions were for different model!
 from California,  Jan 9, 2008

When the equipment arrived I began assembling it, then realized that the model I received was different from the instructions. Luckily I was able to figure out where the extra pieces fit. Read the assembly directions VERY carfully before beginning! The machine itself is very sturdy and works well, once you figure out how to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Core Trainer
 from Coldwater MS,  Jul 30, 2007

Equipment delivered was exactly what I expected: a heavy duty core trainer very similar to equip available at commercial gyms. Good value. Moderately difficult assembly; pay close attention to directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Folks Stay Away!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 8, 2007

I like this bench. Like all the other reviews said you will have to be kind of "handy" to work your way through the assembly. Not really a problem--just be aware of it. Biggest problem I see is that I am 6' and about 190-195 and I am just about at the top end of who can use this bench w/o tipping over backwards. That said, I like it. It works and it will get regular use from me. Overstock online order and delivery was perfect. Price was a full $40 less than other vendors of the same bench. Can't fault O in anyway. In the words of the Terminator: I'll be back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
core fitness trainer
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 18, 2007

The Core Fitness Trainer is a great buy! It is very well built and isn't hard to put together at all. It took me abt 1 1/2 hrs. Great value for the $$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions
 from California,  Jun 6, 2007

The equipment is good but the instructions were vague and poorly written especially when I saw an "added" sheet after I had finally figured out what goes where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID
 from Maine,  May 25, 2007

Instructions are confusing but you can figure it out. It is very well constructed and SOLID when you get it together. It serves its purpose well. The price is right for this little machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Core Fitness Trainer
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 25, 2007

The equipment is sturdy and comfortable. The instructions for putting it together were a bit vague, but my hubby took it as a personal challenge and finished in less than an hour. It would be great if there was an instruction manual for use....I had to get creative and then finally look at the on-line picture to figure out where my legs should go! My product arrived in about a week and I was very satisfied with the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Core Fitness Trainer
 from San Ramon, CA,  Mar 22, 2007

The Back Ab Machine is well constructed at a very good price. However, the assembly instruction machine is out of date. The size of the hex bolts are incorrect. They are 9/16" and not 5/8'. Other hex bolt sizes are incorrected listed. There are two plates that must be attached to the main frame in Step 1. The plates are not listed in the Parts List nor mentioned at all in the assembly instructions. Be aware of these points to avoid a very frustrating assembly session. I emailed Yukon Fitness and suggested they fire the idiot that wrote the booklet. Also, an Ab exercises instruction booklet would be very helpful on figuring out how to use the Ab Back machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought