Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
runs small
 from Pacific NW,  Dec 13, 2010

Nice fabric, I like the fire engine red color. The XXL runs small in the waist like a normal large. The shorts themselves are still very fashionably long. It might be a better fit for a tall, thin guy. Had to loosen them up by stretching the waistband around the corners of the dresser drawer. After an afternoon, they lost their super tight elastic, and now are about XL size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work out shorts
 from Valdosta, GA,  Aug 30, 2012

My husband likes these shorts well for his workouts in the gym. They work great to wick away the moisture so he can get the most out of his workouts. They're roomy and comfortable and hold up well to washing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Aug 14, 2012

Comfortable, snugly elastic, and breathable, these shorts are perfect for the price. They keep you cool during a workout, and are just about the right length -- hovering about the knee. I ordered a large and a medium, but I can't perceive any major size difference. The pockets come in quite handy, though they are loose and won't hold things well if you are running or jogging. For the price, you really can't do any better!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Mostly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really made in the USA as it was advertized
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2011

Disappointed that it was listed as "Made in the USA" when it isn't. Nothing on the tags indicate that it was made in the USA. It does say that it was "assembled in Mexico". I'm not sure what "Made in the USA" means to A4 (brand, maker of these shorts), but if it's "assembled" in Mexico, then there is at least some misrepresentation here. That means that someone in this country didn't earn a living by assembling the product here. I've made it a goal to only buy USA made goods as a means to support the idea of bringing jobs back to this country. If we don't produce things here, then we can't keep jobs here. If we insist on buying products made here, then we create the market for it and perhaps force companies to start manufacturing here again. So when I seek out items that are branded as being made in the USA, I expect that it should be clarified if it was actually assembled someplace else. This isn't a political statement. I'm just tired of seeing everything we buy made someplace else while we are perfectly capable of making it here. If you're worried about jobs, then do something about it. Demand USA made products. That demand will put people back to work, It's that simple. I'm returning these and seeking out a product that was ACTUALLY produced here (manufactured, assembled and shipped)

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. na
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is not American made like it says
 from michigan,  Dec 8, 2012

I was hoping for an American made shorts like it says and they are not. Not sure where the materieal is from since it says assembled in Mexico which makes them not American made. I will not recommend these to anyone due to the fact that it is not truthful on this add.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not 11" inseam as described...only 9"
 from Rural, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I am returning these. The inseam is 2" shorter than described

  • How accurate was the sizing? inseam shorter than described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Short
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 25, 2011

The sizing was pretty accurate in the waist, but the shorts are pretty long. They are a typical mesh short. The fabric is thicker than I expected. The picture looks like is has writing on the bottom on the leg, but it does not. It also has good pockets I didn't notice from the picture.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty accurate in the waist, but the shorts are pretty long.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are a typical mesh short. The fabric is thicker than I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Nebraska,  Oct 19, 2010

I ordered these for my husband who is 6'5" and they fit perfect. By perfect I mean right above his knee. They wash up great...I hang to dry. He loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shorts were more like extra long
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2014

I was very disappointed when I received this pair of shorts--they were so long, that they almost reach my fella's knees. More like an extra long length. Since the pocket for the tennis balls is so long, they cannot be hemmed.Te

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Sports Short But It's So Baggy
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a good quality mesh sports short, but it's so baggy and the length is too long. I realize that the style today tends towards baggy, but really? I don't want tight clothes for exercising, but a better fit would be nicer. I bought these in a small, and while the waist band fits fine if not a bit tight, there is enough fabric for two pairs of shorts. Other than that, these are ok. The side pockets are large and deep, the mesh fabric seems to be good quality and is cool in the summer. My previous running shorts had a sewn in lining for support...it was the first time I've had running shorts with that, and I grew to really appreciate that. These shorts are not lined, and I miss that. The type of fabric in these makes them a bit too bulky and heavy for travel, and they are too much fabric for easy rinsing out in a hotel sink and drip-dry in the shower. So I keep these for exercising when at home and use my old shorts for exercising when I travel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shorts
 from Boston, MA,  May 13, 2013

These shorts are correctly sized and comfortable. If anything they are generous in the fit. They come down just below the knee. The great thing is that they have two pockets !

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality onstruction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title: The item is super !
 from Davenport FL,  Feb 12, 2013

Very happy, very neat, the fabric also, is fresh, good for summer..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Y
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Shorts
 from WA,  Sep 17, 2012

Nice light weight short with big pockets. Great for tennis. Balls fit perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooling men's shorts
 from Regina, Sask. Canada,  Jul 7, 2012

the fabric is a little heavier than I expected, but the mesh means that it breathes well - very comfortable and easy to wear - I especially like the pockets, I hadn't expected them for some reason. All in all very satisfied with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby loves them
 from Ohio Valley,  May 9, 2012

Bought the black size xl for my hubby. He is 6ft 270lbs. He says they fit just right. I thought they were a good value. We may order another pair in the future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHORTS
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

Great price and great product. My son loved them. I will be purchasing more for him to wear at work

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE AND COMFORTABLE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work out shorts
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 28, 2011

Nice practical Christmas gift that my husband really appreciated. They are loose and cool for his workouts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shorts are a great buy.
 from Redmond, WA,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought these shorts in hopes that they would be long and baggy enough to make my 15 year old son happy. He has worn them many times and is especially pleased that there is a velcro closed back pocket. He is always losing items from the side pockets of his other athletic shorts, so this is a nice bonus. I bought two pair and will definitely shop this brand again. Highly Recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality fabric, washes beautifully.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the feel and pockets!!
 from Duluth, MN,  Nov 22, 2011

Love the pockets! Great material and awesome for working out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? more long than what I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh shorts
 from Baton Rouge,La,  Aug 30, 2011

I would buy more when i need them of these shorts. I feel confident wearing them to the gym and walking the neighborhood

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes totally free
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top