Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tuff Enuff for HEAVY Duty
 from MS Gulf Coast,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought this Coleman air mattress to use untill I could find the 'real' mattress I wanted when we moved recently. I liked the fact that it un-zips to make twin beds my grandkids could use camping later on, but use now as a king-size. I put it on one of those metal bedframes with curved wood slats that are designed to not need box springs under the mattress. My husband and I are large (to say the least), and it supported us very well, and I even topped it with a 4" memory foam topper (very heavy too) for the month I used it, no problem, seams held, no punctures, it's a very tough and well-made air mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know ... Should be sold with a pump !
 from connecticut,  Sep 27, 2012

The idea is great : you can make this bed a double twin or a king size. When your sleep partner turns around you don't have to feel the waves the bed make. but , when you toss and turn around, the mattress makes a lot of noise. I don't know if it is because it was laying directly on hardwood floor and would have been better on some rug ? Oh ! And don't forget to buy a pump ! Not sold with it !!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!!!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 28, 2014

I love this product as well as this site. The price was very reasonable. It inflates quickly, deflates quickly, is extremely comfortable and easy to store. I like that for this price I get two, or I can have one higher off the ground. I have told many about this item and many about this site. I'm not an avid shopper but when I do shop now, my first place to go is this site for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy to use as a King
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 15, 2014

This is an okay air bed, but as a King, it is less than adequate. The zipper to keep the two sides together is on the bottom, and is only about 24 inches long. It does NOT keep the two twin mattresses together at all. Basically, you have two twin beds pushed together, and they come apart in the middle. The bed is very low, and cheaply made. The only way this bed is decent is as a twin, with both mattresses piled up...but if I had wanted a twin, I would have bought one for half the price. Save your money - buy a nice, thick queen instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Air Mattress Ever Made
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 26, 2014

This is among one of the best air mattresses ever made. I use this when I go camping with the family. We have had a hard time finding one that does not deflate in the middle of the night. Then we found it in this one. This will deflate a little the first time used as it is adjusting, but after that it will hold the air. The other nice thing is the fact that it has four beds in one. We use it primarily as the king size. However, it is nice that I have the option to split it into two twins if I need it for my kids or stack them to heighten the bed for a single guest. I also like the face that it does not take long to deflate or inflate and so no wasted time getting it set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great (if you have the correct pump)
 from Corona, CA,  Feb 9, 2014

This is a great airbed. It has a few different options that you can choose from so it's great when we have our two nephews here. HOWEVER, you MUST by the Coleman pump for this. Other pumps do not work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air bed-just terrific
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

The Coleman airbed came in a quick time and was easy to blow up (I have an electric blower) and it is just the greatest thing for sleepovers. Makes a perfect twin bed;. keeps it's size after being blown up.. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is an excellent idea!
 from Lander, Wyoming,  Jun 27, 2013

I have not used this one yet, however I have one which I have used for a few years now. I like it because the height is what I need, however it has been used as a queen bed when my family uses it. I have had a number of raised airbeds. It really sucks when they go flat, with this one, if one goes flat, I can still use the other.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blow up Bed for the money
 from Saint Petersburg Florida,  Jun 5, 2013

I ordered this because my daughter lives in NYC in a small apartment. It has been very comfy, but I recommend getting the pump that they say to get, others do not work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, you can use it as a king or a twin. Very comfortable for a blow up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great q
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Now Florida,  Nov 17, 2011

I just used both twins for my grandchildren for a week. No air leakage in spite of the bouncings of a 2- and 6-year-old. The twin fitted sheets fit like gloves. I bought the "fish" and "turtle" Tommy Hillfiger sheets from "O" to make the little "beds" look inviting. I think I could have done nothing and the kids would still have been quite pleased with their beds. I bought a small electric pump from "O" to inflate the mattress and that was very easy. To inflate, I just opened the valve and let them lay. When I came back they were flat...no need to de-inflate with the pump. As a bonus, there is an attached "bag" with instructions on how to fold the mattress in order to have it fit into the drawstring bag. Very, very clever. I also bought the 2-year warranty but now doubt that I will need it. You can't go wrong with this product. I haven't tried the "king" set-up but can see that it will be easy to implement. I wanted that feature in case I have more than one married child and spouse visiting at the same time...a real probability since I have five grown children. Thanks "O"!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Vermont,  Nov 10, 2014

I bought this for when a friend was staying for a week. It held air really well and she said it was really comfortable. Excellent product for an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coleman 4 in one twin air bed
 from Scotts Valley, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

I bought two, one for myself to use as a double thickness twin for camping; the other for my daughter and her 2 little ones as a single thick king bed, for camping. The beds inflated quickly using a Coleman hand pump. I guess the connections work better since everything is Coleman. The beds were not as thick as the photos looked, but with enough air, all was well. I like a lot of padding so I also used a thick memory foam topper, 2 sleeping bags, and I have never slept better. The beds are large so make sure they will fit in your tent. But they also fold up and store well. A great airbed for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from Idaho,  Jun 30, 2014

I ordered this bed because of the positive reviews. It didn't last one night. I am very disappointed. I am sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kids/guests
 from Philadelphia area,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought these for my 5 and 7 year old niece and nephew's visit and they worked out perfectly. Inflated easily with portable electric pump I purchased separately (doesn't come with a pump) and they stayed inflated for 5 days without having to adjust the air. Deflated easily with the electric pump and folded up into a compact bundle for storage. Not sure how they'd work as other than twins, but for that purpose, they were great! My experience with Coleman products has always been good, so not surprised. For quality and price, I'm glad I purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick, Comfy
 from Kingston, NH,  Jun 17, 2014

A heavy duty, quick inflating bed. Comfortable. Works best with a fitted sheet on top to keep the mattresses squished together. Stayed inflated despite our heavy size -- a bonus!!!! Easy to deflate and roll back up, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad.
 from on the intercoastal in Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

We purchased for a camping trip. Took camping in cold, cold weather. We inflated it and slep on it for 3 days....never deflated. About 325 lbs of human and probably 10 lbs of blankets! Haven't used since but seems to be of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Maine,  Aug 14, 2013

My grandson and nieces loved these air beds. They slept on them single and then during the day would stack them and roll each other off. Even I was comfortable laying on them, especially when they were doubled up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no back-ache air bed.. best ever
 from western pa,  Apr 30, 2013

awesome air bed.. very sturdy and comfortable.. fills fast and deflates fast.. we love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good bed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 13, 2013

Used this as two twins put together for king sized mattress. Hubby and I both liked it, hubby slept well on it, and he has trouble sleeping sometimes because of his back. Definitely a thumbs up! We will have to see how long it lasts!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems of decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from NH,  Jan 4, 2013

overall a good mattress. i like the idea the two twins clip together, and then unclip for a full size king air bed. the only problem is and it might be my error is, that after 4 times blowing it up and deflating it, now one of the mattresses looses air. i may of blown it up too much and it got a hole im not sure, but other than that it's great.. i like the idea that the bag is built right in, so then i don't have to worry about misplacing the storage bag. the only problem with that is it doesn't completely cover the entire mattress so for any prolonged storage it may become dusty. other than that it's a great mattress. i also have a coleman queen size that i purchased over a year ago, coleman is a good reputable company. would definately recommend..

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as i can tell it's free of manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought