Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Epic Fail
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 3, 2010

The cooker lit on on every attempt with electric push start. After lighting it ran very hot on low setting, definitely not a "slow cooker". The lid is plastic, melted during first use, then lit on fire. A glass lid seems more appropriate. Wouldn't recommend with this design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman propane slow cooker
 from DE,  Nov 17, 2011

I love the concept but the cooking container is not thick enough. They should have used a heavier gauge metal, it heats up too fast and burns easily.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service!
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

Shipping was fast, the item arrived a day earlier than expected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was perfect - this was given as a gift and was exactly what they wanted. They were thrilled.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Bedford, VA,  Jan 24, 2012

Great product for our camping trips since we adventure out from the campgrounds. We can start our dinner and its ready when we get back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a SLOW cooker at all
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Dec 30, 2011

The advertisement says this is a SLOW cooker, and it is definately NOT! Burned the chicken I was cooking and the sause. Had it on as low as it would go, and it was overcooked in less then 2 hours! Definately not a slow cooker.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from hartford wi,  Dec 10, 2011

awesome-we use everywhere-on boat and at ski lodge

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godsend for tailgating
 from Western Mass.,  Sep 6, 2010

Bought cooker for college tailgating. Absolutely great for reheating already cooked foods, i.e. chili. Keep it on low and stir frequently. Lights every time (so far) with ignitor. Love that it's the same size as my regular Crockpot so I know whatever I make in advance will fit. Looking forward to using it each game!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep the heat low!
 from South Dakota,  Dec 26, 2009

Great for tail-gating. heats very well. Not a slow cooker, if that was your reason to purchase. Heat and serve. Campers will love a great propane cooker. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought