Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Staying in the shade
 from San Francisco CA,  Jul 2, 2009

After a sever sunburn I needed to find something that would protect me from the sun. This could not be any more perfect. Very easy to setup....one person can do it. Its very roomy, plenty of room for two adults and 2 small dogs :-) Very compact, fits into a small bag (provided) with handles to carry. What it doesnt say in the description is that it has UV protection, had it said that I would have bought it sooner. I did purchase cheaper sunshade and it was destroyed after one use from the strong winds. Coleman backs the sunshade with a warranty, another reason why I selected this sunshade. Definitely pay the extra money and get a good sunshade that you will be able to enjoy for several years. Im glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach tent
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 3, 2009

We used this tent on our recent beach vacation and loved it! It provides a lot more shade than some of the other comparable tents we looked at, and the price was very reasonable as well. It is very easy to carry and repack. Once packed, it is very compact and easy to fit in a small space. Set up is easy, though I recommend doing it once at home first to get the hang of it before trying on the windy beach.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Wonderful coleman road shade
 from Nathalie, VA,  Oct 16, 2014

I was in need of this product quickly and it arrived the day I needed it. Love the customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
This Beach Shade is the Best!
 from Pocatello, ID,  Oct 9, 2013

We used this shade on the beach in Maui. The wind was 22 mph and the shade did not even budge. It provided great shelter for two people and all the beach gear. It was very simple to set up and take down. A few shakes and the majority of sand was gone. This is a high quality product and well worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough little shade
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 4, 2012

I set up camp on a beach at the top of the Sea of Cortez and there can be a strong wind at times. When anchored properly, this little shade stands firm against the elements and gives me a nice beach camp.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it.
 from DC,  Jan 21, 2012

Works well on the beach! good size and spacious. easy to put together and away. very light.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am terrified of the beach - so I purchase this to be used next to our inflatable pool for the kids to take a break and play with toys. They loved it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size just perfect for my two children
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - never fade, never torn.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than it looks!!
 from CT,  Jul 13, 2010

We purchased this beach shade for use by 2 adults and 2 children. It sets up quickly and it is larger than I thought it would be! We're looking forward to more trips to the beach now that we have a shady spot to rest in!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to set up. Beautiful color. Very compact when folded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool for the beach
 from Michigan,  Jun 9, 2010

We use this at our cottage on sunny days where we need shade on the beach for the boys and momma with the baby. Great looking piece too. Pretty easy to set up.... If you can set up a tent then you can set this up too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 Jun 6, 2010

Tent is good quality. lightweight, sturdy. However, the colors are as pictured at all (it appears white and a light lime green). It is instead dark grey and a rather unattractive shade of olive-army green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Texsport Sport/ Beach Shelter
Today $70.99
Compare $84.01
Save 15%
Sportbana Blue Sun Shelter
Today $61.99
Compare $71.37
Save 13%
Back to top