Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Staying in the shade
 from San Francisco CA,  Jul 2, 2009

After a sever sunburn I needed to find something that would protect me from the sun. This could not be any more perfect. Very easy to setup....one person can do it. Its very roomy, plenty of room for two adults and 2 small dogs :-) Very compact, fits into a small bag (provided) with handles to carry. What it doesnt say in the description is that it has UV protection, had it said that I would have bought it sooner. I did purchase cheaper sunshade and it was destroyed after one use from the strong winds. Coleman backs the sunshade with a warranty, another reason why I selected this sunshade. Definitely pay the extra money and get a good sunshade that you will be able to enjoy for several years. Im glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Shade to Put Up:Take care with feeding poles
 Apr 20, 2015

Here's a video of my review and setup of it: https://youtu.be/3b4im0fgtVA After our trip to the beach last fall, we decided to ditch the beach umbrella and move to more of a shelter/shade. We looked around and read lots of reviews. We found a good deal at Amazon on the Coleman Beach Shade. So that became one of our Christmas gifts to ourselves. I've been waiting on winter to end and a few days of sun to set it up in the yard and make sure it's all there and that I know how to do it. (I'm a big advocate of putting up a new tent/canopy at home prior to using it on a trip.) It went up pretty easy. I would say it took me about 10 mins to put it up by myself. It's fairly simple with only 3 poles: 2 black ones that go front to back in a parallel manner, and 1 longer grey one that crosses perpendicular to the black poles. The grey pole took a bit more care to thread through the mesh netting. It didn't slide through like most tents do. When I took it down I had to concentrate on unthreading the grey cross pole carefully too. It's really not that bad though and the first time you do it you will see where the trouble spots that it's likely to get caught are at. I expect to put it up faster in the future now that I know where those are. Due to that, it might be easier to have 2 people to get the grey pole in place and the ends locked into their grommets. The design seems fairly good. The ends of the poles are tapered a bit to easily fit in the grommets. The grommets seem secure in the webbing at the base. It provides a decent amount of shade considering how small it packs down. Also, you can zip it up totally to make a changing room if you need one (though it might get hot without leaving the doors/windows cracked some for ventilation). I think it will serve us well. I will follow up with further review after our next beach trip. We might even find other uses for it at other outdoor events.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach tent
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 3, 2009

We used this tent on our recent beach vacation and loved it! It provides a lot more shade than some of the other comparable tents we looked at, and the price was very reasonable as well. It is very easy to carry and repack. Once packed, it is very compact and easy to fit in a small space. Set up is easy, though I recommend doing it once at home first to get the hang of it before trying on the windy beach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 Jul 6, 2016

The product is called Beach Shade Shelter, and so I was hoping it would simply be something that popped up and broken down with relative ease. Instead we got a tent missing a wall that required an intense amount of assembly and is not worth the money spent. If you are a fan of building tents and struggling with breaking them down to return them to their packaging, then this item is for you. If you are someone who simply wants shade at the park that assembles easily, then BUYER BEWARE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yay! shade at the beach
 Jul 1, 2016

sometimes you just want a little shade, so pleased with our purchase. A good place to escape the sun and enjoy the water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLEMAN!!
 Jun 29, 2016

works just as advertised easy to set upppp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade from wind and sun
 May 26, 2016

This sunshade is well made, it works perfectly and as long as it is assembled correctly has withstood 30mph winds! Get this one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Soccer Games
 May 9, 2016

I took this to my daughter's soccer meet this weekend. It went up very easily and was also easy to take down and get back in it's carrying case. Its comfortable enough for several kids or a couple adults to use to get out of the weather. Its a great purchase and very lightweight which is useful when you are carrying around a lot of items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome tent!
 Apr 2, 2016

I've used this three or four times now. It was comical the first time trying to put it together. My boyfriend and I got a few laughs on the beach but really it isn't difficult. We love it now! It holds up great against strong wind on the beach. I was glad I listened to the reviews, this was a good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
busy grandma
 Mar 15, 2016

Ordered it for my beach trip - super easy to use - love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna
 Jan 27, 2016

this is wonderful. excellent shade and dressing area, love how you can just zip it up. and take a nap or whatever!! easy to set up and take down and carry!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great tent for your beach trip
 Nov 23, 2015

Easy to assemble after you get the hang of it. We didn't use any of the included sand bags because having our own bags as weight was more than enough. We used it for three days straight and it was sturdy and spacious enough. The tent is also very compact for storage, a plus for people short on space, like us. As an advice, don't wait till you get to the beach to put this thing together for the first time. Practice in your garage or living room to get the hang of it and to make sure all is fine with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach goer
 Nov 19, 2015

The tent is advertised as easy to open. It was far from!! The rods rip through the fabric and the clamps used to hold it down bent. once up it was fine but we didn't look forward to taking it down and going through the process again the next day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes too long to put together
 Sep 23, 2015

Takes about as long as a regular tent to put the poles through the sleeves, etc. I gave up after one use and I'm using a Sport Brella - so much easier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it
 Sep 10, 2015

We used it in our vacation to Cape May this year. We'll made and sturdy. It was windy when we get there, it holds well. Wide enough for my family. Provides great shade and easy to put up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Hot Days
 Aug 24, 2015

I use this at the beach, and all day soccer events with my kids, I love that it can zip up, and I can put it together and take down all by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and light
 Jul 14, 2015

I take this tent everywhere, florida, cancun, Puerto rico Easy to assemble and fold, light weight and love the pockets and and windows..highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for camping out on sidelines or the beach
 Jul 6, 2015

Ordered this item quite some time ago to use for shade while on the sidelines at my son's soccer games and at the beach with a little one. It has held up well to multiple uses over the years and provides just enough shade. I wouldn't say it shades a family of 4 comfortably but it will shade 4 younger kids (10 and under) sufficiently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mary w
 Mar 25, 2015

loved the look but it is going to take some time to be able to set it up in short order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful coleman road shade
 from Nathalie, VA,  Oct 16, 2014

I was in need of this product quickly and it arrived the day I needed it. Love the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought