Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it was good
 from norfolk va,  Sep 18, 2012

the product was fine .i thought the way it sound it was a tent.i have no use for it thank you virginia s.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman rainfly
 from pa,  Jul 18, 2014

Works well for the tent and also works like a added tarp. Very happy with product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price.
 from Imperial MO,  Jul 17, 2014

The rainfly is just as it was described and a great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceiving
 from Wausau Wi.,  Jul 10, 2014

The picture is Deceiving it is made to look like your getting the tent but you are only getting the rainfly . if you want to sell a rainfly just put the picture of the rainfly not the tent.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading - not a tent
 from south carolina,  Jul 6, 2014

Name was misleading it isn't worth price for item. I thought this was a tent.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman Instant Tent Rainfly
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 25, 2014

The rainfly fit the tent. The tent stayed dry when it rained. It is a good product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tent was perfect for my husband
 from Pembroke, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

My husband was very surprised when he open the tent. He loves to go camping and fishing in the night time. So it is perfect for him.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 24, 2013

Easy to put on and take off. The fit is really snug and kept the rain out. Living in Seattle this was a must purchage in addition to the tent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unnecessary
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2014

We haven't taken the tent on a camping trip yet, but set it up in our backyard to test it out. The way the tent is designed -- small roof air vents that can be zipped closed -- really renders the rainfly obsolete and unnecessary. Don't waste your money on this, unless you plan to go camping in the rain and want this for extra protection.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fly
 from tiverton,ti,  Aug 20, 2014

It was a little hard to put it over the tent but it workout in, the only thing is we didn't get the chnace to see it work in the rain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from San Jose, Ca,  Aug 7, 2014

Comfortable light and nice looking, Camping will be so much easier with this tent, Top quality as well

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rain fly
 from texas,  Jul 4, 2014

Awesome product***************************

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from ca,  Jun 19, 2014

it works well. it keeps the rain out of the tent. not much more to say about it

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading title
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 16, 2014

by the way the item is titled, it is misleading to think that it is an actual tent. This is NOT a tent it is a cover for the rain. i am returning the item since i have no use for it. i am looking to buy a camping tent not a rainfly..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLEMAN RAINFLY FOR 8 PERSON INSANT TENT
 from Kingposrt, TN,  Apr 20, 2014

The rain fly was very nice. It was just as advertised. A good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't seem real good
 from UT,  Mar 24, 2014

I admit I thought it was the tent. Had great picture of tent and the title saying 8-man tent and didn't know just because it also had the word "rainfly" somewhere in there is not a tent. I do not think this very light piece of material is worth the price charged, even as a "rainfly"

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one that came forenow
 from Hudson, CO,  Mar 11, 2014

I am glad that the Coleman tent came and was in somewhat a foam, protected wrap around without tape. I am actually happy it came earlier than the 5-10 business days overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coleman instant tent
 from TEXAS,  Oct 8, 2013

It has great space and is not complicated to put together

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Tent
 from Preston, United Kingdom,  Feb 27, 2013

Super fast delivery of a quality product. Can't wait to use the tent in the summer. Hope it is my forever tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not used it yet so cannot say if it leaks etc.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have tent , need rainfly
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 8, 2013

Have not really used yet because of the weather. The actual tent is great but I always thoutht a rainfly should have been included with the tent... When I saw the rainfly as I jumped on it. we will see more this summer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. coleman quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Pine FreeStander 6 Turbo Tent
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Black Pine PineView 8 Turbo Tent
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top