Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Glenville, NC,  May 1, 2013

I am deeply disappointed with Overstock.com. I recently made my first purchase through Overstock of a King Sized Coleman air mattress. Open opening the box, the mattress appeared to be pre-use or a "second". There were black marks in the upper left corner, as well as scuff marks near the air filler opening. Upon inflation, I found that the mattress didn't hold air for more than a few hours. I have since contacted Coleman and they are rectifying the problem under their warranty. The inconvenience of having to file for the warranty and sleeping on the ground for the past week (plus) have made my Overstock.com experience much less than acceptable. I wrote this message to Overstock and never received an answer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. an air mattress that doesn't hold air is useless
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air-tight Valve
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 24, 2011

This is a great airbed. I especially like the way the air valve closes on the interior as well as the exterior to ensure that it doesn't leak air. I also like the soft feel of the top of the mattress. I only wish we could have found a taller mattress like this in the king size for a reasonable price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good air mattress
 from TX,  Aug 2, 2011

Need to have coleman pump to inflate which I did not know but is good quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont forget to buy a pump- not included
 from new city, ny,  Jul 26, 2011

good quality but you have to buy the pump to inflate it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes- free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try any other brand. :(
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 10, 2014

Save your money. We ordered this product with high hopes since we had a queen sized airbed purchased in a store that was extremely comfortable and very durable. That gave us some of the best nights of sleep we've had in recent years. Needing a king size, we ordered this one. The first bed inflated properly, but only held air for the first two days. After that, it would not remain inflated for more than a few hours. We searched for a leak, hoping to patch it, but could not find any holes. Daily, we would re-inflate it and it would be flat within a few hours. Finally we contacted Overstock. Overstock was VERY prompt about sending us a replacement. I cannot fault their customer service at all. The second bed held up for a week and we started to hope. Then it started losing air, just like the first one. By the end of the second week, we had the same results as the first one. It would stay inflated for a few hours, and then gradually lose air again, becoming flat within a few hours. At two failures out of two beds, I will not accept another replacement of this model. For those wondering about the weight rating, my husband and I combined are less than 400 pounds, despite being big and tall people, so we are well under the rated weight limit.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a King
 from MO,  Dec 1, 2013

King size measures 72x76. Not even close to the correct size.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays inflated and comfortable
 from Chicago,  Mar 7, 2012

I ordered this air mattress for a weekend of multiple visitors. Although this bed does not come with a pump (I borrowed one from friend), it blows up fairly quickly and stayed firm all weekend - even with 3 girls sleeping on it each night. Once done, the air easily deflated up and has a simple system to roll it up and store it back away. Did the trick for the weekend, and judging by the quality, it will last me a long while.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - thick plastic, soft felt/suede top.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 28, 2011

Because this product had a history of this problem I didn't want a replacement and wanted to get our money back but it cost 1/4 the price of the bed to send it back. Not pleased!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only used it a week or so and one of the baffles let go and created a leak. After doing some research on this product I saw that this is a regular problem with the air bed. I
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coleman king size air mattress
 from MA,  Oct 12, 2011

Pretty good bed. Purchased it as a replacement bed in my dorm room so I've been sleeping on it nearly every night for about a month, but it sprung a tiny hole very recently. I put some hot glue over the hole and it's holding for now. Decent size. Pretty comfy (especially with memory foam on top). Good purchase for light use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2011

I purchased this bed to use with my Coleman Sundome-6 tent. They work well together. The bed inflates and deflates pretty quickly. It doesn't come with a pump so you need to have one available but I don't consider it a negative. I would recommend this tent. My order arrived quickly and I was very pleased with Overstock.com. I will use them again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ease of use
 from jacksonville fl,  May 10, 2011

Great value for the money - easy up and easy down in minimal time.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? must be good - no leaks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top