Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from tennessee,  Oct 16, 2011

We ordered this tent so we could camp out with our grandson. There was plenty of room for a queen air mattress and lots of room to run around or sit around. We love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First used at BSA outing. Was easy to set-up.
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 31, 2012

First used at BSA outing. Was easy to set-up. My two scouts (Tiger and Wolf) and I slept comfortable in tent. It pour rain the that night, the bottom did not leak. I did cover with an additional tarp for added protection from down pours. I am 6'-2 and was able to place a military cot in width wise. My two sons slept length wise. There was ample room for the gear also.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great tent at a great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Davenport iowa,  Apr 17, 2012

Excellent quality tent first time setting up was a little challenging but was very windy very fast shipping.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camping made Easier
 from Oregon,  Aug 6, 2012

After 20+ years of taking my family camping it was time to buy a new tent. We needed it on short notice and I didn't want to pay through the nose. Overstock got it to me with days to spare. It set up easily, is well made and was very comfortable. Coleman makes great products and I am very happy with this particular model.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, quality tent
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 15, 2013

This product showed all the needed qualities of any great tent. It was durable, managing to survive one night of rain and second of storm (high winds as well as rain). It was spacious, a little more than 5 feet tall, and enough room for sleeping ware and baggage. However, I might add that, despite the name, it's good for 4 people. There is still space needed for gear and other baggage. With 4 sleeping bags, there was just enough extra room needed. Otherwise, great tent that withstood a very windy storm and hard rain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!!
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

We put it together in no time. We love Coleman and had an almost similar tent that lasted 13 years!!! It was almost not ready to be out and we debated but the wateproot seal of the rain cover went out. I like this new Coleman but do miss the lower zipped windows of the previous one - waking up and unzipping the window to look out, but this one is taller so we can stand up better. It t also has a nice "covered patio" canopy, so in rain we can set our chairs rignt in front of the tent. Overall, Coleman is best and can be trusted to do its job! By the way, I saw the SAME tent in many large nationwide stores for REGULAR price and, even supposedly on "sale",for WAY TOO MUCH - agh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 21, 2012

Loved the low price! Easy to assemble with great headroom. Convenient side pockets inside for keys/phone/glasses. Great tent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? comfortably fits one queen/king air mattress with plenty of room for other items at the foot of the mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Glasgow
 Aug 20, 2015

Love the tent. First time setting it up was tricky, but have enjoyed it since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spettyC
 Aug 20, 2015

Put it up and first night was a thunderstorm, rain, hail, streams of water flowing UNDER the tent! But the tent stayed dry!!!!!! Very impressed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENT
 Aug 13, 2015

KIDS HAD A BLAST ALL SUMMER LONG

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use!
 Jul 15, 2015

I've only used it once, and I love it already. It was easy to put up and take down. There was plenty of space with 2 queen size air mattresses in it. You don't have to duck when standing inside like a lot of tents. Great buy and I can't wait to use it again and again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent!!
 May 6, 2015

Hook this gut up. The kids slept quite. Will use again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very spacious tent. Fairly easy setup. At about 4am in heavy dew and fog, the rain fly had stuck to the tent causing the moisture to drip inside the tent onto me. I will spray the tent with a water repellant and would advise anyone else to definitely do the same!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman Tent
 from Charleston SC,  Nov 5, 2014

The tent was bigger then I expected. Easy to set up the second time , a little confusing at first , but after the initial attempt it went up easily and quickly. My first night out it was very windy and a steady rain , the tent held up with no issues and I stayed dry. Delivery was quicker then promised, overall a good experience with the product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avid camper
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Sep 14, 2014

I am an avid camper form Wa, Ore, Fla, mountains of Nevada, calif. I found the center height of this tent to be insufficient @5'8" for a six foot person to stand upright in. otherwise average in all respects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, but.....
 from Cambridge,  Jul 10, 2014

great tent, just thought there would be a little more uniform height, really you can stand just in the center without crouching easy to set up (rainfly too) overall a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tent!
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 6, 2014

If you go camping, you need this tent! It is lightweight, and easy to set up. Plenty of room. I feel safe in the woods in this tent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tent, Bad Poles
 from NV,  Apr 19, 2014

We had several of the poles completely splinter after only one use. The tent itself is nice and a good size though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought As Gift
 from KY,  Mar 8, 2014

Have not used yet, as it is a gift and the weather hasn't been cooperative for outdoor activities so as of right now all excellent ratings for item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy Comfort in a Box
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 18, 2013

My friends and I recently took a trip to a campsite in upstate NY. The four of us, none avid campers, were able to set up and break down the tent without much hassle. It kept us safely out of the wind and dry from the rain. It comfortably fit the four of us and our supplies. The only thing I would have liked is a better strap on the storage bag. It holds up well enough, but it's only handles and no shoulder strap. Otherwise, this tent is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought