Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from tennessee,  Oct 16, 2011

We ordered this tent so we could camp out with our grandson. There was plenty of room for a queen air mattress and lots of room to run around or sit around. We love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First used at BSA outing. Was easy to set-up.
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 31, 2012

First used at BSA outing. Was easy to set-up. My two scouts (Tiger and Wolf) and I slept comfortable in tent. It pour rain the that night, the bottom did not leak. I did cover with an additional tarp for added protection from down pours. I am 6'-2 and was able to place a military cot in width wise. My two sons slept length wise. There was ample room for the gear also.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great tent at a great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Davenport iowa,  Apr 17, 2012

Excellent quality tent first time setting up was a little challenging but was very windy very fast shipping.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camping made Easier
 from Oregon,  Aug 6, 2012

After 20+ years of taking my family camping it was time to buy a new tent. We needed it on short notice and I didn't want to pay through the nose. Overstock got it to me with days to spare. It set up easily, is well made and was very comfortable. Coleman makes great products and I am very happy with this particular model.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, quality tent
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 15, 2013

This product showed all the needed qualities of any great tent. It was durable, managing to survive one night of rain and second of storm (high winds as well as rain). It was spacious, a little more than 5 feet tall, and enough room for sleeping ware and baggage. However, I might add that, despite the name, it's good for 4 people. There is still space needed for gear and other baggage. With 4 sleeping bags, there was just enough extra room needed. Otherwise, great tent that withstood a very windy storm and hard rain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!!
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

We put it together in no time. We love Coleman and had an almost similar tent that lasted 13 years!!! It was almost not ready to be out and we debated but the wateproot seal of the rain cover went out. I like this new Coleman but do miss the lower zipped windows of the previous one - waking up and unzipping the window to look out, but this one is taller so we can stand up better. It t also has a nice "covered patio" canopy, so in rain we can set our chairs rignt in front of the tent. Overall, Coleman is best and can be trusted to do its job! By the way, I saw the SAME tent in many large nationwide stores for REGULAR price and, even supposedly on "sale",for WAY TOO MUCH - agh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 21, 2012

Loved the low price! Easy to assemble with great headroom. Convenient side pockets inside for keys/phone/glasses. Great tent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? comfortably fits one queen/king air mattress with plenty of room for other items at the foot of the mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, but.....
 from Cambridge,  Jul 10, 2014

great tent, just thought there would be a little more uniform height, really you can stand just in the center without crouching easy to set up (rainfly too) overall a great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tent!
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 6, 2014

If you go camping, you need this tent! It is lightweight, and easy to set up. Plenty of room. I feel safe in the woods in this tent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tent, Bad Poles
 from NV,  Apr 19, 2014

We had several of the poles completely splinter after only one use. The tent itself is nice and a good size though.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought As Gift
 from KY,  Mar 8, 2014

Have not used yet, as it is a gift and the weather hasn't been cooperative for outdoor activities so as of right now all excellent ratings for item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy Comfort in a Box
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 18, 2013

My friends and I recently took a trip to a campsite in upstate NY. The four of us, none avid campers, were able to set up and break down the tent without much hassle. It kept us safely out of the wind and dry from the rain. It comfortably fit the four of us and our supplies. The only thing I would have liked is a better strap on the storage bag. It holds up well enough, but it's only handles and no shoulder strap. Otherwise, this tent is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman Camping Tent
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2013

I couldn't be happier with this tent. It described the amount of space very well and lived up to my expectations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tent is great super easy to put together
 from Watts,Oklahoma,  Jul 5, 2013

Tent is easy to setup and take down and we really enjoyed it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family Tent
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

This tent is a great size and can sleep 6 people comfortably, but I generally set up a Full/Queen bed on either side with a walk way in the middle. It's a good tent I would recommend it to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tent
 from chicago,  Sep 17, 2012

Easy to set up. Worked fine. No issues/ Seemed to be a good deal especially for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tent
 from nh,  Aug 21, 2012

Great tent for the money.. We had pouring rain and the tent didn't leak a bit.. First time we used it, pretty easy to set up.. i did seam seal the whole tent.. definitely a little smaller than i expected for how they described..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tent
 from Maine,  Jul 31, 2012

It was just what we needed and worked well for the camping trip for all the boys

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. liked it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman tent
 from Killen, AL,  May 30, 2012

Fast shipping. I would recommend to a friend. I look forward to using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expect
 from chicago,  Oct 29, 2012

not for cold weather,leak,instruction are not clear 2 hours to figure out what really go where need to work on the weather proof quality and please more clear details step by step in a separate instruction and please open the tent and try to put it back in the bag it is a joke make a bigger bag.I will return that product waste of time and money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Pine FreeStander 6 Turbo Tent
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Black PineView 8 Turbo Tent
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Coleman Instant Dome 6-person Tent
Today $124.95
Compare $135.99
Save 8%
(1)
Back to top