Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased. Bed is as advertised.
 from Minnesota,  Nov 29, 2011

We purchased this air bed for visiting family members. No complaints on the size, shape, quality or comfort of the bed. The pump that was included worked okay. This bed could use a little 'stronger' pump, however. The bed itself held up very well for the several days it was used and we did NOT have to add any more air after it was completely inflated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? King size as advertised is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Bed
 from Yardley, PA,  Oct 21, 2011

We love our air mattress. Our grandson stays with us on the weekends and we have gotten plenty of pleasure out of this mattress. I is high quality and very transportable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Coleman replaced defective one.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not the original one - It had a leak
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low to the ground but decent
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

The nice thing about this item was the price and the fact that it came with a pump. it is VERY LOW TO THE GROUND. But all in all I'm glad I made the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and comfortable
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 30, 2012

We ordered this and had it delivered to our relatives on the West Coast so that they wouldn't stress about where we would sleep. It arrived on time and was free of any defects. It was easy to use the pump. It may have lost a little air overnight but this didn't affect the comfort level. My husband is 6'5 and I'm 5'8 and we slept quite comfortably on the bed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This was a king bed and it accomodated two adults comfortably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We used the product during a 5 night stay with family and it seem to be very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made camping so much more enjoyable!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Oct 11, 2012

I remember the time when I was a kid and used to be able to camp with just a 1/4" foam pad and a sleeping bag. I'm not very old now (26) but I tried to do that earlier this year and ended up miserable with a sore back and neck. My fiancee had the same issue. We wanted to get an air mattress before buying this but they all seemed so expensive for how few times we go camping. This one was both inexpensive and completely solved our issues with comfort at night! I can't speak to it's long term durability having only used it once, but one thing it says in the directions is that the first time it's used inflate it the whole way and then once pressure is on it for a bit it will SEEM like it lost a little air but it hasn't, this is the material stretching slightly with the first use, just top off the air with the pump again and it's good to go. I would definitely recommend this based on my experiences with it sofar.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good so far (have only used it once). Pump inflated the matress fast, no leaks, seems to be made of sturdy material.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

This king size mattress was true to size and was constructed of good material. I used it twice this past weekend and it was very useful. The great part about it is that the pump is battery opperated so if you forget to charge or it runs out of energy, no big deal! Just pop in some new batteries. This was part of the problem also, because it didn't have as much power as an electric chargeable pump. It took just a few minutes more to blow it up and it never felt like it was pumped up enough. The mattress never got really firm and by the morning it felt like I was almost touching the ground. In it's defense, my husband and I weigh a combined weight of about 450 lbs, so I'm sure that contributed to the deflation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaks every night
 from flemington, nj,  Aug 23, 2012

can't understand why an airmattress would lose air during the night. used it for a five night camping trip. comfortable when full but actually had to re-fill in the middle of the night! i will be returning this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok bed but has to be filled...during the night!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality air bed
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2012

I've only had this for about 2 weeks, but it has been slept on nightly since then without any leaks or issues. We inflate and deflate it each day and the process is relatively smooth and easy. The only real drawback that I've noticed is that the air pump seems like it could be of better quality, but for 2 weeks straight it's done the job. It should have a wall plug in option though instead of only running off batteries. The mattress material seems thick/sturdy as would be required for camping trips. My 3 y/o has taken to jumping on it, and I've stopped telling him not too since I'm not worried about it popping, stretching out of shape, or leaking as a result.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The included air-pump runs on battery.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

The quality of the product is superb. The material feels very thick and flexible. It's very easy to organize to store it too. However, if you pump up the mattress fully, you will feel the bumps on the mattress are a little intrusive. What we did is to deflate the mattress so that it doesn't feel so bad. I guess if you sleep on a thick sleeping bag, it won't feel so bad. Lastly, the included air-pump doesn't have an AC cable; it runs on battery. I guess it's expected; after all, Coleman designs and makes stuff for camping and there's no AC outlets when you're in the woods. I guess I'll just buy another pump with the AC cable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2012

This mattress was perfect for camping. Rolled compactly and came with a battery operated pump.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product / Priced Right
 from Wheaton IL,  Mar 20, 2012

Item was priced right - best deal was Overstock.com. Shipped and received within 7 business days.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good - durable fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend for all RV's
 from Idaho,  Sep 9, 2011

We purchased this product to replace the RV mattress in our RV. It is very comfortable and fits perfectly. Since RV mattresses are a bit smaller than normal sizing I highly recommend this product as an alternative. The mattress is as thick as a regular matteress and holds air without having to replace air daily. It has been inflated for 3 weeks and we have not had to add any air. We are very satisfied with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air bed
 from Licking, MO,  Sep 8, 2011

Other than the mattress surface pockets being deeper than expected, causing you to feel like you're sleeping on an egg carton, the mattress itself is fairly comfortable. It is being used as a weekend bed for my future teenage step-daughter. She said it is comfortable and has no complaints at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Florida,  Jun 3, 2011

I live in Florida so I get lots of visits. My son is 6 foot 6 inchs so I need a large bed for him and this one fit the bill. The price is reasonable and the quality seems excellent. Very pleased with this buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for grandchildren
 from springfield, IL,  Feb 27, 2011

I bought this mattress for extra sleeping for the grandchildren. They love it. It is extremely comfortable. Easily let up and ready for sleeping. My only regret is I didn't have it before they wore my couches out. Overstock did it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Encino, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

Item was exactly as ordered- even the box was in perfect shape.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? you can always count on Coleman for quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free and clear!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top