Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Head Lamp
 from California,  Dec 14, 2010

I ordered this for my husband, who is a fuel transport driver and works at night. He needed a light that was bright, but did not require him to hold it in his hands. He loves it, says it is very comfortable to wear and allows his hands to be free for handling the fuel hoses. He is going to tell the other fuel truck drivers about this light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands Free lighting
 from Kentucky,  Oct 1, 2012

You may not look like a movie star with this on your head but is it great and handy to have. Particularly if you are in an area that may have black outs. Although it's small it really is powerful. You can walk down the stairs into an dar basement and the light is amazing. Love this flashlight - even though we do get some chuckles when we wear it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headlight
 from woodstock, ga,  Jul 29, 2012

This product is going to help me complete many projects around the house where lighting is an issue. I will no longer have to mess around with a flashlight to get things done

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands-free Night Dog Waliking!
 from New England,  Feb 15, 2012

These headlamps were the perfect solution to walking our two Great Danes at night. We recently moved from the city to the country. There is minimal street lighting on our property. We are so thrilled with the amount of light that they give-off, and with two VERY active puppies, not having to carry a flashlight is a huge bonus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright but has a hot spot
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this for a camping trip in Colorado and got to use it on several occasions. Overall I was pleased with the product but I thought it could use some improvements. Putting in the batteries was easy enough but taking them out was a little more difficult, the battery case was stuck in the assembly and took a little wiggling to get it out. When I put it on my head I nearly maxed out the band to make room for my big fat head. That being said, it should fit most people comfortable. There were no pressure points on the band that left an impression on my head. I wore it like it wasn't even there. The three adjustment settings are great but they don't click perfectly in place as you adjust it. Not a real big deal. I could use the lowest setting around camp and it would illuminate everything fine. When I hit the trail and wanted to see farther than 10ft, I would use either the second or third setting. The max setting was more than enough for what should be expected out of a headlamp. My only gripe with the light was the center of the beam of extremely bright from the rest and it could be distracting at times. I got used to it. Overall a good lamp for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headlamp convenience
 from Winneconne WI,  Mar 1, 2013

We found we love this little light...it's easy to transport and easy to use for a headlamp plus a reading light or just a flashlight...we are happy with our purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? easily adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality & very bright light
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? we found no defects...it was in great working condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coleman headlamp
 from ri,  Nov 21, 2012

Took this to Africa and it worked great. Light was very bright and comfortable to wear. Would def recommend for hands free lighting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman Headlamp
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Feb 27, 2011

This headlamp is absolutely wonderful. I now can walk my dog before I go to work. Great light - we can see a long way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nebo Tools US Army HP-150 Head Lamp
Today $22.99
Compare $59.27
Save 61%
Ranger XP Headlamp
Today $19.22
Compare $37.40
Save 49%
Back to top