Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compact and bright
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2012

Small but very bright. Perfect for power-outages and camping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MINI SUN
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 2, 2011

WOW! This little lantern sure is powerful. I highly recommend taking it anywhere you need light...camping, hiking, hiding under the covers from the monster in your closet...anywhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bright
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advertisement misleading
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 18, 2014

Nowhere in the title does it say it's a mini lantern. I trusted the title and didn't read the description so if you're expecting a larger sized lantern, do not purchase this. It's super small. I haven't used it yet so I can't attest to how well it makes but I am really disappointed on the extremely misleading title. I read it over and nowhere did I see the word mini and I know nothing about lanterns so I had no way of finding that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright enough to read by
 from Lex.Va.,  Mar 21, 2014

great value with bright light and long lasting batteries.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"mini" Coleman High tech LED lantern
 from Hallstead, Pa,  Jan 23, 2014

I received a Mini Coleman High Tech LED lantern. The dimensions are 5 3/4 inches tall by 2 1/4 inches by 2 inches which is different from the dimensions listed in the description. It's certainly not the size I expected for the price I paid. I would have picked another Coleman lantern over this "mini". Seems as bright as described but doesn't really light up a very big area. Lights up a table top if you hang it directly overhead or place it up on something. Quality seems good but it is TINY (it can fit inside a shirt pocket or hang it from your dog's collar). Would be great for a little kid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for quick light.
 from Cal,  Jan 7, 2014

Better than a flash light and you are able to adjust the needed lighting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from CT,  Nov 26, 2013

Nice compact light that provides a good beam. It will be used for camping. Like the fact that it won't take up much room, is light weight, but produces a good light source.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little light
 from Newport News VA,  Sep 18, 2012

I haven't used this long enough to even drain the first set of batteries, but so far it works very well and I am happy with it. It is great for providing light 360 degress, eg, on a table top, but if you want to just read, it needs an attachable shield or something to help direct the light.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be ready when the power goes out.
 from Massachusettes,  Feb 22, 2012

I Know how it is to be without power for a week do to the hurricane last summer. I will not have to rely on candles the next time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size- like a flashlight
 from Southampton, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for something that wouldn't take up a lot of room in a tent or back pack. Working well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's TINY
 from Saint Leonard, MD,  Sep 21, 2011

Item arrived very fast. I'm always pleased with O.co's shipping speed. However, I wish I'd paid attention to the size given. This light is tiny. I haven't used it yet so I've no clue how much light it puts out. My only purpose for this light is for our bathroom during any future power outages. I imagine it's going to be better than a candle...which is our current method of lighting the small bathroom. Given the dangerous nature of candles, especially an unattended one, I wanted something safer. I think this itty bitty light will work. I can't imagine it'll light up much more than a small power room anyway.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Wish I'd paid attention to the dimensions given!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made but I haven't used it yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small lamp = small light output
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

This lantern is small enough to fit into a car glove box, which is where I will keep it in case of emergency. The dimmer switch is a nice option, but the lantern doesn't provide enough light for most uses. A much better choice would be the Ott-Lite Rechargeable Task Lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top