Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compact and bright
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2012

Small but very bright. Perfect for power-outages and camping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MINI SUN
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 2, 2011

WOW! This little lantern sure is powerful. I highly recommend taking it anywhere you need light...camping, hiking, hiding under the covers from the monster in your closet...anywhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bright
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advertisement misleading
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 18, 2014

Nowhere in the title does it say it's a mini lantern. I trusted the title and didn't read the description so if you're expecting a larger sized lantern, do not purchase this. It's super small. I haven't used it yet so I can't attest to how well it makes but I am really disappointed on the extremely misleading title. I read it over and nowhere did I see the word mini and I know nothing about lanterns so I had no way of finding that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright enough to read by
 from Lex.Va.,  Mar 21, 2014

great value with bright light and long lasting batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"mini" Coleman High tech LED lantern
 from Hallstead, Pa,  Jan 23, 2014

I received a Mini Coleman High Tech LED lantern. The dimensions are 5 3/4 inches tall by 2 1/4 inches by 2 inches which is different from the dimensions listed in the description. It's certainly not the size I expected for the price I paid. I would have picked another Coleman lantern over this "mini". Seems as bright as described but doesn't really light up a very big area. Lights up a table top if you hang it directly overhead or place it up on something. Quality seems good but it is TINY (it can fit inside a shirt pocket or hang it from your dog's collar). Would be great for a little kid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for quick light.
 from Cal,  Jan 7, 2014

Better than a flash light and you are able to adjust the needed lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from CT,  Nov 26, 2013

Nice compact light that provides a good beam. It will be used for camping. Like the fact that it won't take up much room, is light weight, but produces a good light source.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little light
 from Newport News VA,  Sep 18, 2012

I haven't used this long enough to even drain the first set of batteries, but so far it works very well and I am happy with it. It is great for providing light 360 degress, eg, on a table top, but if you want to just read, it needs an attachable shield or something to help direct the light.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be ready when the power goes out.
 from Massachusettes,  Feb 22, 2012

I Know how it is to be without power for a week do to the hurricane last summer. I will not have to rely on candles the next time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size- like a flashlight
 from Southampton, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for something that wouldn't take up a lot of room in a tent or back pack. Working well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's TINY
 from Saint Leonard, MD,  Sep 21, 2011

Item arrived very fast. I'm always pleased with O.co's shipping speed. However, I wish I'd paid attention to the size given. This light is tiny. I haven't used it yet so I've no clue how much light it puts out. My only purpose for this light is for our bathroom during any future power outages. I imagine it's going to be better than a candle...which is our current method of lighting the small bathroom. Given the dangerous nature of candles, especially an unattended one, I wanted something safer. I think this itty bitty light will work. I can't imagine it'll light up much more than a small power room anyway.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Wish I'd paid attention to the dimensions given!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made but I haven't used it yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small lamp = small light output
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

This lantern is small enough to fit into a car glove box, which is where I will keep it in case of emergency. The dimmer switch is a nice option, but the lantern doesn't provide enough light for most uses. A much better choice would be the Ott-Lite Rechargeable Task Lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought