Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from California,  Nov 5, 2011

This product works fine for my cruiser. I can now put it on a bike rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Vermont,  Jul 18, 2011

Good, solid, easy to use. A bit heavy, adds more weight to the bike rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Feb 15, 2011

I bought a new bike and was bummed when I realized I couldn't use our existing bike rack with it. Fortunately, someone told me about these adapters. I could keep our bike rack. It works great, attaches and detaches easily, holds the bike sturdily. Shipping was fast, my first purchase on Overstock - it was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adaptor bar
 from Inver Grove Heights, MN,  Aug 31, 2010

This adaptor bar works really well on my sloaped bike!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Adapter
 from Ankeny, IA,  Aug 11, 2010

Item is easy to install on the bike and fits my bike carrier perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

I used the Coleman Alternative Bike Adapter on my wife's iZip electric bicycle for a trip to Yosemite. The bike adapter worked well, as I was able to place the bike on the bike rack. It was as sturdy as I would expect and held the extremely heavy electric bike in place - just as I had hoped it would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jun 19, 2010

Purchased this about a month ago. LOVE IT! My sister bought one locally (different brand), paid over double what I paid. I use it to haul my bike around town to various bike trails. Have not used it for a long trip. But it certainly seems well-made and sturdy, so I wouldn't hesitate to use it for a long trip in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 25, 2009

It does what it's supposed to do. I have another brand that looks sturdier, works smoother, but it was also more expensive. This one seems clunky, and I'd be concerned about how long the plastic loops last with heavy use. But since I'll be using this occasionally for a small girl's bike, that shouldn't be an issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and price
 from North East, MD,  Oct 30, 2009

This is a high quality product for a great price. It is easy to use. Just press release button and slide. Nothing to undo, redo or tighten. Works great on my wifes cruiser style bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Chicago area,  Oct 16, 2009

Great product and Value. Only improvement would be to make it a bit easier to open each end. Otherwise perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not used
 Feb 3, 2011

I haven't had an oportunity to use the adapter as yet. It appears to be of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top