Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 29, 2010

I had been looking for this type of item for quite a while, but felt most on the market were too dim, too heavy, or uncomfortable. This item, while it costs a few dollars more than the cheaper models, is well made, comfortable, and surprisingly bright. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

Had to use this headlamp during one of the past hurricanes, and it was perfect...not only is the light intensity adjustable , but the angle is as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made, exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman Headlamp
 from Mountain Grove, MO,  Feb 22, 2011

I use this light daily in doing predawn chores with horses and cattle. I have had a number of LED and incandescent head lamps and this one far outshines them all. First the on/off switch is conveniently located and easy to use. I can turn it off and on even with gloves on, a real big plus when it's 10 degrees outside. The light is the brightest of any of the headlamps I've been able to find and it is pretty easy on batteries. I really like this light and will buy another when this one goes bad, hopefully not for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Headlamp
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Mar 12, 2013

We listened to previous reviewers and ordered it. We really like it alot. It is excellent to use to walk our dogs plus when we have power failures in a storm. Get it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from MO,  Feb 16, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my husband and I think he was very pleased with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what my hubby needed!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 9, 2013

My husband was looking to replace his old headlamp which finally gave out after 5 years. He uses it to read at night and particularly wanted one that could be aimed at the page he is reading, not matter what position he is sitting in to read. This one is great! The adjustable headband is a plus, too. Very nice product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

This is great because wherever you look there's light and both hands are free. Like at night I can use the light beam to stun my cat while I grab her out of the bushes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tool
 from Hammond, La,  May 22, 2012

My husband loves being able to be able to keep working on something in tight areas without having to keep stopping to grab a light to see what he's working on. I love it that I don't have to stand there holding the light for him on all his projects.

  • How accurate was the sizing? adjustable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from IN,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this for my son for boy scout campouts. He loves the brightness of the light, fits comfortably, and the adjustable light settings. I recommended it to other scout parents.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beam is very bright, product lightweight, my son loves this for camping and other house projects where a bright light is needed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for desired use
 from Minnesota,  Sep 8, 2011

I like the head lamp. If functioned well for desired use during a camping trip. It was a good fit and easy to adapt to several heads. I was disappointed that it did not come in the green as shown, was not expecting that. I may have gone with a different one had I know beforehand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no complaints for short time used on camping trip.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman LED Headlamp
 from sandiego,  Aug 4, 2011

It looks so simple but worth it and very useful and easy to use. Coleman is very good product !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coleman headlamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 24, 2011

I love this headlight! I have wanted one since using a friend's when we were working on something when it began to get dark. My outside lights don't reach all the way into the yard so its perfect for checking the pool, going into the backyard or taking out garbage at night. I have tons of flashlights but if you have need two hands, its great. High and low setting. Strong illumination. Adjustable. Comfortable. Even if you have never thought you needed one, get one! You will love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

I got this for my boyfriend as a stocking stuffer/joke because he LOVES flashlights, and wouldn't you know he wears it every chance he gets! One thing, I thought it would have lime green color detail like the photo, but ours had red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 3, 2011

My husband really likes this light, he has been using it ever since he got it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camping Gadget
 from Exuma, Bahamas,  Jan 1, 2011

We own and operate our own kayaking and sailing camping company in the Bahamas. These are a great addition to have for camping trips and working on things with little light. Hands free and comfy to wear. The lighting is great! Made a great stocking stuffer for my avid camper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headlamp
 from GA,  Dec 29, 2010

I purchased this as a surprise for my husband at Christmas. He is very pleased with the quality and the batteries were included. The adjustable headband fits his head...slightly larger than most. That was a great surprise. He has used it several times in the past week. 1001 uses! I recommend this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman LED Headlamp
 from Eugene OR,  Dec 23, 2010

I purchased this headlamp for my fiance for a Christmas present. I liked that it isn't bulky and doesn't have a strap across the top of the head so he could wear it with a hat if he wanted to. Looks like it will be very versatile and easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Old Fort, NC,  Dec 4, 2010

I bought this item so that my husband could run in the dark. He loves it and says that it works great for him!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headlamp
 from reston,va,  Oct 3, 2010

My son is at a wilderness camp and I mailed this to him and he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links