Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not what it says it is
 from Altha FL.,  Aug 26, 2010

Before ordering this item I did a live chat with customer service regarding the size. It says it is 12x12, I specifically asked if that was the base size or canopy size. I was assured it was the canopy size. After receiving it, it turned out to be the base size. The canopy is only a 9x9. 2 days after setting it up we had a moderate wind and the frame buckled. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not build for West Texas windl
 from I'm live in N.M,  Dec 16, 2011

I got this for the sun, and it did do a good job with that, but if a good wind picks up, you need to put it up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? goood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good if you don't live in a windy area.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it worked GREAT for me
 from va,  Aug 15, 2010

this canopy worked GREAT for me even in the gusty winds of cape hatteras,nc! once we figured out the easiest way to get it up, setting it up and taking it down was a snap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit smaller than 12 x 12
 from new haven, ct,  Apr 12, 2012

this pop up tent is actually more like 10 x 10 once it's up. the legs are angled, so they may be where the 12 x 12 measurement came from. in order to put up alone, you really need to anchor at least one of the legs or you will be pulling the entire skeletal frame all over your yard trying to "pop" it up! Once up, the quality is very good and seemed pretty sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissappoiinting
 from Carolina Beach NC,  Oct 3, 2011

The canopy didn't fit the frame well so it got rub holes where it connected to frame. Returned it with ease to oversstock was replaced with new one but haven't had opportunity to use new one yet

  • How accurate was the sizing? not so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lacking
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Canopy
 from California,  Aug 24, 2011

This is the first canopy I bought. It's large and easy to set up. It takes 2 or 3 people less than 5 minutes to set up and take down. The frame is light weight and easy to haul. I have used it as a permanent sun shade in my backyard but also taken it on picnics in the park. 12 x 12 is the perfect size. It easily fits a picnic table and chairs. I am glad I went with the 12 x 12 instead of the 10 x 10. Never had any issue with the wind blowing over the canopy. There are holes at the foot of the frame for securing the frame to the ground but I have never needed to use it. It doesn't come with the anchoring hardware but any large screw or bolt can be used. Overall, I'm very happy with this product. For $100 it should last many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly constructed
 from North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2011

This was a mess from the beginning, I took it to the beach for our family vacation week, this thing made it about 10 minutes and it was over, I wont continue to bash it, but I will say this, make sure you are not around any wind when and if you buy this thing!! James

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tent
 from St. Helens, OR,  Jul 23, 2010

This tent is nicely made and I am enjoying the shade it provides. I was able to set it up on my own, though it would definitely be easier with help. By the way, the directions are tucked in the bag of stakes. I didn't find them until the end of assembly. It has not blown over though it is quite gusty here and it is lightweight and easy to move. I am enjoying my tent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it
 from FL,  Jan 12, 2013

This is a great product I had to return it because it was too big for the area I was putting it in

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a great size was just too big for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? In great shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canopy
 from n topsail beach,  Aug 24, 2010

It needs 2 people to erect it but one person can put the cover on or take it off. Provides plenty of shade and it is sturdy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 Jun 3, 2010

Very happy with my first purchase on Overstock.com. Canopy was easy to set up IF you have a few other people to help and someone tall enough to extend the canopy to its fullest height. The carrying case has wheels which makes it easier to transport. A great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a pleasure
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  May 20, 2010

Very convenient and easy to put up. Has stood up to strong wind and looks pretty and roomy. Very good value for the price..I would definitely recommend your fine product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargin shopper
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2010

This tarp was easy to set up and take down. In windy conditions the small stakes that are provided hold it in place as designed. It appears to have everything the more expensive brands have but at a much better price. The rolling bag is nice when you have to move it very far as it is a heavy tarp. I have not used it enough to give it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought