Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun evenings ahead
 from Michigan,  Mar 5, 2014

Nice craftsmanship. Learned to play this years ago and now teaching my kids this great game. Well worth the price, go ahead and try it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All gift recipients loved it.
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

I bought this game for all my "big" kids....they all love it. Their "little kids" love it to.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh - not bad....
 from Mid-Michigan,  Jan 2, 2014

I love the styling for this classic game - a closed-box design for "Shut The Box"! Though convenient and great for travel, I expected it would be larger (its only 9-10" across) and the quality is so-so...decent enough, but not worth raving about. Thought I would get more for the price. I just got it, so I can't comment on durability...but definitely cute.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT non-electronic entertainment!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 10, 2013

This game is one of many versions of Shut the Box that I havw purchased over the years. This one is of very good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome game for all ages!
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a great game and the perfect size to take traveling, to the pool or wherever.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having fun showing this game to my friends...
 from Georgia - "The Peach State",  Feb 4, 2013

I've only known about this game for a year. Decided to order it because from the photos of it it appears to made well. It is. My friends go crazy over playing it. That's why I ordered one. I am pleasse with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for all ages!
 from CA,  Jan 19, 2013

This is a great pub game for adults and a great counting game for kids- I gave it on Xmas to my neiuces and nephews- They began playing it immediately!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, better than Iexpected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from dawsonville, ga,  Jan 9, 2013

Great gift for my son-in-law, who loves games. I bought 2, so he could have a "tournament" with his family. This game is based on a mid-17th century game played in the US...my grandchildren and I saw this game in Williamsburg last spring! My grandchildren loved it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circa Shut-the-box Old Fashion Dice Game
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2012

Well made and my class loved playing it. Wonderful math game!

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut the Box game
 from California,  Dec 7, 2012

A very fun game to play with kids of all ages...adults too. Worth every bit of the fun it creates over and over again. I've bought several from Overstock. You will love it too. Easy, joyful, educational fun.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circa shut the box
 from San Francisco,  Jan 17, 2012

This was a gift for my grandson who said he has enjoyed it with his friends

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Game
 from North Ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

I had played this before it is an old english bar game I think. I decided tio get one and see what the grandchildren thought, they played it for hours! It is really simple , really fun, and very entertaining. I'm thinking of buying several more to give away as gifts. Great coffee table game.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact but easy to manipulate
 from Cent reveille,VA.,  Jan 4, 2012

What makes this game great is that it is compact and easy to play. Great size to take camping or on a houseboat which we own and where space is valuable. Well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I was expecting it to br larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In time for Christmas.
 from Sheridan, WY,  Jan 3, 2012

The game arrived in time for Christmas, and it was just as described. My kids are enjoying it, and I would not hesitate to purchase from here again. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was made of lighter wood than expected, but still very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good service
 from Birmingham, UK,  Jan 3, 2012

Good product and service. Tax and shipping was expensive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This game is high quality and lots of fun!
 from Chicago,  Oct 6, 2011

I have purchased two of these games and plan to buy two more for holiday gifts. The first one I bought was the larger version and it is identical to the smaller game. The large one sits in our living room and the smaller one is to take with us when we travel. We have a group of friends that all like to play shut the box at parties. I have seen a lot of different versions of this game but this one is by far the best quality I have seen. I would highly recommend this game for teens and adults. It is easy to play and a good time will be had by all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as described
 from MA,  Jan 2, 2011

I recently ordered the shut-the-box game and thought this was a great deal as described. Unfortunately the size given in the description was much larger than the one I was sent. ...this was just before Christmas and I needed to have the game as a gift. I called customer service and we determined that the smaller game which I had received could be purchased elsewhere for ****. I was refunded an amount in merchandise credit but was still stuck with a game that I would not have ordered. The game is fine, for what it is, but my trust and satisfaction in Overstock has been diminished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut The Box numbers game
 from Southern California,  Dec 27, 2010

Service is always good at Overstock. The item was smaller than I thought it would be, but is good quality and nice size for a motorhome. Would recommend it for this purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zombie-opoly Board Game
Today $25.98
Compare $66.52
Save 61%
Back to top