Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

As soon as the chess table came in I was so excited to open it up and make sure it looked good. I put it together with my Mom to show her what I bought my boyfriend. The way that all the pieces fit together making the table is very clever. As soon as my boyfriend opened it on Christmas he had wanted to put it together to check the whole thing out. He was very impressed and gave me a look and said to me that the table must of been very pricey and I shouldn't of spent that much but he really loves it. Little did he know I only spent $$$ on it and it looks just like the wooden chess tables you find on other sites for $$$ and this table comes with the pieces! This is the first time I have ever went on overstock.com and it Will Not be my last! =D

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is Awesome for the price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes i didn't see anything wrong with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Marvin, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

We wanted to put this table in our study between two leather chairs that we had already purchased. The product looks good in it's location. It is a very light duty table, though. That is in-line with the price, though, so if you're looking for a light peice of furniture this is going to work out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product came as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was more than in-line with the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was packaged well and there were no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, but...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 28, 2012

Nice table, but if they're going to provide a backgammon board, it seems cheap/lame/whatever that they don't provide backgammon pieces or dice. I had to go out and buy an old set from Goodwill just to cannibalize its game pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chess table
 from nj,  Jan 31, 2012

My father and I play chess everyday. This makes it much easier. I bought this one for his house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for hours of fun
 from Vermont,  May 6, 2014

Nice piece, especially for the price. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Looks nice. Best of all, it was a hit with the kids who want to play for hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from Kansas,  Apr 12, 2014

We received our Chess & Backgammon table yesterday. We were happy with the looks of it, but not impressed with the quality. We put it together & noticed today that the base is splitting where the legs fit into it. We are unhappy with the quality of this product & will be sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Table
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

Overall good value for the price but 2 issues. 1) It would be very easy to assemble if it came with instructions. However, without instructions the 1st one I received was impossible to assemble. On the replacement table the top piece on the pedestal, that has to be unscrewed and screwed onto the bottom after the legs are slide into the grooves, was loose. Since it was loose I was able to see what had to be done. On the first one there was no way to see that the top came off. 2) The colors of the points on the backgammon board are too similar. Overstock's response when I had a problem with assembly was fast and extremely courteous. I strongly recommend Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child-size table
 from Reno,  Jan 22, 2014

Just be sure you realize before buying this chess table, that it is only 27 inches high! Really more suited for children or elves. It would not be conducive to enjoyable, comfortable game play by adults by any means.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Elegant
 from Jax,  Dec 26, 2013

A very elegant table for chess lovers. Easy to setup and look expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for corner.
 from finksburg, md,  Dec 11, 2013

This is great little game table for a corner of the room. I put it in a room that is 12 x 14. It fit so nice in the corner with two chairs. The kids have played chess every day since it arrived! From the picture, I thought the wood was black, but it is actually dark wood. The color is more like dark mahogony. It was easy to assemble. The chess peices are okay quality, but for the price, it is what I expected. You can always add your own game peices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Monticello, GA,  Dec 4, 2013

We were looking for a small, attractive chess table for the corner of my husband's office and this one worked perfectly. Product came quickly and was assembled in less than a minute - the only thing needed is to slide the three curved leg pieces into the slots on the base! As it is a "combo" table, it would have been nice if it came with both chess and backgammon pieces, but it comes with chess pieces only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

We bought this as a gift to our son. This is excellent. The quality is great and it is not hard to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok quality, good product, color lighter wood
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2013

This is a good product overall, but the quality and workman ship is only average. unfortunately i received an item that is stained much lighter..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chess Table!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2013

The table looks even better than on the website! It gives charm to the room. A very good product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Buffalo NY,  Jan 18, 2013

I love this chess table. the height is just right, the wood is beautiful and it was a very good value.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is a beautiful dark cherry wood with no flaws. The chess pieces are very nice and do not look cheap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was one rook missing but I went online and chatted with an Overstock.com operator and a new one was sent second day air.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble ... Looks Great
 from Boston,  Oct 1, 2012

The assembly took almost no time, and I'm far from a carpenter. It looks great in my living room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality wood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought