Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lost of work, but kids love it.
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 28, 2011

Friends think we paid a fortune, and it is one of the best in the neighborhood. When I bought it I didn't realize we would have to sink parts of it into the ground, so I can't move it around like our old one. But we love it non the less. I agreed with an earlier review, pre-drill the holes so not to split the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love it!
 from Franklin, PA,  Jul 18, 2011

This playset was definitely worth the money & seems very sturdy. My mom & dad put it together over several days, working 2 or 3 hours at a time. Plenty of extra boards & hardware. My father, being very safety-minded, anchored the playset with his own methods. But I think that it would be fine to use the anchors provided. Definitely worth the price, & when I looked for similar products elsewhere I would have paid $300 in shipping! So the free shipping on this made it worth it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love the quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that we could find
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort
 from Illinois,  Jul 15, 2011

I bought this swing set for my grandson. He loves going to the park and my children had something similar when they were little, and loved it. It was relatively easy to put together.My son and his friend finished it in two partial days. My grandson really enjoys it and plays on it most days. It seems very sturdy and should give him many years of enjoyment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Kids love it!
 from New York,  Jun 24, 2011

Build in play in one day- well-not with one person maybe 4. But after building for two and 1/2 days the kids got the playground they dreamt of. They love it and it looks beautiful. The boxes are full of additional pieces just in case of damage or repair. We are very happy with it but remember it does take time to set up- so don't tell the children one day!

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES!
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no- some tools and screws were needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Tilton, IL,  Sep 16, 2010

The product came within a week in exceptional condition and was everything it said it was! I am so pleased! Buy it! You'll love it! My daughter spends every afternoon out there swinging...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Fun or Big Pain?
 from North Canton OH,  May 21, 2010

Oh boy!... where to start?...i hired a professional carpenter to assemble this for our family...this product arrived and after unpacking the many packages, he discovered the metal support posts were not pre-drilled and the directions were a nightmare!...oh yeah, did i mention he has 30+ yrs experience - hey, he constructs houses!...it took 2 pros 2 days to figure this out --- and --- we had to wait on an extra box to arrive, this was initially shipped minus one large box of boards...also, the canopy was too short and we had to request the proper size...i made several phone calls to obtain correct parts...with all the delays waiting on replacements and missing boards, my guys finally finished one week after start of project...yet, i'm giving this "3 stars" because my kids love it...decide if you have the time for this headache....patience needed, good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery nightmare, and looong day to assemble.
 Jun 28, 2016

Took 3 weeks to get local delivery company to deliver after it got to Atlanta, despite multiple assurances of delivery dates, each of which came and went without ceremony. The set itself is nice, relatively easy to assemble, but time consuming. I had good help and still spent 12+ hours assembling it. (Well, I still haven't put on the picnic table... one day.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun set but low quality
 Jun 1, 2016

Our son enjoys this set, but the quality is low. The set isn't as sturdy as I would have expected and the stain on the boards is very thin. It's been up only for a couple weeks and already the stain is worn off in spots. It is probably 1/2 to a 1/3 less expensive than name-brand sets, but it is definitely of a lower quality. Also, this is not some assembly required. It arrives and boxes of boards and screws. Big assembly project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1234
 Apr 9, 2016

Setup was easy and system seems sturdy. I've had it now for about a year, and it looks like wood will need treated otherwise a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing set
 Mar 14, 2016

Love this set but the instructions are not very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Feb 10, 2016

Money spent well. Lots of fun times we enjoy together on swingset

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this playset
 Aug 4, 2015

This playset while it had many, many parts and pieces was fairly easy to put together - took two guys several days. The kids love it and it looks great in our backyard. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has it all!
 Jul 14, 2015

This is a great play set with all the bells and whistles. It has two swings, a trapeze, climbing wall, club house, picnic table, slide, and monkey bars. It is very sturdy once assembled. It is definitely labor intensive to put together, but not difficult. It took me three days by myself, with help from my husband to lift and hold things in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice playset
 Apr 18, 2015

Overall very nice play set. I was impressed with the quality of everything. Goes together pretty easily with only a few awkward or weird design decisions. Most steps make sense and are well illustrated. All boards are stamped with the item number to simplify selection. But on some boards you can't read the stamp. Some people complain of splitting but if you pre-drill you will NOT have that problem. Shipping was smooth and item was delivered in great shape. I believe this playset will last quite a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great playset
 from North Carolina,  Oct 13, 2014

This is a great swingset, and delivery was easy. They called to schedule a time to deliver, and we were able to specify where we wanted the boxes dropped off. The wood was straight and not warped, and we had all the necessary pieces. Most holes are not pre-drilled, so you don't have the problem that I saw with other swingset reviews where the holes don't match up properly. However, it does take quite a long time to build. It's not difficult, just a lot of pieces. My husband and I spent about 8 hours on a Friday, 5 hours on Saturday, 3 hours Sunday, and 3 hours Monday to put it together. We were juggling swingset construction with entertaining a 2 and 3 year old, so I'm sure it didn't go as quickly as it could if we didn't have "helpers". Overall, I am so glad we chose this one! The monkey bars are a huge hit with my daughters, and the slide is really fast. I do wish the roof was wood instead of a tarp, and that the area at the top of the rockwall was a bit more enclosed so they could really have a playhouse. But, we could easily modify that with a few more boards and screws. Overall, this is a GREAT buy. Sturdy, looks great, lots of options included, and fast free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 27, 2011

This is a good product. Of course it was hard to construct but that's the same for every playground set out there. Parts were not labelled & took a professional 3 days to make. That said the kids love it. It's one of the few swing sets out there with monkey bars which our son wanted.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Up State New York,  May 20, 2011

ordering was easy. Arrived when it said and no one had any problems assembling the swing set. My grandson loves it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and sturdy too!
 from Salinas, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

I researched wooden structure swing sets for a very long time and I kept coming back to this one and back to this one on Overstock.com. Overstock had the best price by at least $100 plus delivery was free so the best price by $300+ compared to ALL other retail stores. The swing was delivered VERY fast. Overstock exceeded expectations here. All parts were included so no delays in calling Overstock or the manufacturer. The structure is not easy to set up as other reviews also suggest. Three men worked on it and it took 2.5 days. The key is to take it slow and read read and re read the instructions. The only comment from the men on the instructions is that the manufacturer could have blown up the detail drawings regarding the joints much more. It was hard to see and understand with such a tiny drawing detail. The structure is VERY sturdy and looks great in the back yard. This is the best deal for the $ vs. quality. My 2.5 year old daughter loves it and has played on it each day for over a week now. She can't wait to have a play date and share it with friends. It is very obvious that it will hold up for AT LEAST 10 years, probably more with annual water treatments. Ours is near sprinklers so we will treat it 2x a year instead of the 1x year suggested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 16, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought