Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything I Expected and More
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 28, 2011

The chair is just what I had hoped it would be based on the product description and various review. At 6'-7" I am far from being a small individual and this chair worked perfectly. No assembly, simply take it out, open it and you are good to go. The pillow that comes with it is good sized and has a combination of elastic band and Velcro that allows you to secure it in place. Color is inline with the photos, nice rich brown color that compliments the surrounding furniture and outdoor decor. The chair transitions from sitting straight to a very comfortable recline smoothly and without difficulty. I have been looking for the oversized chair of this nature and at a decent price for some time, and Overstock beat the rest by 35 to 50 % dependent on vendor. If you are looking for a comfortable chair that creates the sensation of floating in a hammock, you won't be disappointed.

  • Did the product fit true to size? The product was as described.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was good and equal to or better then any other oversized chairs of this nature I have looked at.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product came free of any defects...............the box it came however showed substantial wear and tear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Montpelier, VT,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a great chair! No assembly required and very comfortable. Not sure how the plastic arms will hold up if left out in the weather, but light enough to bring in anyway.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together, only used a few times so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2011

I read the reviews before buying so expected that the boxes would be damaged but really wanted these 0 gravity chairs because they matched the rest of our chairs. Sure enough, the boxes were very damaged. Angry folks at the docks I presume? None the less, the chairs were not damaged and they came right out of the box and we set them up. We have used for one full weekend of camping with many people using them. Will be curious to see if they hold up for an entire summer of wear and tear. It's worth noting that there are two pieces (almost flipperlike) that go on each side of the chairs but 2 fell out of the box when we opened them. We installed back on after looking at the other two on the chairs but still haven't got the slightest clue on what they are for or how to use them. It was a running joke the entire weekend with our friends! If anyone knows what these are for, let me know. The chairs function fine without them. All I can assume is that they are locking mechanisms for which we have no need and do not lock to our syandard. A+ for the pillows too. They stay in place and are very comfortable. I wouldn't buy 0 gravity without them now.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? On a scale of 1-10, an 8
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, to what I can see
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Germantown, MD,  Apr 5, 2011

These chairs are great - wide and comfortable. No assembly required; just take out of the box, remove the plastic and unfold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so wonderful!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 1, 2013

Pleased with the purchase of 2 of these zero-gravity chairs. We haven't been able to use them much yet due to the weather, so my review might be pre-mature. Had a problem with one of the chairs right out of the box (the boxes arrived pretty banged up) but it was only the chair lock adjuster so not enough of a problem to think about returning it. Hopefully hubby will be able to fix it. Look great on our screen porch!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Only problem we had is one of the chair adjusters broke
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Relaxing Chair for Outside
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 28, 2013

I purposely ordered the oversized chair cause hubby and I are a "tad" on the chunky side. Well worth the extra inches to be comfortable. Hubby loves reading his books outside while our dogs are running around the back yard. The chair is very restfull and doesn't feel like it's going to collapse. Well worth the $$$!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, excellent construction. Glides smoothly into a recliner position
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort, looks and value!
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 1, 2012

Really like this chair! Would like another. Very comfortable and a handsome addition to our seating.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very well sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well-made. Attractive with nice details.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from CA,  Jul 1, 2012

Bought two, one as gift, one for me. Very pleased, no assembly needed, just unfold & sit down. I was asleep within minutes. Chair is very sturdy, not flimsy or unstable. I'm using mine in the house to watch TV.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, color as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I had hoped
 from AR,  Dec 4, 2011

The arm rests are made of plastic, and one of the arm rests split pretty soon after we began using the chair. It sits well, but don't use the arm rests to lift your body from the chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easier to relax
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 26, 2011

I did not understand the concept zero gravity concerning a lounge chair. I expected it to be more adjjustable. You cannot lock yourself in a position, so if you do not stay back far enough, you sit right back up and the fittings are looser than they should be to stay in a position. They are just using the tightness of the fittings to hold you in place. No mechanisms to catch and hold properly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less equiped to adjust, loose fittings
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Harrisburg PA,  Nov 15, 2011

This chair is very comfortable. It's nice and wide and you can recline as little or as much as you want just by pushing back in the chair. (No nobs to adjust, or slots to move).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive zero gravity chairs
 from Meraux, LA,  Sep 22, 2011

I originally received two zero gravity chairs as my mother's day gift. They were purchased from Home Depot. By July, one was torn, and in August the entire bottom ripped out. I returned them to Home Depot and got my money back. It was the end of the season, and the chairs were hard to find locally. I found these chairs on Overstock, and they are far superior to my previous chairs. I love them. They are very well made, and the weight limit is 350 lbs. I believe they would hold 350 lbs. very well. I expect many years of enjoyment from them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from NYC, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

Much like the other reviewers my boxes arrived in tattered shape but unfortunately the arms on the TWO chairs were both cracked. I tried sitting in the chair and it was beyond comofortable but why would I keep broken chairs at this price...! Customer service was excellent and let me vent but if others are complaining about the shipping and the broken chairs why keep sending back the broken ones? Anyway, I may go buy these on another website but i'm done with Overstock as the hammock I purchased did not fit on the hammock stand it is featured with. Moving stock is one thing but this was an inconvenience.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived broken - boxes in terrible shape and arms cracked
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nope - broken broken broken all over
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and large
 from Furlong, PA,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this chair for my husband who is a big guy at 6ft 2" and 240 lbs. He loves it and that's saying a lot because he doesn't sit around much. The chair isn't too big for smaller people. We have them outside by the pool.

  • How accurate was the sizing? this is very large but not too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from San Antonio TX,  Dec 30, 2012

My husband bought these, and just loves them. They are extremely comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. I hope he loves it. I've "tried it out." It's really comfortable and works really well. I love that there are locks so you can put the chair in whatever position you wish and lock it there. My husband is a little wider (sorry Hun :-) ) on the bottom end, so I know that this is wide enough for him. He's going to love it. He wanted one for our motorhome. The price was reasonable. Oh, & other reviews said the shipping box may come chewed up. SO TRUE!!! I was scared at first to see what the chair looked like, but it was great. There wasn't anything wrong with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable chair!
 from hollywood, florida,  Nov 27, 2012

This chair is amazing! My husband is 6'4" and he fits perfectly. It only took 2 minutes to open the box and voila! - it was ready to go. Great purchase - I highly recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Very well constructed and operates smoothly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic arm broken in shipment
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2012

The packaging seemed sturdy enough and not jammed or damaged but the arm of the chair was badly broken. Several pieces in the plastic bag inside the box.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy plastic arms
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 19, 2012

This is a very comfortable chair. I like the larger size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from Royersford, PA,  Aug 8, 2012

I ordered this chair because I have back pain and wanted a portable chair that I can sit in while visiting others. This takes up a bit of room when open and is steel, not aluminum, so it isn't super light. That said, it IS comfortable and keeps my back in a position similar to my favorite recliner. It arrived within a week. I am happy I purchased it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought