Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best there is!!!!
 from California,  Oct 26, 2010

I have spent up to $200 on zero gravity chairs that have all broken on me within months. The Caravan zero gravity chair is by far the most sturdy and comfortable one I have ever bought. I have been using this for over a year now and it still looks like new. Caravan always makes top quality stuff. Don't waste your money on other overpriced chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is comfy.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2011

I'm so glad I ordered two of these very comfortable, sturdy anti-gravity chairs. Whenever we sit on the deck, I grab one and my husband grabs the other. If I didn't have two, we would have to wrestle for it. The chair is very comfortable and sturdy for an average size person. It keeps your body supported without placing pressure on any points. We love our chairs.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Constructed well and very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 31, 2011

A friend of ours lent us a gravity lounger that they had purchased at chain houseware store. My mom needed a portable chair that would take pressure off her spine after back surgery. When we went to the store, we were disappointed to find out that they only carry the lounger during the summer months. So, we were delighted to find the lounger at O.com at an even better price. The chair came fully assembled and my 80 yr old mom was able to sit up and recline it easily by herself. It seems very sturdy and is a little heavier that the one that came from the chain store. The only small complaint is that it doesn't lock when in a folded position, so can start opening out when you carry it. But its such a small issue, it didn't prevent us from ordering another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like I won the lotto!
 from Miami, Florida,  Jul 13, 2013

I know that some reviewers said this is not a zero gravity chair. Well, all I can say is, it goes back so you can lay as if you were in your bed. I suffer from back pain and as soon as I feel it coming I sit in my chair, recline it a little bit and my lower back instantly feels as if it's floating on a cloud. All the pain, all the stress of the day melts away from my entire body! I'd call this Zero Gravity!! The quality is amazing. I live in a large studio apartment and have two beautiful cats who are very well behaved BUT they are cats and they climb onto everything...not this chair! Why I don't know and truthfully I don't much care. All I know that now I have my own personal spot in my apartment with no pet hair and I don't have to worry about my clothes. I placed it in my living room and I sit (lay) there to watch TV. Loving it!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Go-To Chair
 from OC, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

This is by far my favorite chair, and I've gone through several in recent years. I even bring it inside from time to time it's so comfy. I mainly use it for reading outside. The build quality is quite good, though I have concerns about how long the locking tabs will last over time. It would be nice if the chair had a canopy and a side tray but I honestly can't complain for the price I paid. I would definitely recommend this chair to anyone and shopping with Overstock has been great every time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patty - Lake county Ca
 from Lake County, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I really like this chair. It is so comfortable and sturdy. It folds quite flat for storage. I would prefer a lighter color than black....but it looks nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - sturdy and confortable. Easy to fold for storage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok...
 from NC,  Jan 8, 2011

My dad has a chair like this that he got at ******** and it is very comfortable, so I ordered one for my brother-in-law for Christmas. After he opened it and sat in it to test it out, I took a turn, and I was not impressed. It was very stiff and didn't give much at all. If you get a chair like this, I recommend doing so in person so you can test it out before you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't stay in desired position.
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 30, 2012

Comfortable but the chair doesn't lock into reclining positions. Eventually you will end up reclining all the way back ... whether you want to or not.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
when chair is locked the chair is still moves
 from Boston, Ma.,  Aug 25, 2012

The zero gravity chair is unsafe.. I sat in chair, locked the chair, but the chair continued to tilt backward, and I fell backwards. I no longer tilt backwards, I just use it to sit upright'

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality locking mechinism doesn't work.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Zero
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2011

this is a nice chair, but is not really a zero gravity chair, It does not go back as far as it should to give you the effect that a TRUE Zero chair does

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS I WATCH THE CLOULD GO BY
 from East Texas,  Oct 1, 2014

This chair is must for anyone who has to spend time outside. It's hotter here than Bubba's old blue truck on a Friday night, and the mosquitoes are bigger than Aunt Bessie Mae's second toe and when you are in this chair all you see are our Texas stars. Well done!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Chair
 from Rochester, New York,  Sep 15, 2014

This chair is extremely comfortable! The first time I sat in it I fell asleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair fast delivery
 from fontana, ca,  Sep 5, 2014

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome and so relaxing all my friends want this chair so i will be ordering more....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Chiloquin, Oregon,  Sep 1, 2014

Exceeded my expectations, absolutely love them! Considering buying some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had 4 of these chairs about a month now. Sitting in it as I write. Pros: - sturdy seat fabric and laces - Comfortable in reclining position -Wide seats -arrived quickly Cons: **difficult to push into a reclining position. If you have any issues with strength or mobility, this chair is not for you. It is a struggle to position without issues. -Chair lock under armrests doesn't efficiently lock the position. It MAY hold it in place for a while but then slides out of place. Bad design. -if you are ~5'10 & over, your legs will hang over edge.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Chair lock ineffective.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME CHAIR! AWESOME PRICE!
 from NJ,  Jul 3, 2012

I've eyed these chairs for a quite awhile and when I saw this price - I could not pass. The chair is AWESOME! You could put it in your living room as a recliner and sleep on it, LOL.....I got the black - matched my patio set. The fabric is top knotch. Great construction. Light weight. Shipped in tightly sealed box, chair was wrapped in plastic - wonderful! Perfect for pool/patio/porch/deck - I would not recommend beach as it's a true chaise and would sink in the sand. Love the pillow - you can adjust it. Put it right behind your neck for perfect alignment. I've shopped Overstock for years - love their site, love their stuff, prices are insane. Couldn't be happier!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Knotch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered and what was delivered.
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 28, 2011

Very good quality; well-built; nice ! I was also very impressed with Customer Serv calling me to see if I would consider a different color of the chair since the original color ordered was not available. But that was OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss!
 from florida,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a very attractive and comfortable chair. I love slowly leaning back in a fully supine position. It's fine upright as well. There is not much of a middle ground position, but I don't care!

  • How accurate was the sizing? normal sized zero gravity chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has now sat outside through many rainstorms without any damage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Jun 27, 2015

what a bargain! very sturdy and wonderfully comfortable. easy to move and fold/unfold. love this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
debora s
 Jun 22, 2015

The locking mechanism does not hold the chair in place. I either fall all the way back or all the way forward after a few minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought