Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best there is!!!!
 from California,  Oct 26, 2010

I have spent up to $200 on zero gravity chairs that have all broken on me within months. The Caravan zero gravity chair is by far the most sturdy and comfortable one I have ever bought. I have been using this for over a year now and it still looks like new. Caravan always makes top quality stuff. Don't waste your money on other overpriced chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is comfy.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2011

I'm so glad I ordered two of these very comfortable, sturdy anti-gravity chairs. Whenever we sit on the deck, I grab one and my husband grabs the other. If I didn't have two, we would have to wrestle for it. The chair is very comfortable and sturdy for an average size person. It keeps your body supported without placing pressure on any points. We love our chairs.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Constructed well and very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Go-To Chair
 from OC, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

This is by far my favorite chair, and I've gone through several in recent years. I even bring it inside from time to time it's so comfy. I mainly use it for reading outside. The build quality is quite good, though I have concerns about how long the locking tabs will last over time. It would be nice if the chair had a canopy and a side tray but I honestly can't complain for the price I paid. I would definitely recommend this chair to anyone and shopping with Overstock has been great every time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 31, 2011

A friend of ours lent us a gravity lounger that they had purchased at chain houseware store. My mom needed a portable chair that would take pressure off her spine after back surgery. When we went to the store, we were disappointed to find out that they only carry the lounger during the summer months. So, we were delighted to find the lounger at O.com at an even better price. The chair came fully assembled and my 80 yr old mom was able to sit up and recline it easily by herself. It seems very sturdy and is a little heavier that the one that came from the chain store. The only small complaint is that it doesn't lock when in a folded position, so can start opening out when you carry it. But its such a small issue, it didn't prevent us from ordering another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patty - Lake county Ca
 from Lake County, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I really like this chair. It is so comfortable and sturdy. It folds quite flat for storage. I would prefer a lighter color than black....but it looks nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - sturdy and confortable. Easy to fold for storage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Zero
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2011

this is a nice chair, but is not really a zero gravity chair, It does not go back as far as it should to give you the effect that a TRUE Zero chair does

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok...
 from NC,  Jan 8, 2011

My dad has a chair like this that he got at ******** and it is very comfortable, so I ordered one for my brother-in-law for Christmas. After he opened it and sat in it to test it out, I took a turn, and I was not impressed. It was very stiff and didn't give much at all. If you get a chair like this, I recommend doing so in person so you can test it out before you buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like I won the lotto!
 from Miami, Florida,  Jul 13, 2013

I know that some reviewers said this is not a zero gravity chair. Well, all I can say is, it goes back so you can lay as if you were in your bed. I suffer from back pain and as soon as I feel it coming I sit in my chair, recline it a little bit and my lower back instantly feels as if it's floating on a cloud. All the pain, all the stress of the day melts away from my entire body! I'd call this Zero Gravity!! The quality is amazing. I live in a large studio apartment and have two beautiful cats who are very well behaved BUT they are cats and they climb onto everything...not this chair! Why I don't know and truthfully I don't much care. All I know that now I have my own personal spot in my apartment with no pet hair and I don't have to worry about my clothes. I placed it in my living room and I sit (lay) there to watch TV. Loving it!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME CHAIR! AWESOME PRICE!
 from NJ,  Jul 3, 2012

I've eyed these chairs for a quite awhile and when I saw this price - I could not pass. The chair is AWESOME! You could put it in your living room as a recliner and sleep on it, LOL.....I got the black - matched my patio set. The fabric is top knotch. Great construction. Light weight. Shipped in tightly sealed box, chair was wrapped in plastic - wonderful! Perfect for pool/patio/porch/deck - I would not recommend beach as it's a true chaise and would sink in the sand. Love the pillow - you can adjust it. Put it right behind your neck for perfect alignment. I've shopped Overstock for years - love their site, love their stuff, prices are insane. Couldn't be happier!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Knotch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered and what was delivered.
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 28, 2011

Very good quality; well-built; nice ! I was also very impressed with Customer Serv calling me to see if I would consider a different color of the chair since the original color ordered was not available. But that was OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss!
 from florida,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a very attractive and comfortable chair. I love slowly leaning back in a fully supine position. It's fine upright as well. There is not much of a middle ground position, but I don't care!

  • How accurate was the sizing? normal sized zero gravity chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has now sat outside through many rainstorms without any damage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Cape Cod, Mass.,  Mar 9, 2014

The chair is comfortable for tilting back to watch tv. It seems sturdy enough and a decent value for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from San Francisco,  Oct 3, 2013

I've got a serious back problem and a very limited budget. This chair far surpasses my expectations of a chair at such a reasonable price. Very comfortable, great for my back, easily folds away and stores out of the way. I could easily sleep on this thing, it's so comfortable. I'm also pleased with how quickly this shipped and arrived on my doorstep. Great product at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Chair
 from Belmont MI,  Aug 18, 2013

Nice chair at a great price. Best I could find on the web.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Springfield, VA,  Jul 19, 2013

comfortable and the most affordable lounger chair around!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it!
 from Halifax, VA,  Jul 17, 2013

This is "SOOOOOO" comfortable. Helps ease back pain also. Very sturdy, looks nice and comes with it's own velcro pillow. O is awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a zero-gravity chair. It's more like a
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 15, 2013

This chair was an excellent quality for the price. However, I was wanting a chair that I consider a true zero-gravity chair. Although this chair was very nice and had adjustable levers on the arms of the chair, it would not go completely back for a zero-gravity feel. It did not take any pressure off the spine. I really need this action to relieve my back problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zero gravity chairs black
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 25, 2013

This purchase has good quality and is a comfortable chair

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Chairs
 from MA,  May 8, 2013

Bought two for my husband and I for our camping trips ! Chairs are perfect and at a great price !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality !
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Newark, NJ,  May 1, 2013

This chair is so comfortable and the price was affordable. I actually use it indoors in my family room to watch television and it is quite easy to lean back and fall asleep. I want to get another one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top