Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no position locks
 from utah,  Dec 11, 2010

Bought this for my wife who has a bad back. The idea is a good one and this chair functions nicely in the upright position. However, when you recline it is impossible to stay there. Two wings are attached to the armrests and appear to be some sort of friction lock. Whatever they are they do not work. Any forward movement finds you speeding towards the upright position. Not good for someone whose back is already injured. For those who can put up with this malfunction the chair is decent at an attractive price. BUT, if your back is not the best you might want to look further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Comfortable Chair!
 from Here, there, and everywhere.,  Mar 16, 2013

The chair appears to be extremely well constructed. This 5'10" 190-lb. male fits easily into the chair, with more than enough hip room to shift position when desired. The foot rail/rest hits me comfortably at the upper-Achilles area if I am completely reclined, or I can rest my feet on the footrest if only partially reclined. Easily one of the most comfortable outdoor chair/chaise pieces of furniture I have ever owned, so comfortable, in fact, that I have inadvertently fallen asleep in it on more than one occasion, something I have never done in an outdoor piece of furniture before.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this because I'm having low back problems and finding it hard to get comfortable in any of the other chairs I own (not in the market the $5,000 zero gravity chairs). My spa has a chair that's very similar to this one, so I thought I'd give it a whirl. For $49, you can't go wrong. Sure, it's not beautiful for inside, but I'm looking for an easy fix right now (I just fold it up and put it in a closet if guests are coming). As other reviewers have said, the position locks are a joke - the one on the right barely moves and they're really light plastic. I find that I just tip back and the chair stays in position very nicely. If I preferred a middle position, that would be problematic. However, it's very comfortable and I really like that I can move the head rest around to my comfort level. I'm 5'3" and find chairs rarely fit me properly. The flexibility of the fabric, constant support (like a hammock), and the adjustable head rest really make this comfortable. We're in a really cold snap right now, so I put the chair in front of my big sunny windows, and feel almost like it's summer. In the warmer weather, I'll definitely use it on the porch and may get a second so I don't have to share.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, solid stitching (important in this chair)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from CAPE COD, MA.,  Aug 12, 2012

THE ZERO GRAVITY CHAIRS WERE PURCHASED FOR A CONDOMINIUM COMPLEX. PEOPLE HERE ARE VERY FUSSY ABOUT WHAT THEY BUY AND THEY WILL LET US, AS TRUSTEES, KNOW IF THE CHAIRS ARE NOT UP TO THEIR STANDARDS. SO FAR, NO COMPLAINTS. WE WILL BE PURCHASING MORE IN THE FUTURE. THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Colorado,  Aug 9, 2012

I needed chairs that were lightweight, easy to store, and easily cleaned to be used in my basement when guests are here, or to bring upstairs when extra seating is needed. Also I could use them for outside sleeping on hot nights when my swamp cooler just can't keep up! The only problem I've had is reliably getting them into the locked position, but that could just be me!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zero chair
 from harrington park nj,  Apr 20, 2011

have only used a few times but seems to ok chair reclines folds up is heavier than it looks

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldilocks says this chair is "just right!"
 from New Hampshire,  May 15, 2013

This zero gravity chair replaced one that had been stored in the shed over the winter, and was shredded by mice. This new one is a step up, more comfortable, and surprisingly, less expensive. Its portability increases its usefulness, and it reclines easily. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero gravity gift rocks
 from chattanooga ,TN,  Mar 21, 2013

A great chair for resting and relaxing,really good for people who need to raise their feet. Built very sturdy and I love it for a gift for someone who loves the outdoors and summer, and it is offered in pairs. Saves in shipping, love the product, should have a note that explains that your feet,raise and lowers the footrest with some pressure. I had a more expensive model but I must admit this one is wonderful, wouldn't have any other type of chair now . Thanks for offering it. a product that will only grow in popularity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, but that's all
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Mar 1, 2013

This gravity free chair should have been named "The sliding chair". Just as I have the chair in a good position and lock it into place, the chair starts its slide back down again. I can never really relax since I am fighting with the stability of the chair. Disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not the best. The arms do not stay locked.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

Ok, this chair is pretty unappealing, visually, but it is very comfortable. You can swing back on it and take the pressure off of sore places on your back, butt, and legs. I love it. And it wasn't expensive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Maryland,  Sep 7, 2012

Appears to be made well and Chair was free from defects. Would purchase again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be made well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are such a pleasant surprise. They are more solid than you expect and work extremely well as recliners. They are so lightweight and simple to fold that you can move them wherever they are needed. We needed reasonably priced patio seating and they are just perfect. Big step up from those old chaise lounges we had in the yard as kids. Got a great price from Overstock, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME !!
 Jan 8, 2015

Arrived in perfect condition and very timely !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Iowa,  Jan 6, 2015

I ordered this chair and wanted to order one for my husband, he said no. Recieved my chair, and truly loved the comfort, asked my husband to sit in it to get his reaction, he sat down, then asked if I would order one for him. We spend the winters in our motorhome in the warm climate, and a comfortable chair to sit in and relax in the SUNSHINE is GREAT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good price, but not as comfortable as other higher priced chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

rather inexpensive but fabulous. Very comfortable & easy to recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Chair
 from Cal.,  Oct 15, 2014

Very surprised at the comfort and value for the minimal cost. Sometimes surprises me when it comes forward but I am adjusting HA Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everyone should have these
 from Newport News, va,  Aug 17, 2014

Awesome and comfortable. Best outdoor chairs ever. Perfect on patio or in lawn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from Central Coast, CA,  Aug 6, 2014

The chair is designed well, folds up easily for transport and storage. It is comfortable and adjust easily to alternate positions. A winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Commerce, GA,  Jul 31, 2014

This is my 3rd Gravity Chair. I have "worn" out 2 others over the last 5 years. This is a better chair than the others. This chair is MORE comfortable than the previous ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought