Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no position locks
 from utah,  Dec 11, 2010

Bought this for my wife who has a bad back. The idea is a good one and this chair functions nicely in the upright position. However, when you recline it is impossible to stay there. Two wings are attached to the armrests and appear to be some sort of friction lock. Whatever they are they do not work. Any forward movement finds you speeding towards the upright position. Not good for someone whose back is already injured. For those who can put up with this malfunction the chair is decent at an attractive price. BUT, if your back is not the best you might want to look further.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Comfortable Chair!
 from Here, there, and everywhere.,  Mar 16, 2013

The chair appears to be extremely well constructed. This 5'10" 190-lb. male fits easily into the chair, with more than enough hip room to shift position when desired. The foot rail/rest hits me comfortably at the upper-Achilles area if I am completely reclined, or I can rest my feet on the footrest if only partially reclined. Easily one of the most comfortable outdoor chair/chaise pieces of furniture I have ever owned, so comfortable, in fact, that I have inadvertently fallen asleep in it on more than one occasion, something I have never done in an outdoor piece of furniture before.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this because I'm having low back problems and finding it hard to get comfortable in any of the other chairs I own (not in the market the $5,000 zero gravity chairs). My spa has a chair that's very similar to this one, so I thought I'd give it a whirl. For $49, you can't go wrong. Sure, it's not beautiful for inside, but I'm looking for an easy fix right now (I just fold it up and put it in a closet if guests are coming). As other reviewers have said, the position locks are a joke - the one on the right barely moves and they're really light plastic. I find that I just tip back and the chair stays in position very nicely. If I preferred a middle position, that would be problematic. However, it's very comfortable and I really like that I can move the head rest around to my comfort level. I'm 5'3" and find chairs rarely fit me properly. The flexibility of the fabric, constant support (like a hammock), and the adjustable head rest really make this comfortable. We're in a really cold snap right now, so I put the chair in front of my big sunny windows, and feel almost like it's summer. In the warmer weather, I'll definitely use it on the porch and may get a second so I don't have to share.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, solid stitching (important in this chair)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from CAPE COD, MA.,  Aug 12, 2012

THE ZERO GRAVITY CHAIRS WERE PURCHASED FOR A CONDOMINIUM COMPLEX. PEOPLE HERE ARE VERY FUSSY ABOUT WHAT THEY BUY AND THEY WILL LET US, AS TRUSTEES, KNOW IF THE CHAIRS ARE NOT UP TO THEIR STANDARDS. SO FAR, NO COMPLAINTS. WE WILL BE PURCHASING MORE IN THE FUTURE. THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Colorado,  Aug 9, 2012

I needed chairs that were lightweight, easy to store, and easily cleaned to be used in my basement when guests are here, or to bring upstairs when extra seating is needed. Also I could use them for outside sleeping on hot nights when my swamp cooler just can't keep up! The only problem I've had is reliably getting them into the locked position, but that could just be me!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zero chair
 from harrington park nj,  Apr 20, 2011

have only used a few times but seems to ok chair reclines folds up is heavier than it looks

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldilocks says this chair is "just right!"
 from New Hampshire,  May 15, 2013

This zero gravity chair replaced one that had been stored in the shed over the winter, and was shredded by mice. This new one is a step up, more comfortable, and surprisingly, less expensive. Its portability increases its usefulness, and it reclines easily. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero gravity gift rocks
 from chattanooga ,TN,  Mar 21, 2013

A great chair for resting and relaxing,really good for people who need to raise their feet. Built very sturdy and I love it for a gift for someone who loves the outdoors and summer, and it is offered in pairs. Saves in shipping, love the product, should have a note that explains that your feet,raise and lowers the footrest with some pressure. I had a more expensive model but I must admit this one is wonderful, wouldn't have any other type of chair now . Thanks for offering it. a product that will only grow in popularity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, but that's all
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Mar 1, 2013

This gravity free chair should have been named "The sliding chair". Just as I have the chair in a good position and lock it into place, the chair starts its slide back down again. I can never really relax since I am fighting with the stability of the chair. Disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not the best. The arms do not stay locked.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

Ok, this chair is pretty unappealing, visually, but it is very comfortable. You can swing back on it and take the pressure off of sore places on your back, butt, and legs. I love it. And it wasn't expensive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Maryland,  Sep 7, 2012

Appears to be made well and Chair was free from defects. Would purchase again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be made well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Piece
 from Garden City, NY,  Jun 24, 2014

broken piece haven't figured out how to fix yet, don't feel like shipping such a large item back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Jun 4, 2014

The process (lever) for keeping the feet up is not a good one. It does not hold.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Vero Beach, FL,  May 26, 2014

I have purchased 4 chairs and they are very sturdy and seem well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition!
 from Oxford, AL,  Apr 21, 2014

The chair was true to advertisement. It is a great addition to our deck and very comfortable. Great quality and the color was exactly as promised. My husband had one already from years before and I bought this one to match. It was a perfect match!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight, portable, sleepable!
 from Foley, Alabama,  Feb 8, 2014

My living quarters are small, and I needed a chair for reading and relaxing. Since I have arthritis and other physical pains, this chair sounded perfect. It is, almost. The only qualm I have is the foot bar is uncomfortable. I'm 5 foot 10. Not really tall. I have to bungee a pillow on the bar which makes it unsightly. But still very comfortable. I plan to buy one for a friend with back problems. I recommend this chair to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

I needed a STURDY lounge chair that would stand up to weather and heavy use. This chair is all of that and more! Thanks to the anti-gravity design, it's very comfortable. Easily cleaned and maintained. There's a great tray (I purchased it separately) that's handy for holding a drink, your cell phone and a book. My only reservation about this chair is that it is difficult to lock in place once you have found the reclining position you want. However, this isn't a big enough problem to keep me from buying a second one for my back lanaii.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I missed out on this chair when it was price less with Overstock.com but it's still the cheapest price I've found ANYWHERE and I couldn't ask for better quality. I'm a big guy, topping out over 260 lbs. and it still operated w/o pause. I'm looking forward to taking a nap in it on my next wilderness excursion. I can't give it the highest marks until I try it out but I expect use it for many years to come. Thanks Overstock.com for offering such good quality for an affordable price. I'm a customer for life with Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and very comfortable.
 from California,  Jan 10, 2014

This was given as a Christmas present and it is being used daily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought this as a Christmas present for my grandmother. She wanted a chair to sit outside in that would recline. She loves it. Says it's very comfortable and reclines perfect for her. It doesn't lock in position so you can move the chair back a little or a lot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top