Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cando balance board
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 15, 2010

As expected, this is an economy model & smaller than the rectangular wooden board used in physical therapy. Still, it was low cost & allows me to work on strengthen my ankle range of motion after surgery. Even after a few weeks' use, I can still balance much better on the board at my therapist, so I think the larger board would be more beneficial and less frustrating. A fair price for an item I hope to use for a short time. If I had to use it every day, indefinitely, I would have upgraded to a better board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the Price
 from CA,  Feb 15, 2012

For the price, it does what it needs to but the quality is not that great. The middle is hollow with a piece of plastic over the hole (the blue logo). If you step directly on the logo, it will depress and you won't be able to get it out. For reference, I'm about 165lbs so it's not like I was putting excessive weight on the thing. This definitely is an "economy" model, so if you just need a cheap board, it will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Great for Volleyball conditioning
 from Portland,  Feb 19, 2013

Got this item for my daughter. She uses it for ankle strength, core work and balance. We keep it in the living room and she'll hop on while waiting for me, watching tv or just for a couple of minutes here and there. The price was fair, quality great. Just what we were looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard durable plastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 1, 2013

I purchased this item for my brother for Christmas. As soon as he took it out of the box and stepped on it the blue disc in the middle pushed through on one edge. It's just not a very good quality item... but for $$$ I guess you can't expect much.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is about as low as you can get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chicago IL,  Jul 4, 2012

I am still using the product. It is working fine so faar.

  • How accurate was the sizing? That is what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balance needed
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 15, 2011

I used something similar at physical therapy but works ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly what I thought it was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking but sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from San Diego, California,  Jan 12, 2011

This is a great board. Strong, easy to use, and it does the job. My son got it for Christmas I thought great to keep him busy while gaming or watching TV etc., but I like it so much that I am getting more use out of it I think. It works my legs and lower body (you can feel it!)... great for the days I can't get out for my walk! We really like it! Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balance Board
 Nov 2, 2010

For the price of this board, it is a good value and seems well made. It is entirely made of plastic so not as nice as a wooden board but it does function well for exercising weak ankles without being too expensive. It's not an item that I use every day so the plastic does not bother me but might be a problem for someone who uses it more frequently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Adequate
 from Miami,  Jun 8, 2010

The price is right. The product isn't flimsy. It's a good deal for basic exercise merchandise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
balance board
 from Richmond VA,  Mar 24, 2010

Excellent balance board for a great price. Very easy to use and comes with a few exercises.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 28, 2010

This was another great item from Overstock! It is exactly what I wanted and what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tone Fitness Balance Board
Today $17.00
Compare $39.52
Save 57%
(4)
Cando MVP 16-inch Medium Wobble Board
Today $48.99
Compare $71.05
Save 31%
Back to top