Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice piece of equipment
 from NYC,  Jan 14, 2015

Good little piece. Nice quality. Works well. If you haven't the space for something big, this will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased for physical therapy
 from miami,  Mar 4, 2014

i purchased this for a person with cancer that needed physical therapy after a long hospital stay where she suffered muscle atrophy. it is an okay product and a very reasonable price but it required my help and doesn't seem like something you can do alone without someone holding it because there's nothing securing it. i also tried it alone and it was flimsy. if you need PT and have a friend to hep it is very good to get blood flowing again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cando Pedal Exerciser
 from Arizona,  Aug 2, 2012

Overall quality just okay...Exerciser pedals great until you use the tension control. Just the slightest tension and it doesn't pedal good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle grade
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to use under a desk!
 from USA,  Mar 6, 2012

This was a good tool to use while sitting at the computer or while watching tv, reading, crochet, etc. It fits nicely under the desk and it very portable. It worked well for me and I have had a couple years use without any issues. I vary my usage from about 30 minutes to an hour at a time two to five days a week, sometimes with a couple weeks break between uses. It has held up nicely and helps my circulation in my legs while sitting for periods of time. On higher tension for a long period of time (30 minutes or more) It could even be considered cardio. There is an adjustable knob for tension to make the cycling more difficult or easier. . I would recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not completely accurate, but close ; fully assembled = 21" X 16 1/4" (with rubberized feet), and 12" high including tension knob
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy on a flat surface, works well as intended
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it arrived in very good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price is good
 from leavenworth, ks,  Sep 30, 2011

for the price it is a good item. needed something to work my arms & legs post surgery with out weight bearing, this was adequate for the job

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cando Pedal Exerciser
 from California,  Aug 13, 2011

Bought this machine for my mother (72 yeas old), who needs to exercise her arthritic knees. She is very happy with it. It's esy to use, move and adjust the tension. Initial assembly was also simple. Happy to recommend to those looking for a good inexpensive and portable knee machine. One issue for some that need a larger cycle turn for more knee-bending angle may be that the diameter of the circle/cycle is small (about 15"). My order arrived surprisingly early (2 days) in good condition. Very happy with the customer service on this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Quite close - 80%. Would suggest you add info about the radius/diameter of the cycle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Hold Up
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 3, 2011

Although this pedaler was easy to "assemble", it pedaled unsmoothly from the start, would not stay up on the floor when used, and after only approximately 10 uses, one of the pedals broke off! I wanted a quality product that my patients could use for mild activity while dialyzing. The price indeed was too good to be true! The money spent on it was a waste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared favorably
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality all around
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 12, 2011

I don't know yet how it will work out. Bought for Mom to strengthen her legs. She is still too weak to use it. It does look to be tought enuff for the work. I like the FLAT legs that touch the floor.Some looked as if they would shift during the workout because thier legs weren't flat

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Alabama,  Feb 17, 2011

Was great product. just what my mother needed. She had her knee replaced, and this just fit the bill, and does not take much room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cando pedal exerciser
 from Texas,  May 29, 2010

Everything about this exerciser is of excellent quality except for the smoothness of the pedaling. It is jerky enough that one loses momentum. I bought this for my parents to use to exercise on bad weather days when they can't walk outside. It is very easy to assemble and take apart for traveling, but I don't think it will be used much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought