Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy with this product
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 14, 2012

I have been using this chair for a couple of weeks now and I'm pretty happy with it. It's been very good on my back, my posture has been much better while sitting for long periods. I really don't want to complain about this product, it's price is very good for how comfortable it is. The only thing that I did need to change had to do with the wheel locks. The manufacturer put them on all four wheels, which is needed if you are going to use this chair for exercise, but I would randomly step on one of the brakes when sitting down. A few days ago I cut the plastic brake tabs off of the wheels and haven't had a problem since. I will buy another one when this one wears out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good for me (5'11" male)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive molded plastic with plastic wheels
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suits my needs
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 20, 2011

The ball is a bit small so I only gave 4 stars. It suits my needs but if you wanted to use it at a taller desk another larger ball would need to be purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to an office chair.
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

I sit at my desk all day, and wanted something to at least make me feel more active. This chair is great. Just be sure to lock the ball into the guards. Another posted noted issues with the locks on the wheels; they are annoying, and I find that I inadvertantly lock them while moving around. It would be nice if they were removable. Otherwise, I'm completely happy at this point. Great product, but I wish it was cheaper!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PHENOMENAL CHAIR
 from TEXAS,  Sep 28, 2012

I love this chair. I read the reviews before purchase. Your feet do tend to lock the rollers. The chair is sturdy enough I felt confident breaking the tabs off to disable the locking so easily. It may still be lockked, you just use your hands

  • How accurate was the sizing? !eat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. Entire office LOVES this "chair"
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Came as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 6, 2012

The ball chair is perfect for table or desk...you will need to inflate the ball over serveral days for it to reach its correct 'hight'.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was good for a regular size table/desk...is you read the instructions it indicates you will need to inflate the ball several times for it to reach its 'full hight'.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!!
 from nj,nj,  Dec 14, 2011

awesome chair, easy to assemble, fast shipping, love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? different color, mine was silver, i like it better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ball chair
 from WA.,  Nov 24, 2011

The chair is perfect, what we were looking for and the price was perfect also

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, don't think it will fall apart anytime soon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small ball
 Apr 18, 2016

The idea is fabulous...but the ball is WAY too small it doesn't even hold the ball properly. It is falling thru the "stand hole" and the braces are obviously made for a much larger ball.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ball is TINY!
 Feb 4, 2016

Everything works well and goes together well, but not as pictured! Ball does not even touch the metal bars on the side, appears to be about 1/2 the size of what is in the photograph.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 Dec 12, 2015

the only problem i have with this is the lock levers on the wheels, i keep bumping into them so then i cannot move around as well, like turning around to get books out of my bookshelf or getting to the filing cabinet next to my desk. it does help me keep better posture at my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For ACTIVE kids & for adults seeking core strength
 Nov 16, 2015

Bought this for a hyperactive youth to use for his TV watching and his homework. EXCELLENT for focused work as well as giving a useful outlet for people who have to fidget & wiggle etc. Then yesterday I tried it for an hour or so. Today I feel some muscles I didn't know I had, and they apparently had gotten a light workout, just from my haphazard bouncing in front of the TV. I especially like that it elevates the ball to a normal chair height, keeps it in one spot, and easily allows the ball to be lifted out for other purposes ie exercise. The minimalist design is easy on the eyes, but it is surprisingly useful as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for work
 Sep 3, 2015

exhausting to pump up but works once it's set up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for Fun
 Aug 10, 2015

I bought three of these after they became a hit with an office worker with back problems. I don't use it as my one and only chair, but I do keep it at a work station so that I can bounce while thinking. They look odd, but truly are fun and promote great picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept but would be better if adjustable
 Aug 6, 2015

Sitting on this chair/ball definitely relieves the pressure off my back but it is too low. I believe a bigger ball can be placed in it but it would be better if the height was adjustable through the base somehow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 Jul 16, 2015

The chair is very easy to assemble and is good quality. Make sure to keep the pump because it does loose air over time with frequent sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 May 5, 2015

Love this chair! Perfect size to fit under a desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Mar 5, 2015

It even included the pump!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ball Chair
 from Maine,  Sep 21, 2014

Best thing I ever bought for my back and neck I can work all day bnow at my desk and have no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong item sent
 from Corvallis Or.,  Nov 3, 2013

Ordered an adult chair. Got a childs. not impressed. The order clearly states it's an adult chair, can hold up to 250lbs. This one might hold 50.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought