Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

When you're attaching the pull-up bar, the instructions will tell you to use washers that you are out of. This is where you use the curved washers that the instructions don't call for. I put the whole thing together before I realized that. : \ I think it tells you to use washers "26", but you need "27". Oh and make sure you attach the push-up bars on the bottom, facing in the right direction-tall end toward the center. Oops. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
power tower
 from Ny,  Feb 28, 2011

this is an excellent machine for working out you can do back chest arm abs in 1 small station i get an excellent workout from buy 1

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bang for your buck.
 from Douglasville, GA,  Dec 27, 2012

Very easy to assemble by just looking at the pictures with just one person. Two is better but I like solo. Only missing one nut. No damage during shipping. It took me about 1.5 hours with breaks to complete the assembly. I am 180 lbs and I have no problems with it. I suggest wearing weight lifting gloves to do dips and pullups because the handles are hard plastic. Other than that I love this piece. I'm gonna put some cushioned flooring under it to make it more steady than on solid concrete. The padding isn't bad but good enough since I'm the only one using it. I recommend it for a home gym only. I really needed a power tower but didn't want to spend over $*** and this one was just $*** with free shipping. Came very fast as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfect for what it cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb piece of workout equipment!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this to do my ab workout on for I can no longer do floor ab exercises. It is ultra stable and works well for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good construction. This thing is heavy duty!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Anderson, IN,  Nov 1, 2013

I have always wanted one of these but it was horrendous to assemble. Plus it was dirty and rusted in places when it came out of the box. It bends when my 170lb husband uses it. Luckily I bought this for myself, unluckily it is too wide for me to use properly. There is no way to narrow it at all to make it easier for me to use. At least the price was decent.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i needed
 from san diego,ca,  Oct 4, 2013

I am a 40 year old mom with two young kids, and I wanted something I could work out my abs with while the kids played in the garage. This is perfect. I put it all together myself in about 2 hours. It came complete. The instructions were pretty self explanatory . Very stable and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item !
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Aug 12, 2013

It was shipped very quickly, very well packed and it was quite easy to assemble. Once armed, tried it and we loved how tough it is, gives us security, how good looks and small space it needs (we thought would occupy a very large space) We have been using it for a few weeks and the results have been very good . We're really happy with the product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP Power Tower
 from Minnesota,  Jul 17, 2013

The equipment was easy to put together with a socket set. As I stated before; it was opened before and missing a few nuts and the back cushion was stained. This was not a big deal. So far the equipment is working out well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? They sent me one that was opened before all of the parts were there except for a couple of nuts and the back cushion was stained.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Work out!
 from Victorville, Ca.,  Jul 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this product. It is well built and fun to work out on. Can tell that it works.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and well built.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from IBX, NC,  Jan 24, 2013

The package was delivered and I (50 yr old female) put it together by myself following the simple and clear instructions. The only tool I used that was not provided was a wrench - made assembly much quicker. I use the Tower daily to work on vertical crunches - my husband is amazed that I have stuck with it -- I wish I had ordered it sooner!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect - I had figured out a place in my garage based on product specs and it fit perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great. It is heavy duty enough for me to use and feel safe.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP Barbell VKR Power Tower
 from Mechanicsville, VA.,  Jan 19, 2013

Not sure why the word 'barbell' is in the name since you use you body's weight to do the excercises. Well thought out design ..gives a good workout. Can see progression by increased reps. May require a little bracing for unsteady users, more control is gained by more use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? well measured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be welded properly, foam and padding well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? missing 12 minor washers, no big deal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power Tower
 from Steubenville, Oh,  Mar 27, 2012

The CAP Power Tower is a great peice of equipment for your home or school weightroom. It is a well made, easy to put together peice of equipment. You can use this to work your triceps, Lats, Abs, shoulders, and chest. This offers a very safe way to train those important body parts in a safe manner. This product is a steal for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived quickly
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

the product arrived 5 days after I ordered it, unlike what I'm waiting on now from a another company.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent
 from Miami FL,  Feb 29, 2012

Great product I recommend it Easy instalation It requires little space

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it is supposed to do
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

Went together with ease, but it did take some time to get everything even so it didn't wobble on the floor. It is nice to have all of the stations together with a small footprint for my home gym.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for all around workout.
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 4, 2011

Excellent equipment for body weight exercises. Very sturdy for average sized person.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stamina 1700 Power Tower Exercise Machine
Today $249.00
Compare $305.00
Save 18%
(12)
Stamina X Power Tower
Add to cart to see special price
Stamina InTone Oval Jogger
Today $89.00
Compare $154.00
Save 42%
(2)
Sunny Power Tower
Today $146.99
Back to top