Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

As a starter weight set this is perfect. I should probably mention that the bar was too small for the most recent Olympic size weight bench I purchased. You'll also grow into this set rather quickly as there's only about 80 pounds of weight you can actually put on each bar, but for two dumbell bars and 1 bar to bench with, this is a good deal. The weights do have a faint odor but so does every weight set I have used. My only complaint is that the long bar pictured doesn't really come with clips, it comes with another set of rubber lined star screw on thingies. They work just fine but they can take forever to get off of the long threads on the bar.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weight set
 from Middletown, OH,  Jan 9, 2012

received in a very timely matter, everything was there and in excellent shape... would recommend highly

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every thing came as promised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Starter Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2011

I received the weights and barbell set within 10 days of placing my order. Overall very happy with the purchase, the solid plates seem very durable and the barbells are good quality. This is a good starter set. I wish that Overstock sold a squat barbell and additional plates without barbells to compliment the collection. Overall good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A 6' 4" 15 year old boy training for a future basketball career! Loves the Weight Set, he can use at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't say much about this barbell, is great and very economy, also Shipping was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good beginner's set
 Dec 17, 2014

This is a good set but no 25lb plates. Box was completely torn apart and taped together and was missing a set of collars but Overstock Customer Service took care of that quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP Barbell Standard Grey 110-pound Weight Set
 from Charlotte N.C.,  Dec 12, 2014

this set of weights is great for the price it would a real plus if it came with two twenty five plates other than that no one will ever have a problem with Cap 110 lbs weight set. I purchase mine for Xmas . very please i must say

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter Weight Set
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 6, 2014

I bought this weight set a few weeks ago to start my exercises. I've lost about 5 pounds in 3 weeks and I'd credit most of it to this weight set. It is sturdy and gets the perfect job done every time. Also it's a very good price so I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks Overstock for this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weights
 from Suffolk, Virginia,  May 15, 2014

Already told friends about the great deal, free shipping and cost $XX less than i could have gotten them locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone thinks they are heavier than 110 lbs.
 from Senatobia, MS,  Jan 18, 2014

Just enough weights to get started, great for teenage boys and just an everyday work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Starter Weight Set
 from NJ,  Dec 29, 2013

Nice starter set and good value for the money. The end screw on to hold weights in place. They can become loose after use, but no different than similar (more expensive) sets out there. The box was in pretty bad shape when delivered, but all of the contents were fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 24, 2013

Nice, have many options to exercise. Properly fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the weight set, and the weights were in a box with no protection or wrapping. They arrived scratched up. Some were missing. Had to notify Overstock. They sent the missing weights and nuts. The set now all works fine except one of the nuts had a sharp burr that needed filed down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

no nono no no nono no no nono no no nono no

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set
 Apr 21, 2015

practical and just what I needed, good price too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought these so I could supplement my gym workouts on days when I don't feel like going to the gym. Good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home User
 Mar 25, 2015

Great Service*** Fast Delivery*** Will Use Again***Good For Home Gym

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This barbell set arrived in good time and packaged well. The bars are solid and the screw ends machined well. The weights - well they are weights. Not going to hang them in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Detroit area, MI,  Jan 3, 2015

Everything as described - great value! Arrived timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this product recently and from shipping to the quality of the product was absolutely disappointing. Instead, I just bought a powerblock dumbbells and EZ Curl bar - and this was an excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought