Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light Weight
 from TN,  May 13, 2012

I don't know what it is with these things, but its difficult to find one that weighs 45 pounds. Unfortunately, this one did not. Maybe that's why they are at Overstock, because they are defects.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Weigherd only 37 pounds
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be built OK with deep knurling
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? O bars should weigh 45 pounds
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price on CAP Olympic Barbell!
 from Indianapolis IN,  Apr 13, 2012

Overstock.com beats everyone's price when it comes to this CAP Olympic bar. These normally go for around $125-$150! I saved alot which means more money for my other workout equipment!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes delivered defect free!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I paid for
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 15, 2012

Since I'm not using it for Olympic lifting, it works nicely for the exercises I want to do with just the 45lb weight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for home use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but not the job UPS did
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

I am very glad to have this bar. My only issue was that it was not well packaged. UPS delivered it to me with the packaging already unraveling, which made it unweildy to get into my house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the same bar you'd get in any good gym
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Sep 9, 2015

My second one purchased here. Excellent deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 Sep 8, 2015

Nothing wrong with this other than I picked it up while standing on my scale and it weighed about 38 lbs instead of the standard 45. I decided that for a beginner (wimpy) lifter like me that was fine. Hopefully someday I'll be lifting enough for that to really matter...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 Aug 4, 2015

Despite not being a standard 45-lb olympic bar, this 36-lb bar should ge the job done nicely. It looks like the metal and the knurling is of a pretty high quality, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived with loose bolts.
 Jul 7, 2015

Doubtful very many people will have an allen wrench large enough to tighten this. The bolts are practically the size of car rim lugnuts. Overstock was decent enough to offer a small refund amount for the trouble, but be warned that yours may arrive the same way - and you may not want to go thru the hassle of fixing it yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MD
 Jun 1, 2015

This is a great buy for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scooterman
 Mar 4, 2015

So...does this bar weight 36 or 45 lbs?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barbell!
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Sep 14, 2014

This is a great barbell especially for the price! And with free shipping it's really a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympic bar was satisfying product
 from San Jose, Ca,  May 7, 2014

Product arrived on time and intact. Was what I was looking for. Picture matched what I was looking for as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect no other words
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

Once again, a fabulous buy. This item is just what the Dr. ordered for my workout regime. Thanks a million.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bar!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this bar! I use it with my bench press at home and it definitely meets my expectations with size and weight. It is strong and durable. When I'm using it, I feel like I'm in a regular gym. The price is also good being that this item typically sellssells for over $xxx. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs an Olympic sized bar m

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered as descrived
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

The packaging was ripped to shreds when it arrived so that could be improved but other than that it does what its supposed to.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP barbell
 from Missouri,  Jun 6, 2012

Product was as described - good quality perfect for the use intended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far...
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  May 24, 2012

I have only had the item for a couple of weeks now so all I can say is It was as described and so far so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Karnes City Texas,  Apr 19, 2012

Great price free shipping! It arrived less than three.days after ordering it on line. I had one just like it 25 years ago and it worked fine. Thanks Overstock! You beat every body else's price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product best bang for the buck
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought