Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Colorado,  Jan 9, 2012

The product arrived as ordered just like it looked at the apartment gym. It's size and quality are exceptional. The cost of this item is far lower than it should be. I searched for this set exclusively, and was thrilled to find it. I would recommend this to any one and have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is gym quality. I first used this at my apartment gym. We were preparing to move to our new home we had built, and purchased this set to complete our home gym. We looked for this set exclusively as it's size and quality was exceptional.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to Our Therapy Department
 from Canton, Ohio,  Apr 22, 2014

We were in the need of core therapy equipment for our senior care therapy department and these medicine balls are the perfect fit. The modern looking spine rack really added to our design and have had many compliments from clients and visitors alike.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Great Product
 from CT,  Apr 19, 2014

This is a very sturdy, good looking rack with colorful medicine balls. Relatively easy to assemble (I am a woman and was able to assemble by myself). I did have have two minor issues (the 2 lbs. ball was under-inflated and one of the ball circles was bent/paint chipped). However, I contacted CAP Barbell customer service via email and they responded quickly and are sending replacements. One other quirk is that one of the medicine balls had a slimy film but CAP Barbell customer service suggested washing with a mild soap and water. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this product. The price was right and this looks so good it could be in a commercial gym (I'm using it for our home gym). Plus if someone needs to contact CAP Barbell customer service...they were very responsive and so far has provided exceptional service.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With My Purchase!
 from Acworth, Georgia,  May 8, 2013

My husband and I used this set when we stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn recently. The fitness room was fabulous...they had this complete set-up. And, having never used Medicine Balls, I was intrigued. I LOVE THEM! My husband and I teamed up, used them and realized they gave us a great workout! Once home from our trip, I looked for this set. Overstock.com had the best price. There service was exceptional and we received our order quickly. If you are on the fence about purchasing these or not.....I say BUY THEM! You will not be disappointed. We are very please with this new addition to our Exercise Equipment.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Plattsmouth, NE,  Jan 12, 2013

These are GREAT! Easy set up (my boys did it). Very happy with this purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and sturdy rack
 from hillsdale, mi.,  Jul 31, 2012

great product for non-commercial users, rack is sturdy and went together easy

  • How accurate was the sizing? as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent for price point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great medicine balls! Great deal!
 from NE,  Mar 22, 2012

My husband loves these! Huge P90X guy and loves them. Great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from FL,  Mar 20, 2012

the medicince balls are great BUT overstock LOST the spinal rack and were not able to replace it so now I have 6 medicine balls rolling around my floor. they did credit me partially for the rack but it took about 1 month to deal with. their customer service is very nice and made a frustrating experience workable. I would recommend the product for the actual medicine balls but you should think of an alternative way to store them in the event your rack doesn't show up either

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

The medicine balls are the reason you would buy these, so based on that, it's a good purchase. The rack is a bonus and my only disappointment is with that. The upper and lower part of the stand don't go together very solidly but should do the job. I may need to find a larger bolt to fasten the 2 pieces together if I want to correct the lack of stability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the medicine balls are good, the rack isn't the highest quality, but does the job
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Result
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Dec 13, 2011

Fast and easy service. Came just as it was described and I used it right away for training. Very impressed will use again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Came as promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and used right away
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Denver,  Oct 14, 2011

If you have space dedicated as a workout area or gym, this is a good bargain. It does take more space than I anticipated but it is definitely cheaper than buying all of the equipment separately.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the balls was excellent. The stand was a good quality but I had a problem attaching the upper section.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2011

You can't beat the deal on this medicine ball set. It is such a good buy for an entire set of medicine balls plus a rack to store them. The medicine balls are good quality and will last us forever. The shipment arrived in only 2 days, too, which was awesome. Rack was easy to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cap barbel medicine ball set with spinal rack
 from Northfield, OH,  Jun 14, 2011

The stand was not a good design, but the medicine balls were exactly what I was looking for

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had a problem with the stand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medicine Balls::Excellent! Rack: not so good.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 27, 2011

The medicine balls you receive with this package are of top quality and great for many different work outs. The price can't be beat, as you'd pay much more buying each medicine ball separately. However, I had some issues with the rack. Where the back of the rack meets the two support polls, it was very difficult to screw in the bolts as the polls met resistance from the nuts already screwed into the rack. I had to leave two nuts and bolts out of the rack in order to get the support polls to screw in. Also, one of the holes was stripped and therefore the screw would not go in deep at all so it's a little unstable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Cinicnnati, OH,  Apr 8, 2011

Awesome value for anyone wanting to expand their workout routines.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? rack is a little wobbly but overall quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medicine balls
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 17, 2011

Nicer than expected. Variation of sizes and rack is a great feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!!!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 3, 2011

This set is the perfect mix if HIGH quality and LOW costs. I have no complaints and have loved this set!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice BALLS!!!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Dec 23, 2010

The medicine balls are nice, great surface and they are inflatable. They have true bounce. The rack is easy to assemble and it is solid. I would recommend this set to all users.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Impex Marcy 30 lb Kettle Weight Set
Today $48.58
Compare $116.08
Save 58%
(4)
Stamina X Plyometric Box
Today $199.00
Compare $224.00
Save 11%
(3)
ZoN Soft Medicine Ball
Today $17.99
Definity 5-lb Workout Bar
Today $23.99
Compare $45.86
Save 48%
(3)
Back to top