Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I got these on a sale and really needed something to clean up the mess of having acquired a bunch of weights over the years. These are suggested to not anymore that a 25lb weight but I have 40's and 35's on one of my set. The only disappointment I have is that when placing the weight on the frame the space in between the supports is really small and I have to change my grip to 3 fingers and put it on very carefully so I don't pinch or smash my fingers...other that that they worked out great to clean up the mess of a dumbbells that was littering the gym floor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good but the width is only 3 fingers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Washington DC,  May 28, 2013

I purchased this to rack dumbbells in the "gym" corner of my basement. It has a bit of a strange smell to it, but works great and doesn't take up too much space. Assembly was simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Michigan,  Apr 17, 2013

I own a gym and needed something to get the light (3,5,8lb) bells off the floor. These are sturdy and easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weights
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 6, 2013

The quality and ease for assemble was much appreciated. Simple holder for hand weights. Attractive enough to put anywhere in house

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy dumbell rack
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  Feb 28, 2013

it works perfectly in my case to organize and get weights off the floor and all in one place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and heavy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Feb 13, 2013

Just right for my exercise room fits perfectly and hold the dumb bells well

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Problem Solver
 from Delaware,  Jan 31, 2013

Rack was easily assembled by a none-too-handy female, using the tool provided, and a pair of pliers. Directions were clear. For anyone looking for a convenient way to store a collection of hand weights, for a reasonable price, this is a good choice.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Northern New Mexico,  Dec 25, 2012

I was fearful because 1) what if it was flimsy and didn't hold the weight? and 2) what if it had a really foul odor (as I had seen in other review? Neither turned out to be true. Easy to assemble. It's a great compact size to corral the few weight we have. I feel stronger and better in shape just looking at it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a great size for a home gym.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great value for the money.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weight rack holds up the weights
 from brookfield,WI,  Jul 18, 2012

the product works great for the 5 pairs of weights that I have. it's very sturdy. the only complaint I have is that it had a really strong odor that took weeks to go away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack!
 from Southlake, Texas,  Apr 25, 2012

I have 5 sets of Valcor rubber dumbells on this rack ranging from 5-25lbs and it works great. Great deal for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for my needs
 from DC,  Mar 31, 2012

I have 5 pair of hand weights and I've been looking for something to get them off the floor and not cost a lot. This is a nice sturdy A-frame holder that doesn't wobble. Good price and shipped quickly. Fits nicely into corner. The directions have such a tiny picture that I looked online so I could magnify the drawing to assemble it. The parts weren't labelled but there weren't that many. Required 2 tools for the screws.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dumbbell Rack NOT Such a Good Deal
 from SC,  Aug 6, 2014

It is horribly difficult to put together (but not complicated). shake rattles and rolls and I am afraid to use it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 25, 2014

Needed this rack to store weights in my small apartment. It required a small amount of assembly, but only took about 15 minutes to put together. Overall, i'm happy with the product - it's exactly what I needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a dumbbell rack, nothng more.
 from Jersey Shore,  Jun 17, 2014

The rungs to hold the dumbbells are a little close together, The dumbbells are touching, so you have to lift the 20lb up, just to get the 25lb one out below it. Would probably be better for smaller dumbbells.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product Just As Described
 from Lynchburg, VA,  May 9, 2014

This dumbbell rack works like a charm! Excellent product and service. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAP Barbell Black 'A' Frame Dumbbell Rack
 from Schertz, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

Great product and very affordable. The shipping was super quick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for $
 from Tx,  Jan 3, 2014

Arrived quickly. Great for the money. Hand spaces are a little tight. Sturdy and like that it's cushioned at the bottom. These aren't easy to find.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for weights off the floor
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 3, 2013

just what i needed to keep the weights off the floor in the basement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built and it works for me.
 from Cody, Wyoming,  Aug 20, 2013

Fits perfectly and holds my weights sturdily fit on this rack. Keeps things organized.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

Great product even after one year of ownership. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
CAP Barbell 1-inch Plate Tree Rack
Today $46.96
Compare $80.86
Save 42%
(4)
Apex Compact Dumbbell Rack
Today $45.84
Compare $48.85
Save 6%
(10)
Powerline Dumbbell Rack
Today $86.93
Compare $201.50
Save 57%
(2)
CAP Barbell Strength FID Bench
Today $58.99
Compare $151.13
Save 61%
(2)
Back to top