Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2014

I did my homework before purchasing these mats. After months of comparing brands, prices and reading hundreds of reviews - I finally bit the bullet & ordered a few boxes of these CAP Barbell mats. They delivered on time, and were thick enough to do sit-ups, pushups, yoga - whatever you gotta do, and were the right texture and color. ONE THING to note - a few tiles in each box are a waste b/c they are packaged so tight in the box, the edges of the tiles are bent by the time they deliver. Therefore they cannot lock together the right way. These mats are a great deal - the lowest priced for what you're getting, but remember to order an extra box b/c some will not be useable! Hope this review is helpful!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't try to mix and match
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Aug 7, 2014

While the floor mats themselves are nice and cushy, we wanted to use the 12"x12" along with the 24"x24" to custom fit an area...they don't line up correctly so this wasn't a possibility. The 'puzzle' pieces only fit for the same sizes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good. Worth it
 from nY,  Jul 22, 2014

Good mats for home gym. Easy to piece together. Definitely help absorb some force.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Wide Exercise Mat
 from Santa Maria, California,  Feb 18, 2014

I love my exercise mat and was searching for one that was thick. Luckily, my husband found this one! I do all my aerobic activity on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mat for home gym
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

This set of CAP Barbell Anti-microbial Gym Mat is perfect for your home/garage gym. Having 3/4 inch thickness and pretty good tardiness dramatically reducing an impact, it provides better comfort and makes you fill better in case your children also use something like monkey bar and could fall down on it. The only challenge I had was when I tried to connect two sets together. Though there were additional cap-boards, they were not correct for the match. But it was easy enough to figure out that two very simple cuts on the existing ones would make them nicely fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for basement
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 28, 2014

We used this to create a great area for laundry in my basement. It is always warm and comfortable on bare feet. I liked that we won't have to worry about moisture from the basement. These are much better than an area rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym Matt
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

I added these CAP mats to other CAP mats that I bought a couple of years before. They are very thick and provide a cushion instead of the bare floor. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mats are very sturdy and don't compact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great padding
 from va,  Apr 19, 2013

Very nice padding. My husband uses them for our little gym in the basement and he is very happy with them. We can shape them the way we want, nice size and thickness. Great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit or miss
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 11, 2013

This is the second set of these mats I've owned. The first set was great, and I would give 5 stars to. This set wasn't as good. The tiles won't stay interlocked. Based on my experience and other reviews I've read, these mats are hit or miss whether you will get a great set or just an OK set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT product !
 from Seattle,  Feb 16, 2013

If you are looking for a thick and heavy duty mat this is the one.....it arrived w/ extra edges and is now under a baseball hitting frame. I am so happy w/ it that I am ordering another two to go under the rest of the equipment in the exercise room. It is one of the heavier mats I've seen and enables one to customize the shape of the mat w/ the extra edges provided.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor and Gym Mats
 from Franklin Park, NJ,  Sep 18, 2012

Perfect for a small gym area in our basement. Great quality. Great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for workouts
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2012

Great for workouts on hard floor. Put together easily!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cushion for cardio machine
 from new york, ny,  Jun 26, 2012

needed padding to stop a stair master from "rocking" on a ceramic tile floor...perfect cushioning and doesnt skid

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? several of the tiles were lighter in color...almost charcoal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great mats
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 1, 2012

We bought these to go under a treadmill that sits on a carpeted floor. These are very thick and trivial to put together. I like that they are puzzle pieces since it makes it easy to move around if we wanted to. The price is amazing given I've seen treadmill mats for $100's of dollars. They work perfectly fine for a small home gym. The mats came with two extra end strips - not sure why.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thickest mats I've found
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product; not what i was looking for
 from roaring spring, pa,  Apr 10, 2012

excellent product but not what i was looking for...slid around too much on carpet but that is more of my issue of not thinking ahead of time...is a very nice padded mat...would be great for step arobics due to soft impact...overall great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These mats are great cushioning for any kind of jumping...but I found that the puzzlemats do not stay together when any kind of intense jumping or stretching workout is done on them. I am dissappointed when I have to stop my workout to push them together again. The ends need to interlock much tighter so they stay put.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? mat pieces don't fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym Floor
 from Inkster, Michigan,  Aug 4, 2011

The floor works great. You can expand by added to it. It is a very practical product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cap barbell mats
 from chicago,il.for garage for,  Jun 20, 2011

perfect size i will order more for garage and basement

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5stars
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mats
 from VA,  May 29, 2011

The mats are very nice and add cushioning to my workout area. However, for some reason they are slippery than others I have used before.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mats
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2011

These mats arrived quickly - as usual for Overstock. I ended up ordering 6 sets to cover my gym floor and so far they are great. I finished installing last night. each individual square has edge pieces on all 4 sides - so at the end of assembly you are left with plenty of extras. The mats are really thick, but they cut easily with a box cutter if need to use partial mats to fill out the room (you can cut the extra edge pieces to help determine to what length you need to cut your mats). Haven't worked out on them yet - but they look great installed and we are looking forward to using them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top