Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't try to mix and match
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Aug 7, 2014

While the floor mats themselves are nice and cushy, we wanted to use the 12"x12" along with the 24"x24" to custom fit an area...they don't line up correctly so this wasn't a possibility. The 'puzzle' pieces only fit for the same sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good. Worth it
 from nY,  Jul 22, 2014

Good mats for home gym. Easy to piece together. Definitely help absorb some force.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Wide Exercise Mat
 from Santa Maria, California,  Feb 18, 2014

I love my exercise mat and was searching for one that was thick. Luckily, my husband found this one! I do all my aerobic activity on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for basement
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 28, 2014

We used this to create a great area for laundry in my basement. It is always warm and comfortable on bare feet. I liked that we won't have to worry about moisture from the basement. These are much better than an area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great padding
 from va,  Apr 19, 2013

Very nice padding. My husband uses them for our little gym in the basement and he is very happy with them. We can shape them the way we want, nice size and thickness. Great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for workouts
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2012

Great for workouts on hard floor. Put together easily!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym Floor
 from Inkster, Michigan,  Aug 4, 2011

The floor works great. You can expand by added to it. It is a very practical product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cap barbell mats
 from chicago,il.for garage for,  Jun 20, 2011

perfect size i will order more for garage and basement

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5stars
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mats
 from VA,  May 29, 2011

The mats are very nice and add cushioning to my workout area. However, for some reason they are slippery than others I have used before.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Commercial Grade, Home use yes, business NO
 from Dolgeville NY,  May 20, 2011

The product is well made, but the coating on the surface is very very thin and will not withstand commerical traffic...especially in a gym..

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, but I did not install
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor quality for commercial use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know, I did not unpackage...I opened one box and realized I cannot use it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is exactly as described!!!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 18, 2011

Love the quality of this mat. Larger squares make it easier to put together and take apart. I usem it as a workout mat and it works perfectly. Can take apart into only 2 pieces and store under my couch when I'm not using it. Much thicher and more comfortable then the Yoga mat I was using.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym mats
 from Papillion, NE,  Feb 26, 2011

I have been using this mat under my trendmill and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lite "Home" workout mat
 from Chi-Town,  Feb 3, 2011

I purchased an Eliptical for my very small apt. I need to work out and the winter has been brutal, so that limits my bike ride. The mat is a perfect fit to go under my machine, but it's not the super thick hard rubber matts that are at the gym that weight about 30lbs each square. So don't be misled by it's look, because it looks exactly the same. Just that this mat is made more like a hard FOAM. It's great for lite use. I would'nt try to power lift 300lbs and slam the barbell down on it. It's great for yoga, lite weights, to put a exercise bike or treadmill on, small weight bench etc, But if your trying to build a home gym, then get the pro matts that they use at a real gym. It mesures about 6 feet by 4 feet. The squares fit perfect & the edges are easy to snap togeter. Simple, easy, good value.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gym Mats
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2011

These were the thickest floor mats we could find. We bought two sets and they were very easy to put together and provide a great work out surface in our basement on top of a concrete floor. We'll probably buy another set or two in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2010

Great mats! We are using them in our basement over carpet for our gym area. We have heavy weights and equipment on them. Great quality and durability. The tiles do not separate when you walk on them or put weights on them. Other companies suggested that thinner mats would come apart when placed on carpet. These do not! Love them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mats
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2011

These mats arrived quickly - as usual for Overstock. I ended up ordering 6 sets to cover my gym floor and so far they are great. I finished installing last night. each individual square has edge pieces on all 4 sides - so at the end of assembly you are left with plenty of extras. The mats are really thick, but they cut easily with a box cutter if need to use partial mats to fill out the room (you can cut the extra edge pieces to help determine to what length you need to cut your mats). Haven't worked out on them yet - but they look great installed and we are looking forward to using them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought