Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Mats
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2011

These mats arrived quickly - as usual for Overstock. I ended up ordering 6 sets to cover my gym floor and so far they are great. I finished installing last night. each individual square has edge pieces on all 4 sides - so at the end of assembly you are left with plenty of extras. The mats are really thick, but they cut easily with a box cutter if need to use partial mats to fill out the room (you can cut the extra edge pieces to help determine to what length you need to cut your mats). Haven't worked out on them yet - but they look great installed and we are looking forward to using them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Commercial Grade, Home use yes, business NO
 from Dolgeville NY,  May 20, 2011

The product is well made, but the coating on the surface is very very thin and will not withstand commerical traffic...especially in a gym..

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, but I did not install
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor quality for commercial use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know, I did not unpackage...I opened one box and realized I cannot use it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is exactly as described!!!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 18, 2011

Love the quality of this mat. Larger squares make it easier to put together and take apart. I usem it as a workout mat and it works perfectly. Can take apart into only 2 pieces and store under my couch when I'm not using it. Much thicher and more comfortable then the Yoga mat I was using.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym mats
 from Papillion, NE,  Feb 26, 2011

I have been using this mat under my trendmill and love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lite "Home" workout mat
 from Chi-Town,  Feb 3, 2011

I purchased an Eliptical for my very small apt. I need to work out and the winter has been brutal, so that limits my bike ride. The mat is a perfect fit to go under my machine, but it's not the super thick hard rubber matts that are at the gym that weight about 30lbs each square. So don't be misled by it's look, because it looks exactly the same. Just that this mat is made more like a hard FOAM. It's great for lite use. I would'nt try to power lift 300lbs and slam the barbell down on it. It's great for yoga, lite weights, to put a exercise bike or treadmill on, small weight bench etc, But if your trying to build a home gym, then get the pro matts that they use at a real gym. It mesures about 6 feet by 4 feet. The squares fit perfect & the edges are easy to snap togeter. Simple, easy, good value.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mat for gym equipment
 from chicago, illinois,  Jan 18, 2011

I needed a mat as i have a hard floor where I exercise so wanted to put this under my treadmill..looked and looked and decided on this. good choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gym Mats
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2011

These were the thickest floor mats we could find. We bought two sets and they were very easy to put together and provide a great work out surface in our basement on top of a concrete floor. We'll probably buy another set or two in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2010

Great mats! We are using them in our basement over carpet for our gym area. We have heavy weights and equipment on them. Great quality and durability. The tiles do not separate when you walk on them or put weights on them. Other companies suggested that thinner mats would come apart when placed on carpet. These do not! Love them!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top